Topic ClosedUnemployment

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 8:08am
No chance im leaving college, cos im half way through my degree. It just sucks balls that i wont be able to go out for a while due to lack of funds. Its gay cos loads of my mates are signing on, and to me its like there getting money for no reason (obviously just beeing bitter, no offence gouldy) and there all out on the lash all the time.

Also in order to pull in this country you need money
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 8:09am
Russian hookers are pretty cheap Thumbs%20Up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 8:10am
AUS is in the bad times aswell lads, know about 5 or lads over there and cant get work, these lads have degrees an experience and cant even find bar work...so wouldnt be depending on oz..whole world is in the shiiit...

Dont gamble,(even though I won, 130 on saturday night in one) slippery slope...keep the head down in college, get that bit of paper, and then worry about getting a job..

gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 8:15am
And always use a condom. If you knock some bird up your fecked.
The_Yank View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 10:42am
Knock on wood I don't get the sack... but I mentioned to my supervisor that if I do, hopefully it is right before a trip to see an away match.  That way I don't have to fly back to the States if I don't want too.
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 11:28am
Sign on de dole yrself. Just say u were abroad for two yrs n now ur back actively lookin for work. Fook them just dont mention college.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 12:26pm
nah everything is means tested at the moment. Its really hard to actually get on the dole

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 12:33pm
There are ways ard everthing zizu!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 12:38pm
Originally posted by Justice Shark Justice Shark wrote:

There are ways ard everthing zizu!

Yeah i suppose there is!!! Ah but with the country f**ked and all, scamming the government is unpatriotic. Nope zizu will earn his money honestly.... although that wont be for a few months Ouch

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 1:10pm
well said zizu......dont be a cheat like the scum of this nation Angry

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 4:25pm
People who go to college should get assistance from govt. They are studyin not working so how is that cheating. In england they get loans frm govt

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 4:56pm
isn't there some sort of grant you can qualify for?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 5:52pm
my place should be hiring as a few people leaving+ I get a €500 bonus if you last 6 months. then again I got suspended last week so they may tell anyone I pass on to f**k off.

pm me. And I'll have a chat with the manager, and prob best if one of the other lads in recommended you.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 5:57pm
Yeh but very strict means test on that andy. Considerin fees are set to hit 1,5oo euro this yr as well id say a lot of people wont be able to go anymore
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 5:58pm

isn't there some sort of grant you can qualify for?

it depends on the income of your parents...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2009 at 7:30pm
My Da's a teacher, that disqualifies me straight away for a grant, regardless what he makes cos he is a civil servent. I actually know a lad who is in college, and his Da makes more than mine, but he is eligable for a grantAngry. Double standards is the problem with this government.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12