UK Politics Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3536373839 535>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 7:25pm
Who are ya discussing Brown with?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 7:26pm
Someone mentioned Blair and in Tory fashion they like to bring up the "deficit" whenever a Labour discussion appears so I was pre-emptive on that one Cool
winner alright View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winner alright Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 7:27pm
Much the same what Ahern did with Cowan. The Laurel & Hardy of politics.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 7:33pm
Far from Brown's biggest fan but nobody can doubt that Blair knew what he was doing.The most Machiavellian of all politicians.
winner alright View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote winner alright Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 7:40pm
Milliband is Blairlite really. Like Blair & most Labour politicians they hide behind their facade of being champions of the working class but in essence are greedy & thrive for prestige & honours. 
Madferret View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Madferret Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 8:16pm
Originally posted by Slow & Blind Slow & Blind wrote:

Originally posted by Madferret Madferret wrote:

Originally posted by Slow & Blind Slow & Blind wrote:

Madonna, mad ferret, coyne etc. do you have any friends or family who vote conservative ? do you call them scum and ****s to their faces ?
I dislike the tories but the absolute rubbish and tripe that you've put on here is embarrassing .
If someone disagrees with your political views then leave them believe what they want or have some decent debate with them .

Yes. My mother. All the time, even tho she won't vote...What in the name of good Jaysus are you talking about?? Read back the thread like a good lad. You'll see a detailed, rational arguement laid out by myself about the effects of the decisions made around the Banking bailout and how it was facilitated by the State that Sbyrne had been previously bitchin & moaning was seemingly robbing all his £££ in taxation. In reply we got teenage angst response I'M OFF TO USE THE TOILET FOR A LONG TIME I AM SO THERE & ***** WORDS. 
You're taking the pish slow & dumb and throwing red herrings about supposed denials of speech and suchlike Confused

I agree with most of what you wrote in your earlier post . I didn't like the way ye were circling on sbyrne, it made his argument look better .

"Circling"  Jesus & the Donkey wept Stern Smile

You have missed precisely the point that I was making. I made what I thought at least was a reasonable, cogent arguement, (with no resort to abusive language not once) and I even provided a rather excellent sourced link, which took me at least 10 seconds to find, and in return, rather than an equally informed and mature debate, I got... 
"...You smart prick....blah, blah, blah... I'm off you smart **** off right now. OFF,  just in the door.. from standby. Next week I won't be on this, no need to worry. Flying Long Haul."

And then probably even more worrying, at least for the purposes of decent debate, I was left hanging off the side of the chair, jaw ajar with this now Classic piece of YBIG memorabillia;

"As for the rest...."

But there was no "rest"! It just ended there and then abruptly!  I'm genuinely not bothered by SByrne's language, genuinely I'm not, it doesn't faze me one bit, not offended by it. What I would have liked tho was a well thought out informed, logical calm reply to my earlier post. It never came. It just went "As for the rest..."

I used no fowl (?) language at any point. I called no one a "scumbag". I couldn't give a continental what way he or anyone  votes. This is merely a lighthearted discussion thread. Nor was there at any time, any attempt by me to prevent discussion and any inference by you that there was is complete horse manure. 
Finally, as an aside, it is somewhat un-nerving that someone who claims to be an airline pilot with responsibility for other people's lives would fly off the handle so alarmingly & erratically & throw such a strop in a relatively mild discussion. Not a good sign of a solid temperament that.

What I suppose I was really trying to point out all along in my earlier post was the extreme irony that Sbyrne and many others in his circumstances were fortunate to find themselves able to receive a sizeable loan in the first place (from BBVA) only because the banking casino debts of a select few in society became socialised and the responsibility of all citizens, and yet Sbyrne was arguing in previous days against the very type of Big Government State Intervention which propped up the banks and made possible his loan to begin with.  State Socialist interventionist policies directly benefitting the Uber Liberal Capitalist LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 10:20pm
If anything proves that England needs political change, it is the Lord Janner debacle.
and no, Tory extra strong does not count as change.
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 10:35pm
Madferret, your attitude and comments about me truly disgust me. 

'Claims' doubting my authenticity as an airline pilot now also after a personal attack. Below i have posted my Aviation license, by the CAA also my CTC Epaulets as you also seemed to hint I was talking garbage about my method of payment to train and now my career. Also, when i care about your thoughts on my mental health, don't worry i'll get in contact until then i'll trust the guys annually at Gatwick from the CAA and their aviation experts and doctors.

How dare you sit behind a computer screen, and try to tarnish me. Any wonder this site ended up in the papers before over certain members, this time because i stood up for Tory Ideals. Pathetic.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 10:43pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 10:51pm
A topic on politics on the Internet was always going to turn sour at some point LOL

"No you're wrong" "No your wrong" "No u r wrong" 

But can we please keep the personal attacks out of it please.

Feel free to argue against the opposing parties but please use facts because it does de-rail the debate.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 10:58pm
De-rail? Planes and trains! It is all turning into a car crash

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:04pm
Ferret f**k sake it's obvious the man is a pilot he has been posting here for months.

Sbyrne, the Torys are ****s, you'll figure it out eventually

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:08pm
Just read back through it. Where does anyone dispute whether he is a pilot or not?

he went off on one for no reason and still hasn't answered the actual question!

back on topic

Edited by pre Madonna - 18 Apr 2015 at 11:09pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:13pm
Struggling to see it myself. How and evr, onwards and upwards, decent reading in this thread, keep it up lads

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:18pm
Originally posted by winner alright winner alright wrote:

Milliband is Blairlite really. Like Blair & most Labour politicians they hide behind their facade of being champions of the working class but in essence are greedy & thrive for prestige & honours. 

Have you ever heard of New Labour?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:24pm

This should lighten the mood lads
Madferret View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Madferret Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:26pm
Jaysus SByrne, I was nearly about letting ya off there for staying away from the internet for a whole hour and you have the temerity to come on with that photo. Where on fcukin earth did you get that hideous brown Inspiral Carpets background?? Or is it Echo & the Bunnymen during one of their reclusive diarrhea moments circa 1978 after a brief appearance on Cult show The Good Life went to their head?

You've totally overdone it one too many times with this You've tarnished my manhood lark. Pull yourself together man. You're a grown Tory flying aeroplanes now, this is no time for any more of  these "You disgust me" moments.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2015 at 11:27pm

This should lighten the mood lads

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 3536373839 535>