New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - YBIG  Quiz  Scruffy Murphys - Over €2000 raised

YBIG Quiz Scruffy Murphys - Over €2000 raised

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678 23>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote brianie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2011 at 2:52pm

Lads, will ye post up what prizes you can get so we can get a list going? Thumbs Up (or PM me if ye dont want to post it up like a few lads have done already Clap)

BUMP Thumbs Up

and Role call

Big podge
lurleen
windbag
shoveonyournicks
eire32 via helicopter
babysis
McG
flick
Guf
Roll_it_There
ericdogg Thumbs Up
Sham157 (for birthdays drinks)
Trap Junior
The count + 2
Gerk + 2
Bob Hoskins + 3
brianie+1

Billy O'Toole View Drop Down
Official forum mess

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Billy O'Toole Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2011 at 3:07pm
Billy O'Toole will be in attendance Thumbs Up
flick View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2011 at 5:35am
Big podge
lurleen
windbag
shoveonyournicks
eire32 via helicopter
babysis
McG
flick Cry
Guf
Roll_it_There
ericdogg Thumbs Up
Sham157 (for birthdays drinks)
Trap Junior
The count + 2
Gerk + 2
Bob Hoskins + 3
brianie+1
Billy O`Toole

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2011 at 5:59am

Bad form Flick, better have a good excuse....

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guf10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2011 at 7:09am

The missusLOLLOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2011 at 7:16am
Originally posted by Guf10 Guf10 wrote:

The missusLOLLOL

flick View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote flick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2011 at 5:02pm
LOL its her 21st in fairness LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 2011 at 12:43am
bring her to a surprise fundraiser for a good cause, I think there's one happening in Scruffy Murphy's

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jun 2011 at 6:21pm

Lads, fair play to Belfast Green and to the Q man for getting the below posters done up for the fundraiser night ClapClapClap

If ye could pass the info your friends and workmates so we can get a good few numbers for the quiz on the night that would be great Thumbs Up

Download posters below.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=S93JILQM - 1st poster below
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=RDRADTL3 - 2nd poster below in A3
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XGL44KGL - 2nd poster below in A4

Babysis View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Babysis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 3:23am
Will get those sent to the Dublin units. Not putting them up here because I'd rather not encourage any of these to attend. I will throw it up at Childline too tonight as you never know.

Great work lads Clap
First Commander-Galway Regatta

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 7:45am
Lads you'll need to put a time on the first poster. People will turn up after 9pm if there' no time!
Babysis View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Babysis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 7:53am

Lads you'll need to put a time on the first poster. People will turn up after 9pm if there' no time!

It says the 9th at 7.30pm Mark

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MayoMark Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 7:55am
Aren't they 2 diff posters? Doesn't have the time on the first one
Babysis View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Babysis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 7:56am

Aren't they 2 diff posters? Doesn't have the time on the first one

I just looked at the that is posted above, not the links.
Cookie Monster View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cookie Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jun 2011 at 8:27pm
Folks, great work on the poster but just a small point that you may or may not think relevant but dont shoot me for highlighting it....

Are these posters only being put up in the workplaces/local pubs of fellow ybiggers?
If they are not and are being put up all over town we are assuming that the general public all know what/who YBIG is.

There is no explanation of the Initials on the poster and it just refers to being in aid of the Ybig singing section but doesnt say in the Aviva Stadium which would be more of a clue to the unbaptised.

Do we need to (Literally) spell it (Ybig) out for the general public so they'll know what it's for and maybe be more encouraged to support it? Just a thought.

Great Poster though Clap
I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2011 at 5:29am
Originally posted by Cookie Monster Cookie Monster wrote:

Folks, great work on the poster but just a small point that you may or may not think relevant but dont shoot me for highlighting it....

Are these posters only being put up in the workplaces/local pubs of fellow ybiggers?
If they are not and are being put up all over town we are assuming that the general public all know what/who YBIG is.

There is no explanation of the Initials on the poster and it just refers to being in aid of the Ybig singing section but doesnt say in the Aviva Stadium which would be more of a clue to the unbaptised.

Do we need to (Literally) spell it (Ybig) out for the general public so they'll know what it's for and maybe be more encouraged to support it? Just a thought.

Great Poster though Clap

Scruffys max capacity will be about 24 tables (96 people) Cookiemonster so hopefully we should fill this between all ybig members + their pals + their families so will be no need to put these posters in random places for the public.  Mainly just in places where YBIG lads work so they can spread the word Thumbs Up

Cookie Monster View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cookie Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2011 at 5:18pm

Scruffys max capacity will be about 24 tables (96 people) Cookiemonster so hopefully we should fill this between all ybig members + their pals + their families so will be no need to put these posters in random places for the public.  Mainly just in places where YBIG lads work so they can spread the word Thumbs Up

Good stuff. Hopefully we get the maximum turnout.
btw, I assume its 7.30pm Irish time? so about 8.30 Kick off then Wink
I used to be a schizophrenic.......and so was I

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Jun 2011 at 5:54pm
Will try KO as early as possible cookiemonster. get people in at 7:30ish to start at 8pm Thumbs Up
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 45678 23>