Guinness drinkers??

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14151617>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 7:13pm
5er pints in west Cork & Co Kilkenny over the Christmas Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 7:47pm

Was charged £5 for moretti in the bridge in newry - didn’t think pints were that pricey 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 7:59pm

Mulligan's poolbeg street at €6.80 it's ridiculously nothing special 
Get thee to confession - the confession box that is.

Pints in town 6.50 would be the minimum you would expect so 6.80 is alight. 

Reminds me of my work colleague a couple weeks ago on our work night out and he said he drinks Guinness in the pub because it's the cheapest pint but prefers and drinks larger like Heineken at home. It's about 30c difference or something! 6 pints costing you an extra 1.80. 

Some ****s get really think and stroppy over things like this.

I was in a round and were on about pint 10 and I had enough and asked for a short instead - he had a little meltdown because of the price difference.

The chap would squeak when he walks he's so tight.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 8:38pm
Does he post on here horse. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 9:10pm

Was charged £5 for moretti in the bridge in newry - didn’t think pints were that pricey 
Was a fiver for a Guinness in The Bank!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 9:11pm

Reminds me of my work colleague a couple weeks ago on our work night out and he said he drinks Guinness in the pub because it's the cheapest pint but prefers and drinks larger like Heineken at home. It's about 30c difference or something! 6 pints costing you an extra 1.80. 

Some ****s get really think and stroppy over things like this.

I was in a round and were on about pint 10 and I had enough and asked for a short instead - he had a little meltdown because of the price difference.

The chap would squeak when he walks he's so tight.

Jaysus, that's mad. If you drinking amongst friends that really shouldn't matter.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 9:45pm
Anyone drink Murphy's?  It's like cold coffee. 

Guinness is yer only man but have had to stop drinking it as it was destroying my stomach.  One pint and I was feeling bloated, belching and getting acid reflux. 

I still have the odd pint because I miss it but definitely not more than one.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 9:52pm

ffs LOL

Whether I'm drinking back home in Mayo where pints are cheaper or in Dublin, there always seems to be that exact difference of 50 cent between the main lagers like Heineken/Carlsberg/Coors and Guinness. Peroni and Moretti tend be in and around €1 dearer than Guinness. 
My local is Guinness and Smithwicks @ €5.30, Carlsberg/Heineken/Coors @ €6 and Peroni/Moretti @ €6.80.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MC Hammered Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 10:34pm

Guinness is yer only man but have had to stop drinking it as it was destroying my stomach.  One pint and I was feeling bloated, belching and getting acid reflux. 

Do you ever take Nexium or Omeprazole tablets before drinking? My stomach can get really jocked after drinking Guinness or beer in general but the tablets do help. It’s a sickener as I love Guinness😭

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2024 at 10:52pm

Do you ever take Nexium or Omeprazole tablets before drinking? My stomach can get really jocked after drinking Guinness or beer in general but the tablets do help. It’s a sickener as I love Guinness😭

Yeah the doc gave me the Omeprazole or whatever you call it for a while.  They are the proton pump inhibitors.  Great yokes but you are not supposed to be on them long term just now and again.  You need to be on them for a couple of days before a session also.

She even sent me for a stomach scope and colonoscopy.  Thankfully it was normal. 

I switched to carlsberg a month or so ago and have had no problems.  Before when I was on Guinness I would have to be popping about 6 Rennie just to not be in acid reflux and then the bloating made me feel very uncomfortable especially when you are in rounds with lads who are swamping back 5-7 pints.  I literally stopped enjoying the drink.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irelandfan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2024 at 12:38pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2024 at 12:59pm

Robbing bastards. Greed plain and simple.

Faisal978 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Faisal978 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Mar 2024 at 3:57pm
I usually hit up a local pub with friends, grab a pint, and soak in the atmosphere.
Fitz View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fitz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Mar 2024 at 10:52pm

Try Bloateze or Colpermin (both available without prescription). 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2024 at 4:11pm
Supping a lovely creamy pint in Miltown in Clare.  5 euro a pop.  Hoping familyguy rears his head 😀😀😀

Edited by Baldrick - 28 Mar 2024 at 4:12pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cabra Hoop Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2024 at 7:46pm
Might be an unusual thing to do but I've taking to drinking pints of Guinness from a moretti pint glass. The glass lends itself to a beautiful creamy head.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2024 at 8:06pm

Might be an unusual thing to do but I've taking to drinking pints of Guinness from a moretti pint glass. The glass lends itself to a beautiful creamy head.

Incoming 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Mar 2024 at 8:10pm

Im guessing this is a can at home pour. Boozers have been closed for less. 

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14151617>