The Crime Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 185186187188189 329>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2020 at 9:22pm
Is there anywhere more rough than Finches in Dublin? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote oldbilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2020 at 9:47pm
the swallows in deansrath comes close. That’s the one a geezer tried an armed raid and the locals battered him and disappeared the firearm.
And no way is cherry orchard ballyer.
Rowlagh folk would not appreciate being tarred with the neilstown brush either.

Edited by oldbilly - 30 Oct 2020 at 9:47pm
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2020 at 10:03pm

A grand pub really like all those types you’d only get trouble if you went looking for it. Louis Fitzgerald owns finches aswell

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 30 Oct 2020 at 10:03pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sid waddell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2020 at 10:30pm

A bit like the Hill 16 pub, Finches is not really Finches since it was knocked down and rebuilt

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Oct 2020 at 10:47pm
Another tragedy tonight down ringsend way, reports a couple found dead in their house down by the dodder, seems it might have been carbon monoxide poisoning, still waiting on confirmation though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 9:43am
Lads, Gardai have asked every day since the incident not to speculate on what happened, that should be respected here too, am deleting posts 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 10:13am

Lads, Gardai have asked every day since the incident not to speculate on what happened, that should be respected here too, am deleting posts 

Nvidic my post was not speculation. It was the opposite of it.  

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 10:25am

Nvidic my post was not speculation. It was the opposite of it.  

It quoted another post that had to be deleted, you were spot on 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 11:18am
#Leotheleak trending on Twitter Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 5:12pm
Re Neilstown

I havent heard it called Neilstown in years.

Its Rowlagh, Ronanstown, Shancastle, Greenfort etc.

Back in the boom I heard of new estates being called South Lucan. I had to inform a workmate from Clontarf that it was North Clondalkin. He didnt buy even though he liked the house.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 5:14pm

You’re right, Cherry Orchard is a fcukin kip.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 5:38pm

Wild West 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 5:50pm

Wild West 
Gallanstown, that's some kip..

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FrankosHereNow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 8:26pm

Re Neilstown

Back in the boom I heard of new estates being called South Lucan. I had to inform a workmate from Clontarf that it was North Clondalkin. He didnt buy even though he liked the house.
I’m from Clondalkin. Everything past Cappaghmore is Neilstown.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 8:38pm
Educate me, where is 

Im from Palmerstown

Edited by Gary McKay - 31 Oct 2020 at 8:39pm
Trigboy 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 9:04pm

Re Neilstown

Liam Lawlor was responsible for a lot of rezoning around Clondalkin/Lucan! There’d be people with Lucan addresses now but their house is really in Clondalkin.

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 31 Oct 2020 at 9:04pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2020 at 12:57am
Yes indeed Liffey Valley was his big pay day.

All went on Polish hookers
ChesterCopperpot View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ChesterCopperpot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2020 at 3:54pm
Think I read on here that someone went to Terenure

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 185186187188189 329>