The Crime Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 107108109110111 330>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Dec 2017 at 12:52am

20 years. Now that's justice.

Imagine that happened here, the poor little mite would get a suspended sentence because he was feeling sad :( and he came from a disadvantaged background.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 9:56pm
Originally posted by Gigibongi33 Gigibongi33 wrote:

Did I hear or read correctly that he first slit their wind pipes so they couldn't scream, then proceeded to kill them.

Unbearable to think about really, becoming all to common too.

read that yesterday that he severed the windpipes all right. he clearly researched it before hand..

Schoolteacher Alan Hawe has been depicted as a pillar of the community who killed his wife and 3 boys due to mental illness. The truth is quite different. Before the murder, it was about to be revealed he’d been caught viewing pornography on a school PC and performing a lewd act

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 9:58pm
Pornography or child pornography?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 10:04pm
Just porn is what I heard. Once that was revealed I suppose in his mind he was ruined.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 10:29pm
A lewd act? Did he pull a moony?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 11:23pm
Lewd act, pfft, Horsey how many lewd acts have you done in your life?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Jan 2018 at 11:28pm

A lewd act? Did he pull a moony?
He pulled a non national

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 8:25am

Lewd act, pfft, Horsey how many lewd acts have you done in your life?

Lots.

I have refrained from killing my family - just about though!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 12:45pm
FFS, just shows how fooking immature this country still is in regard to sex and porno and masturbation and whatever (I'm assuming the lewd act was him pulling himself off and getting seen doing so).

So poxy what?  OK absolutely wrong to be using school computer to access that and having a wank in the school, but Jaysus for the man to wipe out his family cos this was gonna be revealed..........says a lot about the Valley of The Squinting Windows that still prevails in this country.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 1:24pm
Was probably also due to the fact that he was going to lose his job over it as well. Even still, its only a fookin job.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 1:42pm
Come on lads, that's hardly the reason, sure it might of been the trigger but you don't go to such horrendous extremes without prior underlining issues.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 1:42pm
I'm not for a moment by the way attempting to condone or excuse his wiping out his family, if he felt he couldn't face life anymore cos of the shame, sacking, possible marriage breakdown and whatever and decided to end his own life, fine, but murdering his family...........f**king horrendous.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 1:43pm

Come on lads, that's hardly the reason, sure it might of been the trigger but you don't go to such horrendous extremes without prior underlining issues.

Quite possible BH, the inquest did however state he told the Doc that his reputation as an upstanding pillar of society was about to come crashing down. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Jan 2018 at 3:12pm
Before Christmas when the inquest was heard I read a very small part of the articles, as it's just too horrible to read, I didn't read many of them. The stand out line I took from it was, he didn't want to let his children grow up with the suffering and anguish his suicide would cause them, Ive heard similar lines with men who have murdered their family. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2018 at 8:00pm

20 years. Now that's justice.

Imagine that happened here, the poor little mite would get a suspended sentence because he was feeling sad :( and he came from a disadvantaged background.

Cue Superdave's reply

In the UK, you automatically get half on licence. So a 20 year sentence is really only a 10 year sentence, with the last ten served on licence (i.e. you can be sent to prison for anything in that ten year period, and you'd have to serve all of it).

Here, you'd probably get 10 to 14, honestly. It was fought start to finish and he has previous for assault. And 12 here is 9 with 25% remission.

So it's a 10 year sentence there compared to something like 9 here.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:04am
https://www.irishexaminer.com/ireland/dad-tells-of-being-forced-to-leave-dead-son-on-roadside-467372.html
How can someone with a previous drink driving conviction get a 1 year suspended sentence and a €500 fine for killing someone while drink driving?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Devrozex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:13am
500 quid fine for killing someone when nearly three times over the legal limit. Jaysus.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Feb 2018 at 11:46am
I would suspect it has something to do with the geographical location, a few local TD's and their stance on drink driving, which heavily influenced the punishment on this one
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 107108109110111 330>