Forum Description: All League Of Ireland Teams Forum
URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=46142
Printed Date: 27 Apr 2024 at 6:34am

Topic: RTID Best of the season
Subject: RTID Best of the season
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 7:22am
There have been a few classics leave it up to you guys ,his best spoof / howler of the season ??

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 9:41am
Sligo are in poor form! Having given one goal away in ten

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 10:46am
if someone can find the quote, along the lines of:

pats signing daryl kavanagh to win the league.they are fcuked.

Posted By: Funsize Crouchy
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 2:02pm

If Pats are relying on Kavanagh to steady the ship and bring in the league they are goosed. A total panic signing after bucko broke his best striker

Originally posted by Funsize Crouchy Funsize Crouchy wrote:

Originally posted by The Big Club The Big Club wrote:

Originally posted by UCD AFC UCD AFC wrote:

Originally posted by KevinM KevinM wrote:

Who did he break?

Forrester tweaked his hamstring in the loss to Rovers in the LC. He was shouting at the bench to be taken off but Bucko made him play the 90. Out for the season as a result. Whoops.

Starts tonight, but keep believing your own nonsense LOL

LOL Such a clueless gimp

Oh dear  

Seriously clueless here. Firstly Forrester is a winger not a striker. Secondly that game went to extra time so there was 120 mins not 90. But thirdly and probably most importantly Forrester was taken off at half time for Conan Byrne. 

Christ sake it takes two seconds to Google a match report or the Pats web page to get injury news before spouting rubbish.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 2:16pm

If Pats are relying on Kavanagh to steady the ship and bring in the league they are goosed. A total panic signing after bucko broke his best striker

thats the one...alway got a good laugh out of that one. for what its worth, he was an excellent signing.came in at the right time and freshened things up abit

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 2:20pm
Who kavanagh or RTID :) ?

Posted By: OldBawnHoop
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 2:26pm

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 2:40pm
We're coming or something along those lines when Shamrock won a game.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 2:49pm

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 3:45pm

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 5:45pm
This section would be sh*te without him Clap

Posted By: EastStandMan
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 5:47pm

Nah,,,,that ones down to Rocketfingers Wink.

Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .

Posted By: coleman's
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 5:48pm

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 6:05pm

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 6:21pm
Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

Nah,,,,that ones down to Rocketfingers Wink.

Posted By: Dukla
Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 7:29pm
He had a few funny arguments with Rocketfingers & Tallaght Tout.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2013 at 10:47pm
Originally posted by DG80 DG80 wrote:

thats the one...alway got a good laugh out of that one. for what its worth, he was an excellent signing.came in at the right time and freshened things up abit

And on the basis he fell hard off the wagon and Cork wanted rid, it was a fair call to say it was a gamble. Its one that worked, but it was a HUGE punt

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 11:31am
The Murray Walker of the L of I section.

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 11:45am

Any word from the cops about the vandalised statue ???

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 11:48am
Originally posted by TBWRA TBWRA wrote:

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 12:01pm

I would say he is more like the Willie Frazer of the LOI section

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 12:05pm

I would say he is more like the Willie Frazer of the LOI section

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 12:39pm

Now now, you know that was naughty....

Posted By: deiseblue
Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 1:09pm
I particularly appreciated RTID's advice that Waterford should simply pay their bills after being served with a winding order .

Ironic really , coming from a fan of a club that entered examaniership in 2005 with debts of 2.5 million , after paying a substantial 6 figure sum the Shams exited debt free leaving creditors at a loss of 2 million euros including 500,000 to the Revenue & by extension us as taxpayers.

Stones & glasshouses spring to mind !

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 1:39pm

It is advice you should clearly take - as you say, we made an arrangement and exited squeaky clean and went on to achieve fantastic things. You just refused to pay a man who you owed money to.

Next will be Waterfords, what, 8th season in the first?

Enough said. 

Posted By: deiseblue
Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 2:43pm

It is advice you should clearly take - as you say, we made an arrangement and exited squeaky clean and went on to achieve fantastic things. You just refused to pay a man who you owed money to.

