Coronavirus - Remain Calm. Do Not Panic

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 274275276277278 839>

I don't have a penis.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Yiksheemash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 3:35pm

Originally posted by Yiksheemash Yiksheemash wrote:

Apparently it's not available in the occupied 6.

and rightly so 

Not really.

You have 6 counties that border the occupied 6, so the app would be pretty ineffective for those people living there.

different country 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 3:44pm

Downloaded it initially but later uninstalled it. For me, I think it be a bit paranoia inducing. See how it works out and might have a rethink.

jaysus LOL

I think it's perfectly understandable for people to have concerns about privacy. 

Ah stop, he is probably on Twitter, Facebook and other social media sites. Has no bother giving away his details there. Probably has handed over his email, phone number, DOB and other permissions hundreds of times on websites/apps. It's pure bolloxology 
I'm on none of the SM sites that you have referred to and prefer it that way. I remember life before this guff and it was better. Other than flutting around on this i keep my interaction with modern technology on a needs must basis and as a research tool. But I digress, my concern with the app has little to do with privacy and more to do with the alert system itself. Don't welcome the idea of wondering if I'll get an alert message every time I leave the house, in the shops, on a bus etc. Thanks for the concern though, very comforting that there are such wonderful people as yourself that I can rely on for well informed advice.

Surely better to find out you were near someone who tested positive that not find out? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 3:51pm

and rightly so 

Not really.

You have 6 counties that border the occupied 6, so the app would be pretty ineffective for those people living there.

different country 

It's not.
Ireland is a country and Northern Ireland is a statelet within that country.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Donegalman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 4:06pm

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 
West Brit attitude that

Edited by Donegalman - 07 Jul 2020 at 4:06pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 4:14pm

Wonder is it liable for sabotage? Little toerags saying they have symptoms etc. LOL

I think and someone can correct me if i'm wrong, if you say you have symptoms it gets someone from the HSE to contact you to verify and arrange a test or advises you to do so if you don't/ haven't set up the option for them to contact you.

I don't think i'd get a notification that I may have been exposed if say I went to the shops and Joe Bloggs who was in the same shop as me said he had a headache later in the day.  it would only be after two or three days of Joe Bloggs saying he had a headache and someone from the HSE or himself contacting to say to do a test and him being confirmed to have it.

Edited by lassassinblanc - 07 Jul 2020 at 4:14pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 5:01pm
No there's a facility there that when you are confirmed as a case you get a unique code from the HSE so it can't be manipulated with fake data. Very good app in fairness 
Yiksheemash View Drop Down

I don't have a penis.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Yiksheemash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 5:24pm

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 

It's not.

Nope! 2 different countries:

1. Republic of Ireland 
2. Northern Ireland. 

Did you skip Geography and History in school? 

Edited by Yiksheemash - 07 Jul 2020 at 5:25pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 5:34pm

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 

It's not.

1. Republic of Ireland 
2. Northern Ireland. 

No such country as Rep of Ireland.  That's the name of the football team.  The country is Ireland.  

The other country near to Ireland is the UK of GB and NI. 

Edited by Baldrick - 07 Jul 2020 at 5:35pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 5:46pm

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 

It's not.

1. Republic of Ireland 
2. Northern Ireland. 

No such country as Rep of Ireland.  That's the name of the football team.  The country is Ireland.  

Scientist must have skipped Geography and history. Too busy in the lab trying to find his flute with a microscope 
armahibee View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote armahibee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 6:01pm

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 

It's not.

1. Republic of Ireland 
2. Northern Ireland. 

Edited by armahibee - 07 Jul 2020 at 6:03pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 6:54pm
Fair play to the scientist - he spelt school right 

In other news The Brazilian president tested positive LOLLOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 10:05pm
Melbourne gone back into lockdown after a spike in cases

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 10:17pm

minimum 6 weeks🙈

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 10:24pm

minimum 6 weeks🙈

Won't happen here because the virus loves the oirish.  Thinks we are sound.

The craic must not be stopped.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2020 at 12:35am
2 regions in Spain and whole of Israel is under lockdown too.

I think there’s going to be an acceptance needed across society that if you go from high risk to high risk places that you become a very good chance as a spreader.

I love a drink in Town and I also love attending the Boxing gym, one of them will have to go, in a sensible world it will be regarded disrespectful to attend the gym whilst I’m out partying as the chances of bumping into some stranger are high then unknowingly spreading onto someone I’m with sparring with then he goes infects family members, potentially vulnerable ones.

Unfortunately not everyone is going to have that approach but what’s the alternative really 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zinedine Kilbane 110 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2020 at 7:38am
This virus spreads so easily it would take an enormous effort across all the major countries to completely wipe it out.

I’m sure we will see some kind of drug available in 2021 but this is not going to stop the virus. It will help you fight it but it won’t be some magic cure.

Is there a viable solution here?  Other than letting the virus sweep through everybody and only the strong/lucky survive.

I don't have a penis.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Yiksheemash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2020 at 8:21am

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 

It's not.

1. Republic of Ireland 
2. Northern Ireland. 

According to the Constitution of Ireland, the names of the Irish state are 'Ireland' (in English) and 'Éire' (in Irish).[1] From 1922 to 1937, its legal name was 'the Irish Free State'. The state has jurisdiction over almost five-sixths of the island of Ireland. The rest of the island is Northern Ireland, a part of the United Kingdom. Consequently, other formal and informal names have been (and are) used when it is necessary to distinguish between the territory of the state and the island as a whole. In 1948 it adopted the term Republic of Ireland as the 'official description of the state', without changing the constitutional names.[

Since 1949 the Republic of Ireland Act has provided that the Republic of Ireland (or Poblacht na hÉireann in Irish) is the legal description for the state.[10] However, Ireland remains the constitutional name of the state.
The constitutional name Ireland is normally used. However, the legal description Republic of Ireland is sometimes used when disambiguation is desired between the state and the island of Ireland. In colloquial use this is often shortened to 'the Republic'.

now how do you like that my favourite pedantic prick Big smile

I don't have a penis.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Yiksheemash Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2020 at 8:22am

and rightly so 

Not really.

different country 

It's not.

1. Republic of Ireland 
2. Northern Ireland. 

Scientist must have skipped Geography and history. Too busy in the lab trying to find his flute with a microscope 

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 274275276277278 839>