Hangar or McCleans

Poll Question: Which one ?
6 [40.00%]
9 [60.00%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote baresi41 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 11:36am

Originally posted by baresi41 baresi41 wrote:

This is the rooftop restaurant entrance just up from McClarens.

That Swiss Guard Bouncer looks a bit strict.

And he let ye all in with football jerseys?

No standards at all these days.

And flip flops tooLOL
FRANCO BARESI: Always supporting the green brigade

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 1:18pm
Pity you can'd do a google maps street view in Tbilisi as it would make it easier to spot the restaurant. 

baresi41 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote baresi41 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 4:32pm
I'll check with the others to see if they remember the place. I know this was a great spot. Wine was cheap as chips. It ended up we had a 6 course meal, drinks etc. and a local band playing for around €15 each if my memory serves me well. 

It's close to McClarens and worth a visit.
FRANCO BARESI: Always supporting the green brigade

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2017 at 8:48pm
As for match day the beer house next to the ground was outstanding , i would say there was about 10 of us there and had a sing off between both sets of fans. The Dumplings were grand and 40 was about right between us . Yer man who sung the 2000 year old Local song should enter the Eurovision he was something else .

Edited by Claret Murph - 26 Jun 2017 at 8:49pm
flaghunter View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flaghunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 12:49pm
Is "the strip" Jan Shardeni St, ie the street that McClarens is on?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 1:13pm
Originally posted by flaghunter flaghunter wrote:

Is "the strip" Jan Shardeni St, ie the street that McClarens is on?

And while your at it lads ... are both pubs in walking distance of each other ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flaghunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 1:20pm
7 minutes walk according to google maps

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 1:35pm

Did that walk every night in the small hours and it felt like a lot more than that!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 1:53pm

Did that walk every night in the small hours and it felt like a lot more than that!

Have to pass the crazy cat lady to get between the two as well

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flaghunter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jul 2017 at 3:12pm
So Jan Shardeni St is the strip?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Citizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2017 at 1:12pm
went to local bars one of the nights, will be doing that more. waste spending most of your time in the hangar or mcclarens.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2017 at 1:28pm

So Jan Shardeni St is the strip?

Yes MacClarens is on Rkinis Rigi St. which is at the end off the strip if your coming from Freedom Square. I'm sure the Paving will be finished by now.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2017 at 2:11pm
http://www.info-tbilisi.com/

I see there are a couple of strip clubs in the city as well for those interested...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2017 at 4:53pm

the far side of the city from the Strip . Our taxi driver couldn't find where we were going to after the game and drove in there to check directions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jul 2017 at 10:31pm

went to local bars one of the nights, will be doing that more. waste spending most of your time in the hangar or mcclarens.

Sorry, you can't, those 2 pubs have been designated so that's the limit of your choice. Thems the rules. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2017 at 7:33am

Sorry, you can't, those 2 pubs have been designated so that's the limit of your choice. Thems the rules. 

I might actually try out the KGB bar this time. Am buzzin for September

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2017 at 7:41am

Had a few drinks in there also , quite ok nothing more than that .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2017 at 9:47am

I wouldn't be Stallin in there for too long. As mentioned it wasn't amazing.