Next will be Waterfords, what, 8th season in the first?

Enough said. 

Squeaky clean , such delusion - ask the creditors to whom the Shams owed 2 million euros to if the process was quite so clean ? I bet the answer is a massive no !

Yep , next season will again be spent in the first division but that's life & hopefully things can only improve , thankfully I can reflect on the Blues win in Dalymount all those years ago which consigned Shams to the promotion relegation playoff & then relegation ! - but that's football , highs & lows

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2013 at 4:15pm
Originally posted by deiseblue deiseblue wrote:

Squeaky clean , such delusion - ask the creditors to whom the Shams owed 2 million euros to if the process was quite so clean ? I bet the answer is a massive no !

Yep , next season will again be spent in the first division but that's life & hopefully things can only improve , thankfully I can reflect on the Blues win in Dalymount all those years ago which consigned Shams to the promotion relegation playoff & then relegation ! - but that's football , highs & lows

The overwhelming majority of those creditors got their money back in time.

The taxpayer has more than earned their money back.

As you say, highs and lows, and I hope to see you back up soon.

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2013 at 12:13am

I hear the garda have set up a wire tap on the lead suspects phone.

Date Posted: 25 Oct 2013 at 4:48am

There will be a reconstruction on the next Crime Call.

Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 2:21pm
Bump

the Jersey thread Clap

Posted By: Snowie
Date Posted: 19 Dec 2013 at 5:05pm
The one where he says that everyone and their dog knows quigley is going to Sligo. When he went to pats he then started talking about a christmas party quigley was at...

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 1:24pm
Shamrock paid quigley "not one cent", then dan McDonnell reports quigley paid off

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 1:46pm
No, McDonnells report doesn't state that. It states Rovers and the drunk agreed a termination deal.

If you can't read an article correctly, butt out etc.

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 2:09pm

No, McDonnells report doesn't state that. It states Rovers and the drunk agreed a termination deal.

If you can't read an article correctly, butt out etc.

2 paras from said article:

SHAMROCK ROVERS have officially parted company with striker Mark Quigley after thrashing out a settlement to cancel his contract.

The player has reached agreement with the Hoops on a fee that makes him a free agent and will now consider his options for next term

I know your thick but it clearly states "The player has reached agreement with the Hoops on a fee"

A FEE !!

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 3:08pm
And I am saying that fee is nothing...

If he got a payoff, it would state he got a payoff.

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 3:10pm

If the fee was nothing it wouldn't be a fee

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 3:18pm

So they "thrashed out a settlement" which resulted in quigley getting nothing? The boy needs negotiation lessons then so

A FEE you moron is defined thus

"A fee is the price one pays as remuneration for services. "

Therefore a monetary value

Date Posted: 20 Dec 2013 at 4:55pm
Oh dear

Posted By: Nah Nah Nah Nah
Date Posted: 21 Dec 2013 at 9:54am
I think this might be his best one.....

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2014 at 10:04pm
Bump

Is this the guy who is blue in the face telling all on here what an insignificance Bohs are to rovers, but is the one who started the Bohs v Rovers MEGATHREAD, priceless LOLLOL

Posted By: Cotsy
Date Posted: 03 Aug 2014 at 10:50pm
just read this from start to finish, absolute gold.

Bohs Till I Die

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2014 at 11:18am

Bump

Is this the guy who is blue in the face telling all on here what an insignificance Bohs are to rovers, but is the one who started the Bohs v Rovers MEGATHREAD, priceless LOLLOL
I said the derby is less significant than it used to be now Bohs are shyte, but it remains the most passionate derby in Irish sport.

Its not my fault you D7 Tan slumrats can't read properly.

When is your centenery of your club members helping break the strikes of 1913? Or shooting the hero's of 1916?

He is Karl Pilkington in the LOI section and Karl Marx outwith it

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2014 at 1:38pm

Bump

I said the derby is less significant than it used to be now Bohs are shyte, but it remains the most passionate derby in Irish sport.

When is your centenery of your club members helping break the strikes of 1913? Or shooting the hero's of 1916?

Dont forget we caused the famine.

