Topic: Coronavirus - Remain Calm. Do Not Panic
Subject: Coronavirus - Remain Calm. Do Not Panic
Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:17pm
I always knew this piss made people sick

Image result for corona

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:28pm
About a week too late on this gag - Disappointing.
Better is expected of you TJ!

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:32pm

even the bottle is out of date.

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:33pm

Bit like your birds ShamLOL

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:34pm

a man likes what he likesBig smile

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:36pm

The older the fiddle...

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 8:39pm

The older the fiddle...
The more rotten the fish

Date Posted: 29 Jan 2020 at 9:13pm

The older the fiddle...
The more rotten the fish

DeadLOL

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 8:56am
Nearly 8k reported cases. 

We dead. 

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 9:08am

We dead. 

From a World Population of 7 billion I think we'll be grand

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 9:20am
It’s here 

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 9:21am
Any sign of any flesh eating / people rising from the dead yet?

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 9:24am

Still a bit early in the valleys.....

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 9:29am

Happens every day in Dundalk

Posted By: Croftman
Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 9:47am

We dead. 
That's what the Chinese government are saying. Have a friend who works over there and the rumours there are that it could be close to ten times that

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 10:29am
Take in the roads! Close the island!

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 3:08pm
It will help with ticket allocations anyway

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 4:44pm
Cruise ship in lockdown off coast of Italy. We dead.

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 4:52pm

It’s here 

Big smile

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 4:59pm

sounds like the plot of a Steven Seagal movie.

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 5:01pm

Id happily board that ship now if Erika Eleniak was in the cake, 

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 5:05pm

https://a57.foxnews.com/static.foxnews.com/foxnews.com/content/uploads/2018/09/1862/1048/Erika_Eleniak_Baywatch2.jpg?ve=1&tl=1" rel="nofollow - https://a57.foxnews.com/static.foxnews.com/foxnews.com/content/uploads/2018/09/1862/1048/Erika_Eleniak_Baywatch2.jpg?ve=1&tl=1

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 5:50pm
The virus will get here quicker than me Ali express order

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 7:48pm
WHO declares global public health emergency. We gone.

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 8:00pm

WHO declares global public health emergency. We gone.
WHO does

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 8:09pm
Was shocked to hear that 120 people died of Flu here in Ireland last year . Then knocked over to find 650,000 die each year of Flu world wide  .

Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 8:12pm

Was shocked to hear that 120 people died of Flu here in Ireland last year . Then knocked over to find 650,000 die each year of Flu world wide  .

Those facts flu over your head yeah?

Posted By: Jack City
Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 10:35pm
The biggest killer of them all is Sepsis.It kills 2700 people a year in Ireland and 11 million worldwide.It was on some radio program the other day, frightening when you think about it.

Posted By: TonyNotJack
Date Posted: 30 Jan 2020 at 11:50pm
Originally posted by Jack City Jack City wrote:

The biggest killer of them all is Sepsis.It kills 2700 people a year in Ireland and 11 million worldwide.It was on some radio program the other day, frightening when you think about it.

Yeah, strange how little publicity it gets.

They should have ads about recognising the signs like they have about strokes.

Derek Acorah the medium died from it earlier this month. His last tweets were about having a very heavy flu. It copies those symptoms but with specific other ones people should be aware of.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 12:08am

2700 people a year in Ireland. Where is that figure from or the 11 million worldwide. Sounds way off. No way is that right.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 7:43am

I'd say you'd cake her face good.

Posted By: Jack City
Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 9:30am
Just googled it, according to the Lancet 49 million people got it in 2017 and 11 million died.2700 a year in Ireland.I was only talking to a woman yesterday who's sister died from it.She said her sister got a bad flu before Xmas,it got worse and they rushed her to hospital.She was dead within 12 hours, frightening.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 9:38am
It's in the UK.

Nice knowing you all.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 9:39am

2700 people a year in Ireland. Where is that figure from or the 11 million worldwide. Sounds way off. No way is that right.

https://www.bbc.com/news/health-51138859" rel="nofollow - https://www.bbc.com/news/health-51138859

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 10:07am

It's in the UK.

Nice knowing you all.

