Whats your tipple?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 8>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2014 at 9:08pm

Leffe. Gotta love the Belgians

Love the Belgian beers myself,was over there a few weeks ago and never drank the same beer twice.Very cheap as well and all served in the proper glasses.

Of course they're  expensive here,I payed 8.65e for 4 330ml bottles of Leffe yesterday.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2014 at 9:16pm

The problem with those German beers is that they are too strong.

5/6 pints and you're off your gord.

Yeah they smash ye . Great bunch of lads..
Shamrock View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shamrock Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2014 at 9:17pm
Originally posted by kimbap kimbap wrote:

served in the proper glasses.

I f**kin hate were your given your drink in the wrong type glass. Anyone else find that annoying?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2014 at 9:23pm
Originally posted by Shamrock Shamrock wrote:

I f**kin hate were your given your drink in the wrong type glass. Anyone else find that annoying?

Very much so.

It's like getting a bowl of soup on a plate.

I love the tall Erdinger\Paulaner glasses.

kimbap View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kimbap Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2014 at 9:30pm
Was in a bar in Brugges recently.They had a massive menu of beers,a few hundred.Each one was served in its own glass.Brilliant..

And people reckon the Irish love their beer? The slop we drink from warm glasses,still with dishwasher stuff on them is unbelievable

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2014 at 9:42pm
The belgians know their beer alright. What we drink is absolute crap in general. If yis ever see a beer in an offy called Trappistes Rochefort 10,  ignore the price and get a bottle. It's a trappist 'quadropele'  and consistently ranked amongst the best in the world. Unreal. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 7:49am
Originally posted by Shamrock Shamrock wrote:

Got a pint of Carlsberg in a jaysus Bulmers glass on Saturday night. I was disgusted.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 8:18am
Stout

Followed by Jameson and red bull for the remainder of the night

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 8:36am
Anyone try Blue Moon lately? American beer

Lovely

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 8:39am

Lovely

Rotten.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 8:59am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:11am

Lovely

i had one when i came down off the volcano in hawaii and it tasted like the greatest beer i ever had, tried it again recently... what AM said.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:16am

Leffe. Gotta love the Belgians

Love the Belgian beers myself,was over there a few weeks ago and never drank the same beer twice.Very cheap as well and all served in the proper glasses.

Of course they're  expensive here,I payed 8.65e for 4 330ml bottles of Leffe yesterday.

6 euro here for 4 bottles too. Not too bad IMO , as it's a tasty one. 
And yeah, the proper glasses and the abundance of choice in Belgium is fantastic. Love heading over there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:25am
For a few Pints- Guinness
Session- Heineken
At home- a cheap 20pack of bottles with a few nicer ones mixed in and a few bottles of Sauvignon Blanc ( preferably from New Zealand)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:34am
I normally start off on the right 1 for a few minutes and then alternate between left and right 
dundon13 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dundon13 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:51am

Lovely

Rotten.

According to a mate of mine, if you drink it with a slightly burnt slice of
orange its meant to improve the taste. Havent tried it myself but he swears by it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AntrimMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:53am
Originally posted by dundon13 dundon13 wrote:

Lovely

Rotten.

According to a mate of mine, if you drink it with a slightly burnt slice of
orange its meant to improve the taste. Havent tried it myself but he swears by it.

I've seen bars putting a slice of orange into it. Thats a fooking cocktail where I come from Wink

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Huntacha Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Apr 2014 at 9:55am
Erdinger is unreal but as has been said, you wouldnt want to be drinking it all day or you'd be absolutely cabbaged.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 8>