No Surrender to the Shamrock Rovers!

Date Posted: 04 Aug 2014 at 1:54pm
Originally posted by Snowie Snowie wrote:

Bump

Dont forget we caused the famine.

No Surrender to the Shamrock Rovers!
LOL, its like the ramblings of a drunk captain on a sinking ship, oh wait

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2014 at 1:28pm
Should we just add the whole conversation regarding the venue of the League Cup final in here?

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2014 at 1:41pm
If you want. Pointing out that Oriel is a kip is fair enough as far as I am concerned, but carry on.

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2014 at 1:52pm

If you want. Pointing out that Oriel is a kip is fair enough as far as I am concerned, but carry on.

but all know you said more than that, and got it wrong, again

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2014 at 2:15pm
Jesus wept you are a typical dour nordie.

Date Posted: 06 Aug 2014 at 2:18pm

Posted By: brissy
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:07am
Rtid isnt a bad lad just rovers mad.You need a bit of banter on a football forum.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 9:33am
Originally posted by brissy brissy wrote:

Rtid isnt a bad lad just rovers mad.You need a bit of banter on a football forum.

Bad suggests he is evil, hes not evil, hes just a nutter.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 11:30am
The funny thing is , he is quite a decent poster elsewhere on here. Just mention Shamrock Rovers and it trips his fusebox

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 11:38am

The funny thing is , he is quite a decent poster elsewhere on here. Just mention Shamrock Rovers and it trips his fusebox
But that is only when he forgets to log back in in 1 of his other profiles Wink

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 11:39am
I have one profile and one profile only. I am happy for the mods to confirm that.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 1:19pm
..LOL

Posted By: Madferret
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:12pm

I have one profile and one profile only. I am happy for the mods to confirm that.

RTID gets the job done first time, everytime. Because two of him would be too much for any forum!

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:21pm
Correct and right.

I speak the truth and the minnows are too scared of me to be awestruck

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:26pm
I would have thought in a thread dedicated to you that you'd be trying to alter other posters perception, rather than add more fuel.

Shock & Awe by Rtid. I like it Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:29pm
Fcuk their perception. Very little of what is in here didn't pan out to be 100% accurate. The rest is clear wind up.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:52pm

Fcuk their perception. Very little of what is in here didn't pan out to be 100% accurate. The rest is clear wind up.

Which one was "not one cent." ?

"Not one cent" - RTID on Mark Quigley's pay-off from Shamrock

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:54pm
Correct and right.

Prove me wrong.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:55pm
Okay, thank you for that.

The Golden Girls will be showing shortly after Bonanza in the TV room, followed by Noreen's Baking for grand-kids in room F3...

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:56pm

Correct and right.

Prove me wrong.

We're not going there again me oul pal

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 3:27pm
Truth is I am going on what I heard from within the club. You are going off what was reported in the press. Neither of us know with any degree of certainty. What is the point, he was ran out of the club regardless.

Posted By: The U
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 3:30pm

Truth is I am going on what I heard from within the club. You are going off what was reported in the press. Neither of us know with any degree of certainty. What is the point, he was ran out of the club regardless.

You can't see where the bias might be? Embarrassed

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 3:41pm
The whole point of here is that people pass on what they hear and give each other stick.

Quigley was fired and pretty much everyone at Rovers has heard that he was lucky to get nothing. If the press report something else I can see where the faultline is.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 3:58pm
There is not a hope that a mercenary like Quigley walked away from a cushy contract without getting his palm greased.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 4:03pm

The whole point of here is that people pass on what they hear and give each other stick.

Quigley was fired and pretty much everyone at Rovers has heard that he was lucky to get nothing. If the press report something else I can see where the faultline is.

Yes indeed we all pass on what we hear fair enough, however when it is reported by a reputable journo we concede the rumour mill was not true

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 4:13pm

There is not a hope that a mercenary like Quigley walked away from a cushy contract without getting his palm greased.
What was his other alternative? Rovers to fire him and state why they fired him. That would not have gone down well.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 4:17pm

What was his other alternative? Rovers to fire him and state why they fired him. That would not have gone down well.

