RTID Best of the season

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 56789>

I love Drogheda hi

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dudnalkfc10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2014 at 11:09pm

Anyone have the post about not enough tickets for the milllions of Shamrockers heading to Dundalk tomorrow? Another beauty

He claimed last week, He said from day 1 they didnt need a Temp stand LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Sep 2014 at 11:22pm
He must believe his own lies
dudnalkfc10 View Drop Down

I love Drogheda hi

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dudnalkfc10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2014 at 12:58am

Your guess is as good as mine at the moment, but as I said, we will easily bring 2,000 up to this one. If the final arrangment is Dundalk to have the full ground and Rovers a temporary stand behind the goal where they store the rubbish it is a bit of a shambles.

Bump
The U View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The U Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 6:02pm

In another 'you couldn't make it up' moment from the FAI, the draw and press is in Cork at a car shop and on Soccer Republic. Every club has to send one official and the manager.

So assuming Harps win, Derry, Harps, Rovers and Pats have to overnight two people minimum down in Cork for the draw at their own expense.

It would very much appear, that you did indeed make it up!

Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

Pats Facebook page says draw is Monday at 5pm
Do I have to explain what the word 'now' means?

Ok, you hang by the wireless Monday at 5 and let us know how you get on.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 6:12pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 6:14pm
Originally posted by The U The U wrote:

In another 'you couldn't make it up' moment from the FAI, the draw and press is in Cork at a car shop and on Soccer Republic. Every club has to send one official and the manager.

So assuming Harps win, Derry, Harps, Rovers and Pats have to overnight two people minimum down in Cork for the draw at their own expense.

It would very much appear, that you did indeed make it up!

Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

Pats Facebook page says draw is Monday at 5pm
Do I have to explain what the word 'now' means?

Ok, you hang by the wireless Monday at 5 and let us know how you get on.

Is it to early to BUMP this LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 6:16pm
Should be a sticky
Gary McCabe View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McCabe Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 6:35pm
Sweet Jesus..just watching the nuacht n had to come onto this thread to see if I was beaten too it. Tremendous entertainment this fella
dudnalkfc10 View Drop Down

I love Drogheda hi

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dudnalkfc10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2014 at 1:03pm
When put to him, that he said

No chance the final will be in Oriel.....roverstillidie wrote: "That was clearly tongue in cheek" Smile

When put to him, that he said 

Oriel wouldnt hold all the Rovers crowd roverstillidie wrote: "At the time our allocation was insufficient"

You couldnt make this up 
BFC View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BFC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2014 at 4:50pm
good thread this Thumbs Up
The U View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The U Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2014 at 5:44pm
Rtid will never accept defeat, which is why this thread has grown so large - I doubt he will start now LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumcondra 69er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2014 at 7:26pm

And I am saying that fee is nothing...

If he got a payoff, it would state he got a payoff.

If the fee was nothing it wouldn't be a fee

Just seeing this gem now, sweet jesus!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sono Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2014 at 3:27pm
Can yis not entertain him in here instead of poisoning the ROI section

Nah Nah Nah Nah View Drop Down

Yea Yea Yea Yea

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nah Nah Nah Nah Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Dec 2014 at 3:59pm
He yours now. 
Cremosumyeungoy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cremosumyeungoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 9:04am
GoneToShowgies View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GoneToShowgies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 6:35pm
The best one for me will always be:

"Sligo Rovers are on a bad run of form"

Having conceded 1 goal in their last 9 games.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 6:37pm
Nah I put a gold list of quotes together from him when he was adamant that Stephen Kenny would not be named the shamrock manager for 2012, the best one was along the lines of he was going to bet fair to lay against the fools that were backing him, must dig that one out

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shoco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Dec 2014 at 6:41pm
Found it

It will be someone outside the league again, it worked last time,
and we have a far higher profile overseas now, a better setup and more
money. If candidates like Mark McGhee are applying for the Dundalk role,
Rovers will attract some high caliber candidates.

Dont know how interested Shams would be in Kenny but he was always licking ass on MNS about them. So Id say he'd like the job.

He was what? One of the main reasons he won't get the job is his
comments over Rovers, specifcally the mess he made of the Zayed
situation.

Crossed wires. Kenny Cunnigham came to my mind.

My understanding is he is in the mix, as are about a half dozen of the Irish team from that era.

Bookies must love manager markets. Roddy Collins, Pat Scully, Paul
Cooke all in the running Stephen Kenny now favourite? Christmas will be
great in the RTID house laying off to all these fools on Betfair.

jaysus you know it all and you no fecking nothing

spoofer

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 56789>