Our Wee Country

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6789>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote zizu Kilbane Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 10:56am
Haha yes!!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 10:56am
Schooled

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:21am
The silence is deafening.........
londonirish View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote londonirish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:25am

The last time Northener was schooled he had a major major meltdown...

Edited by londonirish - 05 Dec 2014 at 11:40am
Zico View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Zico Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:32am
Madferret,

I admire your posting, why don't you come around to my house and f**k my sister.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:36am
Originally posted by Zico Zico wrote:

Madferret,

I admire your posting, why don't you come around to my house and f**k my sister.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:38am
+1.

Am I doing it right lads? Do I need to add in a smiley face? Is there a clique approved smiley face?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:40am

+1.

Am I doing it right lads? Do I need to add in a smiley face? Is there a clique approved smiley face?
just hit the smiley face link ( indicated by a smiley face) when replying and select one of the clique approved ones from there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:50am

Madferret,

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 11:52am

+1.

just hit the smiley face link ( indicated by a smiley face) when replying and select one of the clique approved ones from there.

I see Landon was on the prime time comedy show on RTE last night

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Devrozex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 12:23pm

Madferret,

Northerner View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Northerner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 2:52pm
Originally posted by Madferret Madferret wrote:

Originally posted by Northerner Northerner wrote:

Originally posted by Madferret Madferret wrote:

Originally posted by McSnout McSnout wrote:

The emblem/badge on that pub is that of the discredited sectarian UDR, the locally raised British Army Regiment. In addition to continually supplying information and weapons to Loyalist Paramilitaries, members of the UDR supported the Ulster Workers Strike and were directly involved (on occasion in collusion with the RUC) in the murder of at least 120 Irish Citizens in the years 1972-76 alone. Throw in the Dublin & Monaghan Bombings and all subsequent deaths up to the ceasefires and you are closer to a death toll exceeding 400 Irish Citizens.
According to the 2012 de Silva report into the murder of human rights solicitor Pat Finucane the most recent research concluded that in the deaths of Irish Nationalist Citizens "<span style="font-family: sans-serif, Arial, Helvetica; font-size: 15px; line-height: normal;">85 per cent of all the information acted upon by loyalist paramilitaries came directly from the security forces”.</span>
<span style="font-family: sans-serif, Arial, Helvetica; font-size: 15px; line-height: normal;">
</span>
It would be interesting to know if the "Northern Ireland" Supporters Club condone those murders and why they are still officially associated with supporting the UDR.  
Anyone South of the Border who thought NI supporters groups & their bastard team were all motherhood & apple-pie should take note. And you have others who are apoplectic over Delaneys choice of song [IMG]smileys/smiley29.gif" alt="Wacko" title="Wacko

, try harder you eejit, it's a Royal Irish Rangers badge.

