GAA All-Ireland Football Championship 2012

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 93>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:09pm

Too much hype about Donegal,wait until they play a Cork/Kerry/Dublin in Croker,see what they are made of.

All the hype is coming from outside the county and don't worry jim won't let this get into the players heads. At least we have a reason to be hyped back to back ulster titles and both from the preliminary round (1st team ever to do that) teams like kildare be hyped all the time and have won nothing of note in years

Anything ye won last year shouldnt count,they way Donegal played in 2011, they Shamed the game ,disgusting style !
shamed the game that's rich coming from a Kildare fan after the going ons over the last few months

Players have been jumping counties  for years, ever heard of Larry Tomkins?the Seanie Johnston affair just caught the Media snowball effect, But the style of football Donegal played last year will live in the minds of fans and critics for a long time!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:19pm

Too much hype about Donegal,wait until they play a Cork/Kerry/Dublin in Croker,see what they are made of.

All the hype is coming from outside the county and don't worry jim won't let this get into the players heads. At least we have a reason to be hyped back to back ulster titles and both from the preliminary round (1st team ever to do that) teams like kildare be hyped all the time and have won nothing of note in years

Anything ye won last year shouldnt count,they way Donegal played in 2011, they Shamed the game ,disgusting style !
shamed the game that's rich coming from a Kildare fan after the going ons over the last few months

Players have been jumping counties  for years, ever heard of Larry Tomkins?the Seanie Johnston affair just caught the Media snowball effect, But the style of football Donegal played last year will live in the minds of fans and critics for a long time!
I have of larry Tompkins don't worry another example you could give would be billy joe padden want me to carryon because as you say players have moved counties for years. 1 difference though is they have lived and worked in these counties before moving. Johnston did not and playing 45 seconds of a hurling game to qualify to play don't remember larry having to do that. Done gals style wasn't pretty last year but funny it's main critic in Spillane is now done gals main fan wonder what he would say about the Johnston saga. We might of played ugly football but case what no one in Donegal cared we won an ulster title and we didn't feel ashamed to support them on the another hand many Kildare fans I know are ashamed of what went on with they own county this year and think more people in 50 years will remember johnstons saga than donegals 2011 tactics

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:24pm
Donegal's football last year was shocking to look at and was brutal for a neutral but Donegal werent playing for the neutrals or the football purists. They were playing for Donegal and they didnt break any rules, they did what they believed was the best way for Donegal to win. I was hoping they would lose in the latter stages cos it really was awful to look at but I certainly wouldnt expect Donegal to apologise to anyone for that
kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:26pm

Myth of a 6 day turnaround - pure b/s or maybe it just takes a good team to bust the myth TongueCool

Should see Down into the semi finals after an easy win again Mayo next week Approve

Dont remember ever meeting down in the championship but would prefer Laois

I think Mayo are better than both Laois and Down.Everybody raves about the donegal defense  because of the intensity of it,taking the swarm defense to a new level etc,etc.It is impressive no doubt and very effective.However people underestimate the Mayo defense,very difficult to score against,this was picked up on last year when we conceded something like 4 points (collectively in the second half over 3 games) until we played Kerry.That was an amazing statistic but seems to be forgotten this year,even though we havent played a top team yet .I wouldn't like to draw Laois as we would be favourites and Mayo don't do well when expected to win.The Connacht final was just what we needed,sh*t game and nothing spectacular.we were behind until mid way through the second half but there was no sense of panic from the players or the crowd,we knew we could step up a few gears if needed.The rest of the country has dismissed us,just the way we like it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:33pm
Originally posted by kimbap kimbap wrote:

I think Mayo are better than both Laois and Down.

kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:34pm

Donegal's football last year was shocking to look at and was brutal for a neutral but Donegal werent playing for the neutrals or the football purists. They were playing for Donegal and they didnt break any rules, they did what they believed was the best way for Donegal to win. I was hoping they would lose in the latter stages cos it really was awful to look at but I certainly wouldnt expect Donegal to apologise to anyone for that

Exactly,why should they care what anyone else thinks?
Last year Donegal's games were brutal to watch from a football point of view but fascinating at the same time.I wanted them to go out as well toward the latter stages,however they have kept the defensive style they had last year and improved their forward play.They can do something I have rarely seen work before in Gaelic football,defend a lead.If they are a couple of points up I think they let the other team attack knowing that it will most likely end in a turnover.They are a serious prospect for Sam this year,nobody has figured a way to unlock their defense even in theory.
kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:35pm

Originally posted by kimbap kimbap wrote:

I think Mayo are better than both Laois and Down.

Aiden O Shea would take care of the Rock!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:40pm
Kildare winning 5pts to 0.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:41pm
Kildare on Fire!!!6 points to 0!!!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 6:54pm
Any links to the Kingdom match guys. Thanks
kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 7:07pm

Any links to the Kingdom match guys. Thanks

Only radio I think,live on rte 1.
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 7:32pm
some shower of meath knackers in tullamore,
the broke windows out of laois cars down by the canal after the game, SCUM

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ringerbell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 7:44pm
Well going on the results in the games today including the ones going on now looks like this will be the teams in the pot

Pot A.                        Pot B
Donegal.                    Laois
Cork.                          Down
Dublin.                      Kerry
Mayo.                         Kildare

So what do everyone think the draw will be I hope Donegal avoid Kerry will fancy a game against any of the rest (can't get down)
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 7:48pm
Dublin will get the easy game of couse so the will play laois.

Dublin v Laois
Mayo  v Kildare
Donegal v Kerry
Cork v Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 7:52pm
Cork Kildare
Dubs Laois
Kerry Donegal
Down Mayo

And as usual I have named the winners off each tie first Thumbs Up

That would make it Dubs v Down and Cork v Kerry in semi's would it?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 7:57pm
ABK

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 8:05pm
Sligo hammered!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jul 2012 at 8:11pm

Sligo hammered!

4 points is a pathetic return.Kildare - 4 looks very generous now.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 93>