New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Potential Bosnia away, 31 March 2019, Travel & Acc

Potential Bosnia away, 31 March 2019, Travel & Acc

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1213141516 17>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Mar 2020 at 1:16pm

Yep same here Dublin to Zadar cancelled by Ryanair (lauda ), Now looking for a reasonable plan b just in case.

Have a look at Berlin. There's some long-ish stopovers involved, but ya can go to either Sarajevo or Tuzla (both around same distance from Zenica) from Berlin. 

Example- Mon 30th 12.00-1520- Ryanair to Berlin SXF €41- overnight in Berlin, Wizz Berlin SXF to Tuzla @9.05 on Tues 31st, €28, ya would still be in plenty time for game. In your case, I know 3WC will be minding his holiday days LOL

Another one- Mon 30th 0720- 1035 Ryanair Berlin SXF €41, change of airports in Berlin to TXL, Eurowings 17.40-19.35 TXL to Sarajevo, €50- no overnights and get to Bosnia same day. 

Some great options there for us deise Thumbs Up  But as you previously posted we are getting a bit long in the tooth for protracted trips you know LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Mar 2020 at 1:17pm

Yep same here Dublin to Zadar cancelled by Ryanair (lauda ), Now looking for a reasonable plan b just in case.

Budapest to Sarajevo is now €49 return (Sunday- Wednesday) if plan to go on from Bratislava. Is options to get home from Budapest then (direct costing around €100 mark but can be done cheaper if go via London)
Thanks ringer Thumbs Up1 of the lads can’t do Sunday so will be Dublin out on the Monday unfortunately 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Mar 2020 at 1:23pm

Have a look at Berlin. There's some long-ish stopovers involved, but ya can go to either Sarajevo or Tuzla (both around same distance from Zenica) from Berlin. 

Example- Mon 30th 12.00-1520- Ryanair to Berlin SXF €41- overnight in Berlin, Wizz Berlin SXF to Tuzla @9.05 on Tues 31st, €28, ya would still be in plenty time for game. In your case, I know 3WC will be minding his holiday days LOL

Another one- Mon 30th 0720- 1035 Ryanair Berlin SXF €41, change of airports in Berlin to TXL, Eurowings 17.40-19.35 TXL to Sarajevo, €50- no overnights and get to Bosnia same day. 

Some great options there for us deise Thumbs Up  But as you previously posted we are getting a bit long in the tooth for protracted trips you know LOL

Ye aren't quite at coffin dodging status yet, maybe another year or 2.........

For way back, there's a few options from Tuzla again on either 1st or early 2nd- went with Tuzla-Vienna (Wizz) and Vienna Dublin (Lauda/Ruinair) on the 2nd meself, there's also a direct back to Dublin from Podgorica late on the 2nd for €30, and ya would have all of the 1st or 2nd to get there. None of it ideal, but not really any worse than driving from, and back to Zadar either. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 10:42am

For way back, there's a few options from Tuzla again on either 1st or early 2nd- went with Tuzla-Vienna (Wizz) and Vienna Dublin (Lauda/Ruinair) on the 2nd meself, there's also a direct back to Dublin from Podgorica late on the 2nd for €30, and ya would have all of the 1st or 2nd to get there. None of it ideal, but not really any worse than driving from, and back to Zadar either. 

Thanks deise Thumbs Up
wicklowrunner View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wicklowrunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 3:56pm

Thanks deise Thumbs Up

Thanks - think we'll stay out and travel down to Mostar (overnight on Friday), and spend a few days down there.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 4:10pm

That second option, there in one day and no messing about on a bus from Tuzla to Sarajevo, is definitely the better one.

I've done the Tuzla bus in the past, and so have plenty of others, and it's a twisty, slow road.
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 4:12pm
Personally if I hadn't booked anything by now I wouldn't, simply because flights seem to be getting cancelled everywhere and it's still 3 weeks away so I'd expect more to be cut.

I could be wrong but I just dont trust Ryanair to pull a flight at the last minute at the moment.

Edited by wanderer - 08 Mar 2020 at 4:15pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 11:07pm

That second option, there in one day and no messing about on a bus from Tuzla to Sarajevo, is definitely the better one.

I've done the Tuzla bus in the past, and so have plenty of others, and it's a twisty, slow road.

Aye, I've driven it meself in the dark,complete with police escort for some of the way, which was really the only thing that made it slow, it was grand going the other way in the daylight. Daithi was with us on that trip, so well aware of what's facing him !

VanBosch View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote VanBosch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 11:08pm

Personally if I hadn't booked anything by now I wouldn't, simply because flights seem to be getting cancelled everywhere and it's still 3 weeks away so I'd expect more to be cut.

I could be wrong but I just dont trust Ryanair to pull a flight at the last minute at the moment.

If they cancel, they’ll do it 14 days out. Under EU law anything less than that entitles you to compensation. Get to the end of this week and you’ll be okay
wanderer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wanderer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Mar 2020 at 11:20pm
Originally posted by VanBosch VanBosch wrote:

If they cancel, they’ll do it 14 days out. Under EU law anything less than that entitles you to compensation. Get to the end of this week and you’ll be okay

Really? Wasn't aware of that. Cheers for the info. Could come in handy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 5:52pm

Aye, I've driven it meself in the dark,complete with police escort for some of the way, which was really the only thing that made it slow, it was grand going the other way in the daylight. Daithi was with us on that trip, so well aware of what's facing him !

It was a good oul trip that one, the pre match drinks with the local mafia upstairs in the shopping center was great craic, you even got an oul Ryanair bugle when we returned to Tuzla airport in the mini bus LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gspain Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 5:56pm
Bosnia are putting home end tickets for the Northern Ireland game on sale tomorrow.  So seems to be all systems go.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrendanD88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 5:57pm

Bosnia are putting home end tickets for the Northern Ireland game on sale tomorrow.  So seems to be all systems go.  

Hope you you get sorted Gary.
JohnSwift View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JohnSwift Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 6:15pm

Enjoy the trip with the GAWA, Gary.
Roberto_Carlow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto_Carlow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 6:23pm

Hope you you get sorted Gary.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Paulie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 7:09pm

It was a good oul trip that one, the pre match drinks with the local mafia upstairs in the shopping center was great craic, you even got an oul Ryanair bugle when we returned to Tuzla airport in the mini bus LOL

They were mafia? I really should pay more attention to what's going on around me.
Colum View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Colum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 7:34pm

They were mafia? I really should pay more attention to what's going on around me.

What’s going on BENEATH you would be more apt.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Mar 2020 at 8:41pm

LOL the best part was when we were told to respect the man that was sitting behind us with his 2 minders and his coat just hanging on his shoulders smoking a big cigar and you deciding to ask him how he made his money, his reply with a puff of the cigar I think was import export LOL
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 1213141516 17>