Neck nomination

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 14>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 3:35pm

Originally posted by Trapped Trapped wrote:

Don't know if this is harmless in fairness.

Saw one lad try to down 30 shots of yaggie. Got through about 20 of them

20 shots in a minute could kill someone.
People trying to outdo others on social media with alcohol is a recipe for disaster

Correct but that's completely down to the idiots who neck 30 shots in one go then. I think the 'game' itself is a good idea for a bit of craic

Exactly it's a bit of laugh with the chain game thing. As Wallsy says what sort of eejit would actually get annoyed or "embarrassed" by it Confused

How's it a laugh when you sitting in your kitchen on your own downing a pint?

Am I missing something.

Just don't watch them instead of getting yourself annoyed and embarrassed for no reason.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 3:42pm

Don't know if this is harmless in fairness.

Saw one lad try to down 30 shots of yaggie. Got through about 20 of them

20 shots in a minute could kill someone.
People trying to outdo others on social media with alcohol is a recipe for disaster

Correct but that's completely down to the idiots who neck 30 shots in one go then. I think the 'game' itself is a good idea for a bit of craic

Exactly it's a bit of laugh with the chain game thing. As Wallsy says what sort of eejit would actually get annoyed or "embarrassed" by it Confused

How's it a laugh when you sitting in your kitchen on your own downing a pint?

Am I missing something.

Just don't watch them instead of getting yourself annoyed and embarrassed for no reason.

I'm not annoyed or embarrassed.

I was cringing for you and your Bebo games

Edited by horsebox - 28 Jan 2014 at 3:42pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 3:43pm

It's only a bit of craic lads

26 days dry but got one of those pathetic necknomination yokes. Contemplating telling the Facebook droves to fook off

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 3:47pm

On phone Sono. sh*t Samsung Big smile

That's twice you've said it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trapped Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 3:54pm

[QUOTE=Trapped]

I'm not annoyed or embarrassed.

I was cringing for you and your Bebo games

Should've nominated you to do one in one of those wife beaters Clap

GreenArmy! View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GreenArmy! Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 3:58pm

The Walls Clap

Big burp at the end Cool
"The finesht"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 5:38pm
Bebo games sound about right

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 8:46pm
Really really hate to say I told you so. But it looks like this attention seeking joke has lead to the death of a young man in Dublin

Edited by The GerK - 01 Feb 2014 at 11:19pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 8:50pm
Yeah Ger lock one of the threads there are 2

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 9:53pm
I want to know what the other thread necked to get locked? Where is the video?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 10:21pm
No point having two cb

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 10:24pm
All those attention seeking pricks who participated in this sh*te should be real proud of themselves
tribalarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tribalarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 10:47pm
Supposedly it had nothing to do with Neknomination..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 11:14pm

Supposedly it had nothing to do with Neknomination..

Well if it wasn't, it wasn't. Changes nothing.
FranDaMan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FranDaMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Feb 2014 at 11:57pm
Apparently a young lad in Carlow jumped into a river in Carlow as part of his neknomination and got swept away. This whole thing is getting ridiculous now, with everyone trying to outdo the previous. I have been nominated and was planning on doing it but not going to now. Don't want to encourage it in any way.
Are ya a lady burd or a dirt burd?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2014 at 12:09am
im all for fun and banter and adults are able to make their own free choice and im all for this necknomination craic BUT it now has to stop one boy dead and another missing after jumping into river(with current weather and all) its not on. i havent been nominated yet and wud deffo do it but on reflection im friends with a lot of local teens boys and girls thru work youth organistaions sports clubs etc and this is setting right bad example for them etc 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2014 at 12:23am
Can't wait for Liveline on Monday. Big smile
Blue Man View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blue Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2014 at 12:25am

All those attention seeking pricks who participated in this sh*te should be real proud of themselves

Why? The people that have done it didn't make anyone jump into a river or anything of the sort 

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 23456 14>