Ireland U21s - 2025 Campaign

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1415161718 67>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2023 at 12:25pm
With no Moran it will be interesting to see what he does. Springett has played himself into a starting position and it was hard to see how Crawford would have fitted both him and Moran into a starting XI while also using three CBs.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mr. Snrub Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2023 at 11:50am
Live on RTE2
pateen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pateen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2023 at 11:44am
Tricky game ahead. 
Looking forward to watching this at 5
Flying so high, trying to remember
How many cigarettes did I bring along?
When I get down I'll jump in a taxi cab
Driving through London town, to cry you a song
10 Box View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 10 Box Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 4:19pm
Originally posted by SC92 SC92 wrote:

Should of promoted Vata. Murphy was very poor in the game he started a few months back. He's likely guaranteed minutes with Crawfords LOI agenda though.

"LOI agenda". Hilarious :) Murphy last seen playing in front of 40k people in a Cup Final, Vata playing against Broomhill in the Scottish lowland league. Murphy is there on merit. You'd would probably agree if you have seen him play a few times this season. That said I agree he was poor last time he played for the 21s but he wasn't the only one in that game that was poor & deserves another chance.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote J89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 1:19pm
Originally posted by Howdo Howdo wrote:

Should of promoted Vata. Murphy was very poor in the game he started a few months back. He's likely guaranteed minutes with Crawfords LOI agenda though.

I'm probably stirring it a bit with this one, but I wonder if the fact that we're playing Albania, is the reason Vata is being kept with the U19's.... that's my conspiracy theorist mind playing up lol

Crawford will likely play 5-4-1 in both games. Probably more to do with someone like Vata not seeing many minutes. With Okoflex and Gilsenan in the squad it was probably best letting Vata start and be the main player for the U19s.

Feel it was similar thinking with Moran. Likely not gonna play minutes against the Dutch so stay with the U21s for Norway at a minimum. Though that's changed now with a few senior players possible doubts.
Howdo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Howdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 12:55pm

I'm probably stirring it a bit with this one, but I wonder if the fact that we're playing Albania, is the reason Vata is being kept with the U19's.... that's my conspiracy theorist mind playing up lol

Edited by Howdo - 14 Nov 2023 at 12:55pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote John Nice Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 12:18pm

Aye, I want impressed with Murphy in his previous U21 appearance, it definitely weakens the U21 panel. The dropped McJannet and/or the likes of Henry-Francis were two others that maybe could/should have come in for consideration?
SC92 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote SC92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 12:13pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John Nice Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2023 at 12:07pm
Knock on effect of Moran's promotion sees Adam Murphy moved up from the U19s.
pateen View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pateen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2023 at 4:13pm
This might be close to a sell out
Flying so high, trying to remember
How many cigarettes did I bring along?
When I get down I'll jump in a taxi cab
Driving through London town, to cry you a song
Howdo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Howdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 7:53pm

No Vata?

He was out for a while (missed last window) so curious to see if he goes back to the 19's.
It's a good sign if he does - it's better to have more movement between the squads as and when needed.

His Mam just confirmed on FB, he's with the U19's

Load of Albanian lads on Twitter saying his dad with in the papers over there saying that Vata would switch to Albania.

Hopefully nothing in it. 

Well, his mam is responding on the FAI Facebook squad announcement- you could always ask her?

This has been asked and answered many times....he shows up every time he is called and puts in a shift.
He'll be dropping back to the 19's next week so fair play to him.

Which is what she said

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fozz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 7:22pm

No Vata?

He was out for a while (missed last window) so curious to see if he goes back to the 19's.
It's a good sign if he does - it's better to have more movement between the squads as and when needed.

Load of Albanian lads on Twitter saying his dad with in the papers over there saying that Vata would switch to Albania.

Hopefully nothing in it. 

Well, his mam is responding on the FAI Facebook squad announcement- you could always ask her?
This has been asked and answered many times....he shows up every time he is called and puts in a shift.
He'll be dropping back to the 19's next week so fair play to him.

Howdo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Howdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 6:19pm

No Vata?

Hopefully nothing in it. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Maccatacca Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 5:25pm

No Vata?

Hopefully nothing in it. 
Howdo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Howdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 4:30pm

No Vata?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Fozz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 3:03pm

No Vata?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote J89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 2:59pm

No Vata?

Possibly didn't see Vata starting these games and the U19s have qualifiers. Can see Crawford going back to his 5-4-1 for these games.
Howdo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Howdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2023 at 2:56pm
No Vata?
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1415161718 67>