New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Portugal Away, 1st September 2021- Travel & Accom

Portugal Away, 1st September 2021- Travel & Accom

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 35>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 3:46pm

Yep. Portugal a month or two too soon IMO.  Luxembourg the most likely to have away fans IMO. 
How nice would it be that by next November all we would have to worry about is tickets for Luxembourg and not Covid. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 7:10pm

Yep. Portugal a month or two too soon IMO.  Luxembourg the most likely to have away fans IMO. 

Fook ya Dinny, you're kiling my false hope LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 7:18pm
muf you booked Serbia for feic sake ha ha love your optimism πŸ˜€
Charlton's Child View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Charlton's Child Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 8:22pm
at this point I’d be fecking happy to get into a home game this campaign ! 

Edited by Charlton's Child - 08 Feb 2021 at 8:22pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 8:42pm
Originally posted by Charlton's Child Charlton's Child wrote:

I'd be happy just to be at the Portugal game in Lansdowne come November.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 8:43pm

Ah here ffs LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 10:04pm

I didn't book flights or a hotel in Serbia. Liar!!! Tongue  

I did book the annual leave off though LOL Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 10:23pm

Apologies muf.  I take it back 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 10:33pm

Strange how UEFA haven't announced anything yet on attendances given the qualifiers start next month. 

You'd expect them to put out a statement confirming that there'd be no supporters permitted for the opening rounds in March and it would be subject to review in the next rounds in September.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thebronze14 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Feb 2021 at 11:03pm

Strange how UEFA haven't announced anything yet on attendances given the qualifiers start next month. 

You'd expect them to put out a statement confirming that there'd be no supporters permitted for the opening rounds in March and it would be subject to review in the next rounds in September.  
Take it that it will be due to individual countries making decisions on how many are let in
xRedmanLFCx View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2021 at 7:40pm

Luxembourg will probably have finished vaccinating the entire population, the goats and the sheep before we have vaccinated all of the front line staff! LOL
"We will be galvanised and motivated, and we will bring thousands to this tournament." - MON

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2021 at 7:42pm

Better chance of getting into a match in Luxembourg (or Azerbaijan possibly!) than getting into Lansdowne Road at this rate. 
"We will be galvanised and motivated, and we will bring thousands to this tournament." - MON

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xRedmanLFCx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2021 at 7:47pm

I'd be happy just to be at the Portugal game in Lansdowne come November.

I am inclined to agree. However it would feel like a big let down/disappointment if the Poles, Swedes, Germans, Britts etc were touring around Europe in the summer, Sept/Oct, when we can't even get into Lansdowne Road.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2021 at 10:15pm
Originally posted by xRedmanLFCx xRedmanLFCx wrote:

Better chance of getting into a match in Luxembourg (or Azerbaijan possibly!) than getting into Lansdowne Road at this rate. 
I said this to someone earlier that there’s as much chance of getting into Portugal away game in September as there is of getting into Azerbaijan or Serbia at home in September.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2021 at 11:24pm
The Irish government look to be following the English Govt regarding mandatory hotel quarantine centres if you arrive from a 'red flag' country - A £1750/2000 euro fee is required to stay in the hotel for 14 days otherwise you can get a £5000 fine and/or a 10 year jail sentence.

Portugal is a country listed on the red flag list and I can't see the stance changing anytime soon.

I think it's safe to say any trip to Portugal to a complete write-off unless you're willing to comply with the soon-to-be law. If there's any hope I can give it's that Azerbaijan is not on red flag list.

Edited by coyne - 09 Feb 2021 at 11:32pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2021 at 12:45am
As every day passes it looks more unlikely that we will get to travel this year.
What a ***t of a virus 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2021 at 8:18am
away with the negativity lads 
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2021 at 8:44am

As every day passes it looks more unlikely that we will get to travel this year.
What a ***t of a virus 

Yeah nobody knows what's going to happen but I'm not optimistic at the moment. Over 2 years without going to a game if this continues into 2022
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 35>