Arlene will be starting a petition to bring it to Belfast next.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 10:12am

It's in the UK.

Nice knowing you all.

would you recommend me taking voluntary redundancy this minute?

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 10:51am

It's in the UK.

Nice knowing you all.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 10:54am

It's in the UK.

Nice knowing you all.

Shes on the Late Late show tonight

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 11:15am

It's in the UK.

Nice knowing you all.

Shes on the Late Late show tonight
Good enough reason not to change my longstanding policy of not watching it.

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 11:32am
Wonder will Tubridy give her as hard a time as he would give a Sinn Fein member.
Some chance. He'll be up big Arlene's arse i'm sure

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 11:50am

Wonder will Tubridy give her as hard a time as he would give a Sinn Fein member.
Some chance. He'll be up big Arlene's arse i'm sure

Yep, he'll probably treat her with the same reverence that he did with the mass murderer Blair. 

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 12:49pm
Got an email in work to say if you have been to China recently to basically take the next two weeks off LOL

Posted By: Lostandfound
Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 1:11pm

Got an email in work to say if you have been to China recently to basically take the next two weeks off LOL

Gives you time to get your affairs in order. 

Posted By: GB 1HughJarse
Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 2:16pm

Does the Great Wall takeaway in Blackrock count?

Date Posted: 31 Jan 2020 at 6:22pm

Does the Great Wall takeaway in Blackrock count?

Do you need to provide proof?Big smile

Posted By: ChesterCopperpot
Date Posted: 05 Feb 2020 at 10:13am
https://www.msn.com/en-ie/news/newsireland/man-suspected-to-have-first-case-of-coronavirus-in-ireland-being-tested-at-st-jamess-hospital/ar-BBZEmFi?li=BBr5KbJ" rel="nofollow - https://www.msn.com/en-ie/news/newsireland/man-suspected-to-have-first-case-of-coronavirus-in-ireland-being-tested-at-st-jamess-hospital/ar-BBZEmFi?li=BBr5KbJ

And so it begins

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2020 at 12:42pm
 I spoke to a chap yesterday who works at the hospital ,he told me a story about an Austrian bird who was traveling  around New Zealand and had a layover somewhere in Asia on her way home,on returning to Salzburg ,she developed flu symptoms and went to the doctor ,they sent her to the hospital who kept her overnight,at 3am she woke up and went home to her apartment,Police were alerted and brought her back to hospital ,tests revealed she didn’t have Corona virus but had in fact....... THE FLU!

Just seen this ...😂

https://sputniknews.com/europe/202002051078237038-suspected-coronavirus-patient-escapes-from-hospital-in-austrias-salzburg---reports/" rel="nofollow - https://sputniknews.com/europe/202002051078237038-suspected-coronavirus-patient-escapes-from-hospital-in-austrias-salzburg---reports/

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2020 at 12:53pm

I spoke to a chap yesterday who works at the hospital ,he told me a story about an Austrian bird who was traveling  around New Zealand and had a layover somewhere in Asia on her way home,on returning to Salzburg ,she developed flu symptoms and went to the doctor ,they sent her to the hospital who kept her overnight,at 3am she woke up and went home to her apartment,Police were alerted and brought her back to hospital ,tests revealed she didn’t have Corona virus but had in fact....... THE FLU!

Just seen this ...😂

https://sputniknews.com/europe/202002051078237038-suspected-coronavirus-patient-escapes-from-hospital-in-austrias-salzburg---reports/" rel="nofollow - https://sputniknews.com/europe/202002051078237038-suspected-coronavirus-patient-escapes-from-hospital-in-austrias-salzburg---reports/

Probably avian flu

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2020 at 1:59pm
Mad that they would call the police over a bird alright.PETA have gone too far.

Date Posted: 06 Feb 2020 at 3:17pm
https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/3871594" rel="nofollow - https://www.taiwannews.com.tw/en/news/3871594

Posted By: Amin Sm
Date Posted: 16 Feb 2020 at 7:31am

Football world affected by the coronavirus outbreak

https://sportmob.com/en/news/270244-football-world-affected-by-the-coronavirus-outbreak

Posted By: Artie Ziff
Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 2:21pm
Doesn't appear to be as lethal as previous flus but it does look like you can have it for a longer period before symptoms show. Countries like Indonesia, that have recorded no cases yet would have you wondering. And as it has started in China, they aren't going to be given the full picture of how bad it really is. 

