U2 - Point Depot - Dec 2015

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678 10>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Colum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2015 at 11:09pm

Originally posted by kimbap kimbap wrote:

Just went on ticketmaster there,there are tickets available for Belfast 175.50 (pounds) total

fukin hell where are the seats ? on stage

Whatever you do, don't look at the VIP Travel Package tickets. Includes a night in hotel and shuttle to and from gig and pregig drinks but the best bit is the separate VIP entrance...£777.50 and can only be bought in pairs.
Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2015 at 11:22pm
first set of tickets I found were €70 limited view in the upper tier Dead thank god I had the sense to reject them and wait for something better, ended up with €100 tickets in the end but a decent view (i hope)

eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2015 at 11:42pm
Loads showing up for the Wednesday night show in Belfast.
Few popping up for monday in Dublin also.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2015 at 11:49pm

Loads showing up for the Wednesday night show in Belfast.
Few popping up for monday in Dublin also.

Seemed to be alot of confusion over ticket limits and the paperless system for GA tickets so would say could see more tickets online due to them being cancelled

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2015 at 10:05am
Do these prices include tax?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2015 at 11:41pm
They were superb tonight in London. Noel Gallagher came on stage at the end to play a few tunes with the lads

ye are in for a treat next month.
An Tiobraideach View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote An Tiobraideach Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 1:39am

They were superb tonight in London. Noel Gallagher came on stage at the end to play a few tunes with the lads

I read somewhere that Bono was doing his usual Bono stuff-showin pictures of the migrants on the big screens behind him and sayin stuff like "This is what is happening in the world today"....etc.etc.etc.Did that not annoy you?
My opinion of that is that fans are going to a concert to see their favourite band perform,and nothing else.

I like a lot of U2 songs,but Bono really sickens me sometimes.
Even the AIDS charities didn't want him involved with their organisations anymore,because he was actually putting people off donating because of his constant preaching and acting like a world leader.
His last fond wish had been fulfilled to lie in his native land,and the wild waves roll in peace again on the lonely Banna Strand.
Bo Jackson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bo Jackson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 10:13am
Originally posted by An Tiobraideach An Tiobraideach wrote:

I read somewhere that Bono was doing his usual Bono stuff-showin pictures of the migrants on the big screens behind him and sayin stuff like "This is what is happening in the world today"....etc.etc.etc.Did that not annoy you?
My opinion of that is that fans are going to a concert to see their favourite band perform,and nothing else.

Even the AIDS charities didn't want him involved with their organisations anymore,because he was actually putting people off donating because of his constant preaching and acting like a world leader.

That's nothing new. They've been doing that for 20 years. During the very successful Zoo TV tour, they went as far removed from the concept of that tour as possible by showing a live feed of footage from Bosnia during the War in the early 90's. Some appreciated the meaning behind it, others didn't. It eventually culminated in U2 performing a concert in their next tour in Sarajevo, something lauded by many Bosnians.

I'm not sure about the AID's charities point you make, he has own advocacy group that he focuses on. Confused

I'm not saying I'd appreciate a change of momentum from the concert next month. I want to hear the music too! But its will only be a few minutes, I think the band have earned the right to do whatever they like during the concert. If no one was listening then they wouldn't be doing it.

kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 10:51am
Source for that AIDS charity claim?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote seaniemac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 11:15am
Was at it last night in London, excellent show. Saw them in Slane back in 2001 (the day of McAteer's goal against Holland) and also saw them in Croker in 2005 but last night was the best of the the three shows. Patti Smith joined them on stage for the final song too.

Agree with Bo Jackson, Bono talking about human rights and suffering has always been part of their show so if you're giving out about something you know is going to happen, you probably shouldn't go in the first place.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 11:43am
Musicians , actors etc. are more respected in society than politicians and world leaders . It makes sense for them to raise issues should they feel strongly enough about them .

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 11:45am
I don't see what the problem is with Bono making people aware of humanitarian issues. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 12:04pm
Really annoyed - Have 2 tickets for next Tuesday in London, can't go as travelling with work and can't sell them as they don't give you paper tickets !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 1:17pm

not sure what you're waffling on about. u2 have been promoting charities and raising awareness for various causes and injustices for decades. you know exactly what you get when attending the gig.

this time they pleaded for justice for the victims of the Dublin bombings and to aids epidemic (600 kids born every day with hiv - that number can be reduced to 0 by giving pregnant mothers two pills every day during pregnancy). i don't know what charities have asked him to stop because there was many charities mentioned during the gig and more plastered all over the screen during it.

i admire them for promoting good causes. many other musicians etc shy away from moral causes.

Edited by colemanY2K - 30 Oct 2015 at 1:20pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 1:31pm
Tickets arrived this morning for our concert in Belfast. Not long to wait now has making of a great week with Ireland qualifying for the euros and finally getting to see U2 live 😀

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 1:57pm
Bono is a ****, but he's an alright sort of a ****.
kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2015 at 5:19pm

Do you have a source for any of that or can we just assume it's bullsh1t?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2015 at 12:14am

If anybody is going to a u2 gig and foes not realise that his has been an integral part of the act since nearly the war album well they are in cloud ccuckoo land. It's not as if they have a suddenly sprung it upon people. If you don't like it don't go.plenty more who will
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678 10>