Very difficult to sack a player, more likely that Shams came to a commercial decision and paid Quigley to move on. I think the journo is correct on this one.

Posted By: KingswoodRover
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 6:29pm
RTID do you post on the Rovers forum as RTID?  I seem to remember one lad posting under that user name.

Posted By: saintjoey
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 6:46pm
Rovers fansclaim they were gonna sack quigley and for being drunk, yet quigley played in said game he was apparently drunk in! Rovers could not sack him even if they tried to which they didn't and only solution was to pay him off so pay him off they did! This is fact! How much I am not so sure, there was seemingly an agreement that meant quigley didn't lose out on any pay while signing for pats we are paying him 500 P/W so I don't know if rovers paid him a lump sum or subsidising his wages per week

Posted By: skinnymalinx
Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 7:30pm
we are paying him 500 P/W so I don't know if rovers paid him a lump sum or subsidising his wages per weekLOLThumbs Up

if you honestly think that is true, then frankly you are only confirming the perception that of all the dublin clubs pats fans are by a considerable distance the fuc*in dimmest!!

he's on a multiple of that figure ye lemonhead.

beware the ides of march

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 7:36pm
Originally posted by saintjoey saintjoey wrote:

Rovers fansclaim they were gonna sack quigley and for being drunk, yet quigley played in said game he was apparently drunk in! Rovers could not sack him even if they tried to which they didn't and only solution was to pay him off so pay him off they did! This is fact! How much I am not so sure, there was seemingly an agreement that meant quigley didn't lose out on any pay while signing for pats we are paying him 500 P/W so I don't know if rovers paid him a lump sum or subsidising his wages per week
500 whats a week? If you respond with euro you will be chased off this forum by the laughter

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 7:55pm

Originally posted by saintjoey saintjoey wrote:

500 whats a week? If you respond with euro you will be chased off this forum by the laughter

Why?? You said quigley was f**ked out of tallaght? What was his options? He's being paid 500 per week from pats! He hasn't lost out on any pay by moving from rovers to pats! Do you own maths kid

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 8:08pm
Mother of Allah. Are you for real?

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 8:49pm

Mother of Allah. Are you for real?

Ok let's go with your delusions for a moment! Quigo was about to be sacked for showing up to the Sligo game drunk, Quigo plays in the game and after it he's told actually you were drunk were gonna sack you or let you leave for free your choice! So he leave for free, you then think Liam Buckley thinks oh I know what I'll do I'll offer to take him and pay him mad money like rovers? Seriously? If you and all the rovers fans claim to know that he was apparently drunk at a game you can bet your life pats would know about it!

I'm telling ye what I have been told he was paid off, I'm telling ye what he's apparently said to people I work with that all he gets is 500 P/W from pats ( I personally think that's an excellent wage in LOI) and that he hasn't lost out on any pay by leaving rovers! So unless he was paid 500 P/W at rovers it would suggest he was paid off as I think people say he was on 1100 P/W with rovers?

I am told by people I trust roughly what our players top earners are and roughly what they earn! I'm told fahey is highest and bermo is second and bermo earns less than 1,000 a week! Quigley is not near either

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 8:55pm
La la land

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 10:21pm

La la land
heard you were on bbc3 earlier getting ambushed from behind by the boez lads

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 10:23pm
Originally posted by brissy brissy wrote:

La la land
heard you were on bbc3 earlier getting ambushed from behind by the boez lads
Kinky! Didn't think bbc3 was into that sort of stuff.

Date Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 10:27pm
ye it was on earlier.Its on all next week on bbc3 its called (football fight club) it shows the boez lads ambushing rtid from behind, then his boy friends start talking about it (subtitles required)

Date Posted: 16 Aug 2014 at 7:38pm
BUMP as he has disappeared after this cracker

You are aware Athlone haven't taken a point off Rovers since the early 90's? It would be quite the shock.

You always go against Rovers, which is your perogative. But you can expect to be laughed out of ot when week after week you get it wrong.