If in a month's time the countires it has spread to haven't gotten worse then it probably has been contained. 

Posted By: Stickittotheman
Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 2:45pm
There was a suspected case in Derry last week and half the city was bidding fare the well to each other. The outcry on facebook was deafening, the rapture seemed to be upon us. I know three guys who ordered face masks off amazon. In the end it wasn't coronavirus but hey at least the masks won't go to waste in Creggan.

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 3:14pm
I am not sure balaclavas offer any protection from Coronavirus

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 3:15pm
What about imported goods from China? I buy electronic stuff on ebay sometimes and it comes from China. Once this thing started I avoid any phone chargers or cables coming fron China etc.

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 3:33pm

What about imported goods from China? I buy electronic stuff on ebay sometimes and it comes from China. Once this thing started I avoid any phone chargers or cables coming fron China etc.

I ordered something on Ebay last month that arrived yesterday, feckin thing came from Wuhan Nuke

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 3:43pm

I ordered something on Ebay last month that arrived yesterday, feckin thing came from Wuhan Nuke

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 3:45pm

First thing I thought of 

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 9:55pm
HATS SCARFS AND FACE MASKS 

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 11:20pm
I’m hitting 5 different countries in the space of 2 weeks next week on business and the missus having a meltdown telling me I need to wear gloves and masks. And when I called her up on the lunacy behind that request she starts the “how would you feel if you brought that illness back to this house to the kids”.

f**king hell what are the chances of catching it and if you do its not a death sentence. 

Irish people are so bloody dramatic/emotional when it comes to things like this

Date Posted: 18 Feb 2020 at 11:23pm

I’m hitting 5 different countries in the space of 2 weeks next week on business and the missus having a meltdown telling me I need to wear gloves and masks. And when I called her up on the lunacy behind that request she starts the “how would you feel if you brought that illness back to this house to the kids”.

f**king hell what are the chances of catching it and if you do its not a death sentence. 

Irish people are so bloody dramatic/emotional when it comes to things like this

Wear a balaclava face mask going through airports and you will be grand

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2020 at 5:49am
Get a divorce.

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2020 at 9:26am

Get a divorce.

It crosses my mind. Not as often of killing her and making it look like an accident Big smile

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2020 at 9:30am

Get a divorce.

It crosses my mind. Not as often of killing her and making it look like an accident Big smile
The hardest part is getting rid of the body. Washing powder is good.

Date Posted: 19 Feb 2020 at 6:55pm

Get a divorce.

The hardest part is getting rid of the body. Washing powder is good.
So are pigs LOL

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2020 at 1:53pm
South Korea has a lot of new cases. 

Date Posted: 20 Feb 2020 at 2:16pm
Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

South Korea has a lot of new cases. 

How much are they and do they conform to Ryanair’s cabin bag policy?

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2020 at 3:05pm
They are smart cases, the South Korean's are an ingenious bunch. So smart they'd run a mile from the owners of bad jokes that fly Ryanair

Date Posted: 21 Feb 2020 at 3:08pm
Don't visit Chinese prisons, they may be a great bunch of lads and all that and locked up for nothing, but don't visit them. 

Date Posted: 23 Feb 2020 at 11:48pm
Euros will be called off. 

Posted By: GB 1HughJarse
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 12:52am

Euros will be called off. 

Ahh no way, one of my favourite nights of the year, amazing to think that in the last 13 years, our only top 10 result has been Jedward.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 9:13am
we dead Ouch

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 12:23pm

we dead Ouch
 We were all born to die Big smile.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 2:09pm
This is what happens when you eat bats on a stick.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 2:40pm
Was only out in Treviso a couple of weeks ago. Couldn't figure out why me cough was lasting so long!

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 4:38pm
Warzones and underdeveloped countries will face huge numbers of cases and is the way of inequalities a lot more deaths. Donald Trump and other populists might get their wish and have their closed borders. With misinformation, intentional or not it is very difficult for the WHO to know what are the %s of deaths to cases are. 

