The disgraced John Delaney

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 105106107108109 539>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maccatacca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Aug 2018 at 2:24pm
Originally posted by J89 J89 wrote:

https://mobile.twitter.com/Corktod/status/1030775853251264513

"The board of the
@FAIreland
has granted businessman Denis O’Brien Honorary Life Presidency in recognition of his contribution to Irish Football"

And people were bashing the gaa because of the way they're run but yet here we have the FAI making Denis O'Brien an honorary life President.

He’d probably make a more honorable CEO than JD.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Aug 2018 at 3:45pm
It just really sums up how much of a joke the fai is

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Aug 2018 at 4:18pm
If one were cynical, and luckily, I'm not, one might think JD had an eye on, oh I don't know, maybe directorship of a board of one of Mr O'Briens myriad of companies in his eventual post- FAI career. But I'm not cynical, so I'd like to take this opportunity to thank Mr O'Brien for his contribution to Irish football and hopefully he takes some deserved enjoyment from his honorific title. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Aug 2018 at 2:16pm

what work does jd actually do???
He creates an atmosphere that allowed Rovers and Dundalk to do so well in Europe.

Face painting sing songs etc 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Aug 2018 at 2:16pm

Our glorious leader has shown up to cut the ribbon on Innishvilla's new showers this morning.

I wish this was a joke.

Hope he doesn't test them out - 
irish_major View Drop Down
Bookie Slayer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish_major Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 7:06am
Full clear out of the fai needed. This is the man who should be prioritised in being got rid of
trapscat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trapscat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 7:22am
he is in d job since 2004, no young players from 18-25 who were Brought up in Ireland, getting into the national team, we have lads coming through the NI, English etc systems, and that's great cause thies lads r irish, but where are d lads from kerry, Cork, Galway, meath, waterford, Dublin gone. While MON is d head now, the decline of Irish football, is at d hands of d FAI underage structure, and the man leading it. We need a change through out r game. No more statistics from some report John, that u used d last time we meet to cover the shortcomings of youth delveoment. 
fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 7:24am
Originally posted by irish_major irish_major wrote:

Full clear out of the fai needed. This is the man who should be prioritised in being got rid of
100% correct.Too many..Way too many on here looking at the smaller picture.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 8:26am
Originally posted by trapscat trapscat wrote:

he is in d job since 2004, no young players from 18-25 who were Brought up in Ireland, getting into the national team, we have lads coming through the NI, English etc systems, and that's great cause thies lads r irish, but where are d lads from kerry, Cork, Galway, meath, waterford, Dublin gone. While MON is d head now, the decline of Irish football, is at d hands of d FAI underage structure, and the man leading it. We need a change through out r game. No more statistics from some report John, that u used d last time we meet to cover the shortcomings of youth delveoment. 

But sure we will be debt free by 2020. Everything is rosy.
trapscat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trapscat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 8:52am
Exactly if we were a cooperate business that b great, but r business is developing players who can go represent our country. Forget dept free. We have lost 15 years of developing players. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 11:40am

You are aware that Darragh Lenihan became the first Meath man to play for the senior team in June ye? And there hasn't been a Kerry man in the team since the 60's?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 12:05pm
GET NIALL QUINN IN
trapscat View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trapscat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 12:10pm

You are aware that Darragh Lenihan became the first Meath man to play for the senior team in June ye? And there hasn't been a Kerry man in the team since the 60's?
Well aware And its people like that we need I think u missed d point doe. D reduced levels of lads is alarming, due to a poor underage structure 
fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 1:01pm
Dunno if this is common knowledge but the teflon one is on €549.500 per year
astounding..Dead

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 1:04pm
plus expenses from Fai and UEFA. 
fochie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote fochie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Sep 2018 at 1:20pm
Just did a bit of research on it as of 8th april 2017 its €569,500 thats in including uefa expenses.
mother of divine jaysus..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2018 at 1:33pm
time to galvanize this when the knives are out in the media.

Time for football fans in the country to be heard. We have been looking for his head since ‘07 and he gets respite every time he sacks a manager. There is a much bigger picture. But then again Irish football gets what it deserves... Fields of Athenry for last 10 minutes on Thursday Embarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Sep 2018 at 3:00pm
but seeing as the official fans body is in the CEO’s back pocket with freebies at the Agm and more for his favourite supporters club how can those fans who want to see the game progress at every level force change.

As you and me know the crisc are controlled completely by Jd and wouldn’t comment on a press release portraying us as troublemakers released in their name without consultation by the then Fai Press officer .
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 105106107108109 539>