We’re not Brasil we’re Tuaisceart Éireann

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 283284285286287 369>
Peter Stöger View Drop Down

I am Wah.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Peter Stöger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 10:35pm
Another solid result, fair play

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:59pm
Super win for Northern Ireland, O'Neill is doing a great job.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:38pm

Thats a super result in fairness

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:30pm

Originally posted by GUFC_Andy GUFC_Andy wrote:

2-0 up.

If that was us playing azerbaijan it would still be 0-0 at HT
How exactly?
Was thinking the same thing myself, a bizarre statement. Fair play to the pub team though, that is a very comfortable win in a tricky game. 8/11 was a great price too.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:06pm
Originally posted by GUFC_Andy GUFC_Andy wrote:

2-0 up.

How exactly?

GUFC_Andy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GUFC_Andy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 8:53pm
2-0 up.

Don't ban me for no reason, please.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 8:13pm
Nordies 1 0 up.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:33pm
I'm not expecting many goals in this game tonight, I've watched the Azeri's a few times of late (betting purposes) and they're extremely well organized for such a limited team.

The key for Northern Ireland is to score early imo, it'll make the Azeri's come out of their shell because I reckon they will set out to get the draw. 

Edited by Green Devil - 11 Nov 2016 at 12:35pm

Irish2011 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Irish2011 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:24pm

Originally posted by Irish2011 Irish2011 wrote:

Good Luck to Azerbaijan in the North of Ireland in Irelands second city Belfast tomorrow evening Clap

"You don't want this f**king argument with me.
I'd advise you not to have it."

Go honour your fallen, reemember all the innocent men women and children who were
murrdered on the streets of Belfast and the North of Ireland don't forget the MP that was allowed to die either due to the British. Hopefully Azerbaijan ruin the honouring of murderers

Reaching out to the nationalist community, it appears to be going well, I wonder how Liam Boyce will feel hailing from West Belfast...

I used to take you seriously S Byrne but then you said you support the irish rugby team, definitely a wind up merchant.

The IRFU fans have never once sent death threats the same can't be said about this lot.
The IRFU play Irelands call, nearly worse than death threats.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:01pm

I think Byrno will get a first scorer-correct score double tonight in the NI v Azerbaijan game.

He will reveal his scorer selection shortly after the first goal and his final score selection at around 21:40 this evening. He'll then buy everybody in his favourite bar in Paris a drink with his winnings, despite being in another country at the time. Paddy Power will then pay him a €10K bonus on his winnings despite having an invalid double.

Naw, I reckon he'll tell us he had £50 at 500/1 for David Healy to score first and NI to win 7-4. And that he won €8,000,000.00. Pints on the house for all at the Rathcoole Linfield SC.
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:55am
Originally posted by Irish2011 Irish2011 wrote:

Good Luck to Azerbaijan in the North of Ireland in Irelands second city Belfast tomorrow evening Clap

Go honour your fallen, reemember all the innocent men women and children who were
murrdered on the streets of Belfast and the North of Ireland don't forget the MP that was allowed to die either due to the British. Hopefully Azerbaijan ruin the honouring of murderers

Reaching out to the nationalist community, it appears to be going well, I wonder how Liam Boyce will feel hailing from West Belfast...

I used to take you seriously S Byrne but then you said you support the irish rugby team, definitely a wind up merchant.

The IRFU fans have never once sent death threats the same can't be said about this lot.
Irish2011 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Irish2011 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 11:09am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:16am

I think Byrno will get a first scorer-correct score double tonight in the NI v Azerbaijan game.

He will reveal his scorer selection shortly after the first goal and his final score selection at around 21:40 this evening. He'll then buy everybody in his favourite bar in Paris a drink with his winnings, despite being in another country at the time. Paddy Power will then pay him a €10K bonus on his winnings despite having an invalid double.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 9:11am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 8:24am

You tell em Terry. LOL

SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 8:00am

Edited by SByrne24 - 11 Nov 2016 at 8:02am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Territorial Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:58am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2016 at 12:35am

What's the point of referencing the Enniskillen bombing to me? Even if that atrocity didn't happen, Unionists would want to participate in the poppy commerations anyway.
Maybe, but Enniskillen made it more sensitive for more people - same as eg Bloody Sunday does for Nationalists in differing circumstances.

I'm just making the point that if the IFA want to present themselves as inclusive to encourage future generations of players and supporters from nationalist backgrounds, it would have been better to not get involved given the light it would throw on them, especially the Pro-British armed forces context that is now associated with.

But I do take Floreat's point that the IFA might've got a bit of grief. Mayve from more hardline circles by not enquiring or looking into it at least. They couldn't be seen to be keeping silent when Scotland and England were taking a stand in defence of the poppy commemorations.
Of course they do.

But look at it this way. Had they done nothing whatever to acknowledge the date, when Eng/Scot/Wales were, as most GB clubs had done the previous week, and with all the attention this has received in the run-up to the game, then this would unquestionably have been seen as a deliberate snub to one section of their support. And they'd have got pelters for it from every "Loyalist" politician chasing a headline (i.e. all of them).

In the end, they sought a middle ground, and the fact that Wales has emulated that line suggests to me they've got it about right.

It might've been better to enquire with FIFA but behind closed doors.
Not practical.

They were asked by journos what they were doing about Armistice Day. "Nothing" would have been a terrible answer, since it would have lead to all sorts of headlines about IFA callousness etc.

Anyway wish us luck in Vienna for Saturday
"Vienna"?

It means nothing to me...

Enniskillen obviously made it more sensitive but again you're needlessly introducing an emotive argument into my original point on the IFA's wisdom on this.

But again, it would've been a case of damned if they did and if they didn't.

Oh Vienna!! Great tune ;)

But we both know Vienna means more than nothing to you, as you'd love to see us lose anyway. The feeling is mutual.

I fancy ye feckers to win 1-0 tomorrow.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 283284285286287 369>