At least when the Euro's are cancelled we might not feel so bad about not playing at it. 

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 4:43pm
It would be amazing if the rest of the EPL was cancelled and Liverpool didn't win the league.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 7:38pm

It would be amazing if the rest of the EPL was cancelled and Liverpool didn't win the league.

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 7:55pm
Can't see there being a Olympics in Tokyo this summer at this rate

Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 7:57pm

Can't see there being a Olympics in Tokyo this summer at this rate

The dying olympics.  The nation with the most athletes to die from Coronavirus wins the gold medal

Posted By: Martiponti
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 10:31pm
Or the marathon could now be the 100 metres

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 24 Feb 2020 at 11:01pm

Some Chinese United fan created it. 

On another note if the sh*t holes in the middle east get infected iy could give trump another reason to bring his troops back home. 

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 7:49am

On another note if the sh*t holes in the middle east get infected iy could give trump another reason to bring his troops back home. 

mailto:w@nker" rel="nofollow - w@nker

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 10:39am

The Beautiful lands of fair Oireland we 'the choosen leprechauns' are so lucky we have no sh*tholes

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 11:02am
Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

The Beautiful lands of fair Oireland we 'the choosen leprechauns' are so lucky we have no sh*tholes
No but we have plenty of sh*theads

Posted By: ChesterCopperpot
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 1:06pm
1000 people quarantined in a hotel in Tenerife popular with UK and Ireland tourists
How many were infected and left before the quarantine
It's on the way

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 1:14pm
the circle is closing alright. 
I just hope it’s being blown out of proportion because it’s a new illness but the numbers of infections and deaths are in line with normal flu cases. 

What i fear is a global panic and all flights are getting grounded and events being called off

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 1:21pm
[QUOTE=ChesterCopperpot]1000 people quarantined in a hotel in Tenerife popular with UK and Ireland tourists
How many were infected and left before the quarantine
It's on the way
[/QUOTE

I read that an Italian doctor staying at the hotel tested for it - hotel in quarantine precautionary.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 1:23pm
My brother lives in HK and he's had to take 6 weeks unpaid leave. He's coming home now, (and those 6 weeks could be extended).

He said the whole place has literally shut down.

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 1:51pm
Could they not have just built a wall around China ?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 2:24pm
As someone said Are the number of deaths from this really higher than the normal flu ? Both in terms of numbers and fatalities per infected ?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 2:28pm
http://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/coronavirus-children-teachers-sent-home-17810969" rel="nofollow - http://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/coronavirus-children-teachers-sent-home-17810969

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 2:30pm

As someone said Are the number of deaths from this really higher than the normal flu ? Both in terms of numbers and fatalities per infected ?

Under 1% for normal flu. Death rate with this is around 2%. For comparison the death rate for SARS was 10% although didn't spread as far  

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 2:35pm

Could they not have just built a wall around China ?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 2:36pm
Unconfirmed reports there ARE 2 confirmed cases in Beaumont hospital now Shocked

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 2:44pm
If I got travel insurance now for a trip to America in a few weeks time would I be covered in the event I couldn't go due to Coronavirus?

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 3:25pm
The Iran deputy health minister yesterday, right out of a comedy sketch: https://twitter.com/PriapusIQ/status/1232274937936781312" rel="nofollow - https://twitter.com/PriapusIQ/status/1232274937936781312

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 3:27pm

Under 1% for normal flu. Death rate with this is around 2%. For comparison the death rate for SARS was 10% although didn't spread as far  

That 2% is misleading, death rate of 10% when compared with the amount of people who have actually recovered from it (good website here):  

https://gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6" rel="nofollow - https://gisanddata.maps.arcgis.com/apps/opsdashboard/index.html#/bda7594740fd40299423467b48e9ecf6

Posted By: Stickittotheman
Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 3:31pm

http://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/coronavirus-children-teachers-sent-home-17810969" rel="nofollow - http://www.belfastlive.co.uk/news/coronavirus-children-teachers-sent-home-17810969

THE RAPTURE IS UPON US!!!

Date Posted: 25 Feb 2020 at 3:34pm

The flu/influenza is well known and flu jabs are widely available.

The fear is around the unknown characteristics of the Coronavirus.