Roma- Blonde hair blue eyes

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 8>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Citizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 2:50pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 2:59pm
Ah heeeorr

Summary?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote erimus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:02pm

Ah heeeorr

Summary?

irishman saw man with child in arms

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:07pm

reading the guy from droghedas statement re maddie , deffo not a roma, she deffo knew the captor id say.

What from the man's account makes you think she knew him?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:26pm
she was conked it said there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Citizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:33pm
read it lads, the man said that he was 60-80% sure that it was G McC.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Citizen Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:35pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:41pm
yup i just read that , but surely mccann has an alibi as he was in the restaurant , also they say he was dressed like a local not a tourist.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:43pm
Sorry I didnt see that bit. As Milla said surely he is covered by an alibi? 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 3:46pm
Shocked

Why was rthis taken down off the site Citizen?
I presume it's out in the public domain?
flow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 6:32pm
Just confirmed they are the parents!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 6:35pm
Originally posted by flow flow wrote:

Just heard that there on the wireless, major fook up.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 6:56pm

Originally posted by flow flow wrote:

Just heard that there on the wireless, major fook up.

Indeed. Cock up of the highest order.
Dukla View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Dukla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 7:24pm
1. It is horrible to think the Gardaí can just show up at your house & take your child for no other reason than they want proof it's actually yours. Doubt they would do the same thing to White Middle class parents though.

2. I'm sickened by the amount of Racism I've heard in the past few days towards the Roma community.

3. Most of the country suffers from Missing White Woman syndrome.
flow View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flow Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 7:30pm
Originally posted by Dukla Dukla wrote:

1. It is horrible to think the Gardaí can just show up at your house & take your child for no other reason than they want proof it's actually yours. Doubt they would do the same thing to White Middle class parents though.

2. I'm sickened by the amount of Racism I've heard in the past few days towards the Roma community.

whats missing white woman syndrome?
Fintan View Drop Down
YBIG Mods are cool

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fintan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 7:31pm
To be fair to the guards the parent's didn't have the correct papers. When it comes to child welfare the authorities have to be as careful as possible.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 7:37pm
Originally posted by Dukla Dukla wrote:

That's why I voted no on the "children's rights" referendum. It made it much, much easier to take kids away from parents and the state had an appalling record at that before the referendum.

Still, it passed, and we are where we are.
irish boogie View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irish boogie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2013 at 8:03pm
The obvious thing to do was put someone in with the family making sure they don't leave I'm sure the family would've agreed to this instead of removing the child, I worked in a family support agency and kids were never removed from families immediately even when abuse or neglect was thought to be happening.
Thank You Torun and Tyskie
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 8>