punishment for drunk and disorderly behaviour

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 8:44pm

Speak nicely face to face with the arresting Garda, and ask him did he spray Elmo is a rat?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:03pm
To ring the Garda station now in a minute so hopefully will have some update on what's going on

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:05pm
What did ya actually do Ringer?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:11pm

If it's a first offence and at the lower end of Drunk and Disorderly I'd say you'll get a slap on the wrists i.e (No conviction)and payment to the Court poor box

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:19pm

What did ya actually do Ringer?

I'd be lying if I said I actually new sono, the curse of the jagger struck again

Just off the phone to the Garda and he told me I was arrested for my own safety and wasnt causing any real trouble bar being a little loud. Told me not to worry that it will be going no further as I cooperated totally with them and was no real trouble at all. He also said he appreciated the apology

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote darmack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:22pm
Well that's good news so.
If it was for your own safety you must have just been falling all over the place.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:23pm
Was totally out of character for you to drink so much ringerbell. What happened ;-)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:25pm
Ah good news. A decent guard, so.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:25pm

Was totally out of character for you to drink so much ringerbell. What happened ;-)

I gave into peer pressure knew I should of stayed on the ballygowan water

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:26pm

Ah good news. A decent guard, so.

Yeah he came across as an ok sort told me not to be worrying at all that it wouldn't be going any further didn't even give the lecture on drinking to much

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:38pm
Good lad ringer you did the right thing, all's well ends well

kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:43pm
Fair play,

Figured it would go no further,he'd want to be a right pr1ck of a guard.Almost all my mates have been in similar situations (and myself!) I think the guards pretty much know if you're a bad sort or not,especially in a small town.I be p1ssed off if i had to pay a donation of any sort if i wasnt bothering anyone else.I would be straight onto a solicitor if there was even any talk of a conviction for something so minor.Ya must be relieved all the same!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 9:46pm
Originally posted by kimbap kimbap wrote:

Fair play,

Figured it would go no further,he'd want to be a right pr1ck of a guard.Almost all my mates have been in similar situations (and myself!) I think the guards pretty much know if you're a bad sort or not,especially in a small town.I be p1ssed off if i had to pay a donation of any sort if i wasnt bothering anyone else.I would be straight onto a solicitor if there was even any talk of a conviction for something so minor.Ya must be relieved all the same!

Yeah was relieved to hear it as being involved with youth work having any kind of conviction is a disadvantage

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Oct 2013 at 10:02pm

Originally posted by kimbap kimbap wrote:

Fair play,

Yeah was relieved to hear it as being involved with youth work having any kind of conviction is a disadvantage
You may also have found yourself being kicked out of the offical EK 1Direction supporters club. We can't have lads with convictions bringing controversy to our club ;-)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 10:58am
Might be still worth a bit of an oul panic anyway
flow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 11:57am

Might be still worth a bit of an oul panic anyway

the main thing is not to panic

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 3:10pm
RB did you at least have a drinking cap on while worshipping the jeger gods?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deco911 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Oct 2013 at 3:53pm

RB did you at least have a drinking cap on while worshipping the jeger gods?

Drinking cap a big no no