<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">When you engage in semantic gymnastics, particularly on an Irish public forum, it is probably best that you know your arse from your elbow before obfuscating from the truth of other posters arguements & labelling them eejits.
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">You are incorrect my Unionist chum, that badge is indeed representative of the UDR. You have your lineage of re-namings of the same gang mixed up. Given the desperation & shame over the years by successive British governments to successively re-name these discredited, sectarian outfits your confusion can be forgiven somewhat. That and your removal from reality on Planet Malone Road LOL<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">For clarity; The UDR were amalgamated with The Royal Irish Rangers to form the current Royal Irish Regiment. I have provided you with this link <span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">from the Official UK Ministry of Defence website.</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"> http://www.army.mod.uk/infantry/regiments/29127.aspx<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;"> </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="color: rgb51, 51, 51; font-family: Arial, verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif; font-size: 11px; line-height: normal; : rgb230, 225, 210;">The Ulster Defence Regiment was raised in April 1970. On 1st July 1992 The Royal Irish Rangers, the last Irish Infantry Regiment of the line, merged with The Ulster Defence Regiment to form The Royal Irish Regiment.</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">You are hardly going to dispute the UK MOD version of events now are you Northener?? Given that the amalgamation between the UDR & Royal Irish Rangers took place in 1992, how in the name of jaysus could the above fairly recent photo represent the Royal Irish Rangers?? And if it did, it would be even more damning for they & their members together with the UDR were directly linked to hundreds of murders, including dozens of protestants by the way.<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">I have included below a picture of the before and after UDR emblem, after they had succeeded the Royal Ulster Rifles in 1970. It is very interesting to note that the Loyalist murder gang the UDA, formed just a year later in 1971 that went on to collaborate with the British Army UDR in multiple killings, took the exact same Motto "Quis Separabit", that had been the emblem of the Royal Ulster Rifles but then dropped by the UDR.<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">That, and your woman on front of the Harps tits have gotten first slightly smaller & then larger again aside, there is no difference between the emblem of all these successive outfits and on the UK MOD website itself they take great pleasure in regaling the continued lineage of these "proud units".<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">So the current Royal Irish Regiment, recently commemorated by HRH The Duchess of Arse, are nothing but an amalgamation of the hated Royal Irish Rangers & sectarian UDR Regiment who were subsequently derived from the Royal Ulster Rifles <span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">(the "fcuk the Pope" (Catholics) lads before they went over the top in WW1). </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
Ulster Rifles<span ="Apple-tab-span" style="white-space:pre">          </span>UDR<span ="Apple-tab-span" style="white-space:pre">               </span>Royal Irish </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">Now we know according to CAIN Official Statistics http://cain.ulst.ac.uk/sutton/tables/Organisation_Responsible.html </span><span style="line-height: 1.4;"> that over 400 people (virtually all Irish Citizens) were killed "Officially" by the British Security Forces (not including the UDR Regiment) and we know that on top of that Loyalist gangs like the UDA facilitated by the British State and it's agents murdered over 800 Irish Citizens, mostly civilians. The deaths of another roughly 400 Irish Citizen can be attributable to a dark combination of Loyalists/RUC/UDR all acting in collusion, tho the exact breakdown of which group was responsible may never be known. </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">I have included some links to the facts below. The Wiki page on The Glenanne Gang http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glenanne_gang is suprisingly comprehensive and provides the names of many of the UDR & RUC operatives who were involved in sectarian murders. Not suprisingly, few members of the UDR/RUC/Regular British Army/SAS and other units ever faced any form of legal sanction for their atrocities on hundreds of Irish Citizens. UDR Regiment Officer & RUC Special Agent Robin "The Jackal" Jackson, responsible for at least 50 deaths according to Journalist David McKittrick, spent less than two years behind bars and only on firearm offences. Thankfully </span><span style="line-height: 1.4;">the IRA were able to wipe out a good number of this filth to exact at least some form of justice.</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">The Cassels Report at 115 pages is a bit weighty for most people to get thru, but I would refer you in particular to pages 58-63 which is very informative on who was involved in many of the murders during the 1970s, their UDR/RUC positions and UK State responsibility. </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">http://cain.ulst.ac.uk/issues/collusion/docs/cassel061106.pdf
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">We also know more now about the activities of the UDR in West Belfast where many of their members were also members of the the Loyalist gangs and indeed some UDR members were part of the Shankill Butchers who specialised in gruesomely murdering random Nationalists such as Tom Madden skinning him alive upside down before strangling him slowly to death. It should be no suprise to learn that these same killers socialised in Girdwood UDR Barracks, which incidentally is a mere stone's throw from the "Northern Ireland" Supporters Club Den on the Shankill. </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">http://www.thedetail.tv/issues/20/udr-girdwood-story/british-army-covered-up-udr-units-links-to-uvf
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">http://www.theguardian.com/uk/2006/may/04/northernireland.northernireland
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">Now like your southern equivalents Northener, you were all over the John Delaney singing thread like a rash in a desperate attempt to make something out of a song to commemorate a young man guilty of no more than possession of a firearm after a shoot-out with the British Army. You can note the 14 years he received in comparsion with the 2 years served by UDR Loyalist Robin Jackson for a similar offence and yet he was also responsible for over 50 murders tho as an RUC Special Agent not charged with a single case. </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;">So don't give us any more of your jumping thru hoops </span><span style="line-height: 1.4;">word-games to detract from the central question;</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><b style="line-height: 1.4;">
<div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><b style="line-height: 1.4;">Is it acceptable that the Official "Northern Ireland" Football Supporters Club endorse/commemorate an organisation & its members that, at conservative estimates, were responsible for murderering over 400 Irish Citizens, mostly civilians, including 27 in my home town Dublin?http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dublin_and_Monaghan_bombings<span style="line-height: 1.4;">  </span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span><div style="line-height: 16.7999992370605px;"><span style="line-height: 1.4;">A simple Yes/NO would suffice.</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span>

Edited by Northerner - 05 Dec 2014 at 2:56pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Northerner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 2:53pm
Originally posted by londonirish londonirish wrote:

The last time Northener was schooled he had a major major meltdown...

Yawn.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Northerner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 3:02pm
Madferret and co, offended by everything and ashamed of nothing. Now stop going on about the UDR, it's an Irish Rangers badge and it says Irish Rangers below the badge. Keep deflecting.
Madferret View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Madferret Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 3:29pm

Madferret,

LOLLOLLOL   Consider it done, I'll bring the Aubergines Thumbs Up

Zico View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zico Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 3:49pm

Madferret and co, offended by everything and ashamed of nothing. Now stop going on about the UDR. 

Is this a Loyalist slogan?
I see it nearly day by Them Un's

Your offended by the tricolour, the Irish Language, Catholics, Black people, foreign people pretty much everything that is not pro Ulster\Protestant.

Northerner = Wee Willie Frazier love child LOL

Edited by Zico - 05 Dec 2014 at 4:28pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 4:01pm

Madferret and co, offended by everything and ashamed of nothing. Now stop going on about the UDR, it's an Irish Rangers badge and it says Irish Rangers below the badge. Keep deflecting.

Can you stop deflecting and respond to the Ferret's post?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 4:23pm

Madferret and co, offended by everything and ashamed of nothing. Now stop going on about the UDR. 

Is this a Loyalist slogan?
I see it nearly day by Them Un's

Your offended by the tricolour, the Irish Language yet contine, Catholics, Black people, foreign people pretty much everything that is not pro Ulster\Prodestant.

Northerner = Wee Willie Frazier love child LOL

Whether he's wrong or not about the badge, that's quite a speculatory statement.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6789>