YBig's Holding Midfielder

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567>
Poll Question: Who is the best holding midfielder in the Prem?
2 [4.35%]
27 [58.70%]
1 [2.17%]
3 [6.52%]
2 [4.35%]
2 [4.35%]
2 [4.35%]
7 [15.22%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Emerald Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 1:26pm
Ah yes.

The invocation of Internet Posting Rule 51(c), subsection 3.1, which states:

"If you cannot respond to a poster who makes a valid argument against your own, tell him/her to 'grow up', thereby inferring that the poster is too young to understand your argument. If you resort to this, you can usually squirm your way out of it. You can also accuse the poster of 'sprouting utter bullsh*t', being 'dumb', 'needing their head tested', needing to 'cop on', 'writing utter tripe', in an attempt to deflect attention from the inadequacies of your own argument."

Subsection 3.2 then states:

"If this doesn't work, you can then start using more colourful language, but be warned that to do this may result in you getting banned from using the website."

Careful now.

Emerald View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Emerald Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 1:30pm
"You've even tried to tell me in one discussion about teh best goalkeeper ever that Neville Southhall was the best keeper of all time! "

Utter fantasy. Show me where I said this.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daithi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 1:37pm
essien without a shadow of a doubt for me
Siralex View Drop Down

Poor Man's Duncan Castles

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Siralex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 1:39pm
Originally posted by Emerald Emerald wrote:

Ah yes.

The invocation of Internet Posting Rule 51(c), subsection 3.1, which states:

"If you cannot respond to a poster who makes a valid argument against your own, tell him/her to 'grow up', thereby inferring that the poster is too young to understand your argument. If you resort to this, you can usually squirm your way out of it. You can also accuse the poster of 'sprouting utter bullsh*t', being 'dumb', 'needing their head tested', needing to 'cop on', 'writing utter tripe', in an attempt to deflect attention from the inadequacies of your own argument."

Subsection 3.2 then states:

"If this doesn't work, you can then start using more colourful language, but be warned that to do this may result in you getting banned from using the website."

Careful now.

Yeah?  You should read the bits in between!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 3:45pm
how did Fellini play 2nite lads,any use?
tribalarmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tribalarmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 3:46pm
Essien even though he has been atrocious this year.
Emerald View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Emerald Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 3:53pm
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

Do grow up Emerald.  The irony of you going on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on about Top 4 this or Top 4 that...Have you any idea how desperate and bitter you sound?  All you do is constantly sprout utter bullsh*t about Everton and when you aren't sprouting bullsh*t about Everton you are having a go at people for just talking about certain clubs (not club, clubs).  Are you too dumb to understand the irony there?If you think Darren Fletcher is better than Marouane Fellaini you need your head testing mate.  I wonder who Sir Alex Ferguson thinks is better, or maybe who Daid Moyes thinks is better...seeing as he tried to sign Darren Fletcher and when he couldn't, turned to Fellaini?Grow the f**k up and cop on.  Can you not see that wheat you are writing is utter tripe?You are the fella that admitted he can't bring himself to admit hwen a rival player is good anyway, so why should we listen or repsect anything you have to say about football when you don't even believe what you are saying.  In fact, why don't you just stay out of these polls and forums because we can't trust your judgement - and if you look at all of them (all the polls) you have done nothing but bleat on and on about why Everton fans(?) aren't involved.  It's pathetic. You've even tried to tell me in one discussion about teh best goalkeeper ever that Neville Southhall was the best keeper of all time!  Please stop coming across like an utter goon.  No one respects anything you have to say - so just stop embarrassing yourself.

An imbecilic and puerile rant from someone who resorts to throwing insults and personal abuse when another poster picks holes in his argument. Utterly embarrassing for the author, and not the first time he has prostituted himself in this manner for all to see.

Emerald View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Emerald Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Mar 2011 at 3:54pm

how did Fellini play 2nite lads,any use?

Out injured BSM. Sorely missed.

Now out for the rest of the season.

Edited by Emerald - 01 Mar 2011 at 4:08pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 2:55am
watched a lot of Essein last night any time he was in the picture
was far from just holding,can see what Z means
explosive sort of performance from him,he was fookin all over the pitch,getting beyond the ball an awfull lot,smashing player tho whatever ye want to call him!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Devrozex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 4:54am
Looks like Essien has walked this one anway. Still only Chelsea and United players in the team!

If the left winger thread is next though that will certainly come to an end.
Siralex View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Siralex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:00am
All over - Jack WIlshere finished second on 15.8percent but Essien has walked away with this and will wear our number 6 jersey.

The left-wing poll will go up tomorrow! Thanks for voting!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:01am
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

All over - Jack WIlshere finished second on 15.8percent but Essien has walked away with this and will wear our number 6 jersey.

The left-wing poll will go up tomorrow! Thanks for voting!
excellent workClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:03am
why not today?

Siralex View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Siralex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:06am
Ah f**k it Baggio - let's do it today! I am a bit busy but I'll throw it up now in a sec!
zoolander View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote zoolander Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:07am
Sir Alex - a role model to us all, a team player...

i don't care what anyone says about you slur, i think you're alright.
It's a walk-off!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Roberto Baggio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:12am
sure what the feck would we do for the next 24 hours if we couldnt argue about why Ryan Giggs is on the left wingers list while Dimitar Biliyaletidinov is the latest Toffee to be ignored, and question why Jonas Gutierrez is only ranked 16th on the list Siralex keeps on his laptop?!!
Siralex View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Siralex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:16am

sure what the feck would we do for the next 24 hours if we couldnt argue about why Ryan Giggs is on the left wingers list while Dimitar Biliyaletidinov is the latest Toffee to be ignored, and question why Jonas Gutierrez is only ranked 16th on the list Siralex keeps on his laptop?!!

Stop hacking in to my laptop!!!!!!!

Thanks Zoolander - I think you're alright too. f**k it - you're much more than alright!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2011 at 8:19am

LOLLOLClap

POTY
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567>