Date Posted: 17 Aug 2014 at 10:48am
Originally posted by UCD AFC UCD AFC wrote:

BUMP as he has disappeared after this cracker

You are aware Athlone haven't taken a point off Rovers since the early 90's? It would be quite the shock.

You always go against Rovers, which is your perogative. But you can expect to be laughed out of ot when week after week you get it wrong.

ClapLOL

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2014 at 2:19pm
Compared to football in Ireland, yes it most certainly has a worse problem.

What is the point of comparing the Agriballers to what happens in Poland?

Posted By: KingswoodRover
Date Posted: 02 Sep 2014 at 4:07pm
I DONT KNOW WHAT AN AGRIBALLER IS

Date Posted: 02 Sep 2014 at 7:09pm
Originally posted by KingswoodRover KingswoodRover wrote:

I DONT KNOW WHAT AN AGRIBALLER IS

Expect to be described as a bohs spy .........soon LOL . 

Posted By: dudnalkfc10
Date Posted: 09 Sep 2014 at 11:04pm
We are expecting a crowd in the region of 5,000 on Friday, even with the stupid kick off time for RTE. 

RTID produces again!

Dundalk FC Irelands Number 1

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2014 at 8:23am
The "temporAry" stand in inchicore holds less than 650

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2014 at 11:14am
"inflated self of importance" is my personal favourite of the last 24 hours.

Also his continued contradictions about the league cup final are quality. I know for a fact that it is rumoured you are getting no tickets RTID. SRFC have banned you due to your continued actions of making the club and supporters look very silly indeed on the internet.

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2014 at 11:38am
I'd have to go with

"You consistantly pretent to be in the know and are always wrong"

The irony

Date Posted: 10 Sep 2014 at 1:16pm
It is currently shaping up to be the best of all time. This is going to be epic.

Date Posted: 13 Sep 2014 at 11:25am
"We are expecting a crowd in the region of 5,000 on Friday, even with the stupid kick off time for RTE"

He may reply saying the club were expecting that. Either way one if them deserve a mention in here.

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 13 Sep 2014 at 11:42am
Originally posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah Nah wrote:

"We are expecting a crowd in the region of 5,000 on Friday, even with the stupid kick off time for RTE"

He may reply saying the club were expecting that. Either way one if them deserve a mention in here.
  In other News .RTE to blame for Hoops attendances !  LOL

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 2:44pm
bump 

Cork ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irish_language" rel="nofollow - Irish Corcaighpronounced  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Help:IPA_for_Irish" rel="nofollow - [ˈkoɾkɪɟ] , from corcach, meaning "marsh") is a  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/City_status_in_Ireland" rel="nofollow - city in Ireland . It is located in the  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/South-West_Region,_Ireland" rel="nofollow - South-West Region  and in the  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Provinces_of_Ireland" rel="nofollow - province of  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Munster" rel="nofollow - Munster . With a population of 119,230, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cork_%28city%29#cite_note-2" rel="nofollow - [2]  it is the  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_towns_in_the_Republic_of_Ireland_by_population" rel="nofollow - second largest  city in the state and the  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/City_status_in_Ireland" rel="nofollow - third most populous  on the  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ireland" rel="nofollow - island of Ireland

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 2:55pm
Yeah, I'm wrong because you think the Urban area of Cork is not part of or close to Cork City.

You total mutt.

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 3:01pm

Yeah, I'm wrong because you think the Urban area of Cork is not part of or close to Cork City.

You total mutt.
The urban area of Cork is 200k. Where are the other 200k? Did you do geography in school or were ya too busy with an abacus counting the thousands of lads going to Morton stadium?

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 3:16pm
There are still 200k people missing, shall I call the emergency services?

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 3:19pm

Probably the 200k that are too embarrassed to admit they are from the peoples republic of turncoats

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 3:28pm

Probably the 200k that are too embarrassed to admit they are from the peoples republic of turncoats

Date Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 3:49pm

I said Cork City had a population of 400k. This is listed as the metropolitan area's population.

You are now arguing that this is innacurate.

Given a choice between the Census and you, I am going to believe you. You are right, there are 200,000 punters gone awol so you can win some inane online argument.