Are we the team nobody cares about?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 3:37pm
The greatest sporting event ever to happen in the history of this country was the 1990 World Cup. It was a pure spontaneous occurrence, a coming together as a nation to celebrate and support our football team. The GAA and IRFU will never ever be able to come close to that. And by the way, how is irish rugby legends Messrs Tweed and Falvey these days.

Edited by Cabra Hoop - 23 Nov 2014 at 3:39pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 3:39pm
Originally posted by Locke Locke wrote:

Originally posted by ABFC ABFC wrote:

As much as soccer supporters wish the the rugby lads well I always get the impression the rugby fans couldn't give two sh*ts about the football team.

Of course they don't give a sh*t about the football team why would they we are muck... It's very difficult supporting the soccer
last good result we has was in 2002 against the Dutch.
Why would neutrals be interested in a team that never really achieves anything.
Wrong year idiot.

Locke View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Locke Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 3:41pm

As much as soccer supporters wish the the rugby lads well I always get the impression the rugby fans couldn't give two sh*ts about the football team.

Of course they don't give a sh*t about the football team why would they we are muck... It's very difficult supporting the soccer

Every single post you write is either incorrect or you spouting lies or negative rubbish.

The result against the USA was a good result and so too was the 1-1 draw against Germany.

Can you actually back up anything you say?
Have you anything factual about footballers being uneducated?

The result against a weak usa team was a good result ...is this what it has come to.
Germany away I was thrilled with and was a good result but we were outplayed, out tought and got lucky.

Uneducated might be unfair but look at all the EPLs top players over the years Terry,Rooney, Robbie and Roy the list goes on. You can be damn sure they have no education. fair play however they are very rich.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 3:42pm

Wrong year idiot.
LOL you could not even dream of inventing a goon like this unbelievable jeff LOL
starryplough View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:11pm

So they are just bandwagoners as already stated that will only follow us if we do well? They aren't sports fans so. "Last good results we had was in 2002" LOL. I apologise for them being born Irish and we can't guarantee them a World Cup every four years. If Rugby is so liked then how come during the last RWC I could get away with not following any of it, the people don't actually care about it. Compare that to the hype with the Euro's, different world altogether 
Some Clubs Are Bigger Than Others

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:21pm

Rugby, big posh brutes who get their rocks off smelling the holes off each other in an on field huddle and have the fckin ball kicked out of shape

Football players largely uneducated guys that roll around the ground crying when no contact us even made.
When was the last rugby players charged with rape or sleep with team mates missus.

Can you imagine the furore if two footballers had been linked to the incident in the Shelbourne last year, we'd still be hearing about it, instead it was quickly brushed under the carpet and they couldn't be named we were told Embarrassed

Edited by starryplough - 23 Nov 2014 at 4:21pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:31pm
Everyone knows who the 2 rugby players that were involved in this, what's your point exactly starry?

moatehoop View Drop Down

Answering Ireland's Call

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moatehoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:37pm
Ross ocarroll kelly a perfect symbol of a typical irfu fan. A game invented by a cheat for fat overweight freaks who are incapable of playing a proper sport.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:38pm

Everyone knows who the 2 rugby players that were involved in this, what's your point exactly starry?

And we all remember the media refusing to go to town on it so? If two Irish footballers done the same we would still be hearing about it everytime they were in public. Instead these pair couldn't be named for legal reasons and it blew away, the poor young one got all the flak. Different reporting/scrutiny when its the rugby lads
HgRx View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HgRx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:39pm
Unreal the amount of bitterness, jealousy and insecurity in this topic. Referring to other folks' sports as "bog ball" and "egg chasing" - worry about your own patch, rather than trying to snipe at others.
simon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 4:53pm
It's the same with ice-hockey in Slovakia.And I think it's down to the fact,that Ireland in rugby and Slovakia in hockey are amongs the top teams in the  World.People don't care that only 8 or so teams play at top level.Plus women go crazy about rugby or hockey players and watch the sports even they have no clue about the rules.They like the roughnes Wink .
Slovakian living in Ireland.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:10pm
Originally posted by starryplough starryplough wrote:

And we all remember the media refusing to go to town on it so? If two Irish footballers done the same we would still be hearing about it everytime they were in public. Instead these pair couldn't be named for legal reasons and it blew away, the poor young one got all the flak. Different reporting/scrutiny when its the rugby lads

What? 2 lads had a threesome with a more than willing lady, who was delighted with her night with them. Where is the scandal? Are you some sort of prude?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:13pm
[QUOTE=simon]It's the same with ice-hockey in Slovakia.And I think it's down to the fact,that Ireland in rugby and Slovakia in hockey are amongs the top teams in the  World.People don't care that only 8 or so teams play at top level.Plus women go crazy about rugby or hockey players and watch the sports even they have no clue about the rules.They like the roughnes Wink .[/QUOTE]Is your surname zeebo by any chance
085immersive View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 085immersive Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:20pm
When was the last time we beat New Zealand in rugby? There are six teams in the yearly competition, a few years ago only five. How many grand slams have we won? Enough said. Irish people prefer football by a country mile but we are rubbish at the moment and Delaney is a clown and embarrassing. Its like you want to be with the hot local model but she s not available right now or giving you the cold shoulder so you have to lower your standards and go with the rough, plain unpopular girl as you still need to be getting it. But as soon as the model becomes available or even shows the slightest bit of interest you will ditch the other one. Once (if) the good times return in football the rugby interest will wane.

Edited by 085immersive - 23 Nov 2014 at 5:26pm
NewtNewbie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NewtNewbie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:26pm
Originally posted by 085immersive 085immersive wrote:

When was the last time we beat New Zealand in rugby? There are six teams in the yearly competition, a few years ago only five. How many grand slams have we won? Enough said. Irish people refer football by a country mile but we are rubbish at the moment and Delaney is a clown and embarrassing. Its like you want to be with the hot local model but she s not available right now or giving you the cold shoulder so you have to lower your standards and go with the rough, plain unpopular girl as you still need to be getting it. But as soon as the model becomes available or even shows the slightest bit of interest you will ditch the other one. Once (if) the good times return in football the rugby interest will wane.

There speaks the voice of bitter experience.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:41pm
Originally posted by 085immersive 085immersive wrote:

Once (if) the good times return in football the rugby interest will wane.

Similar to the other thread crying about rugby, I have read that quote so many times in the 7 years I have been on this forum
moatehoop View Drop Down

Answering Ireland's Call

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moatehoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:41pm
Did anyone actually notice the last time the egg chaser world cup was on???. Dispite the sickening rte bias towards such a small minority sport from the totally awful second captains to their highlights program getting prime time coverage. But then it makes it all the better when they fall flat on their arses as they always do in their so called world cup.
moatehoop View Drop Down

Answering Ireland's Call

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote moatehoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2014 at 5:46pm
The irfu team is so like the english football team. Totally deluded fans who think winning meaningless friendlies makes them world beaters. While the real teams use these meaningless friendlies to try new players and tactics the irfu team goes all out for victory when it means nothing and totally screws up when it comes to the big stage and when it actually matters.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678>