things that annoy the fook out of you

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 862863864865866 988>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 10:56am

Ok going to sound like Scrooge here but I am finding Christmas like Groundhog Day the last 5 years.  Same Guinness ad over and over, same SPAR ad etc...

There's nothing new about Christmas. No new songs, no new tv shows.  Just repeats ad nauseum.

No you're right Trap, especially this year and last year the buzz about it isn't the same. Best craic was always few pints with the lads down the local Christmas Eve.

Christmas TV has been ran into the ground in recent years too, we used to have the likes of Father Ted, Only Fools, The Royle Family specials. Now we've been reduced to Mrs Brownes Boys chruning out the same unfunny gags for last decade or more.

The films on TV are forever predictable too.

Songs? Hasnt been a decent Christmas song since the 80s has there? The one that grinds my gears the most is that poxy East 17 one that isn't even a Christmas song! Just because it has church bells in it.

Great tune Clap

Yer man from East 17 wrote that song about his dead brother.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 11:41am
Originally posted by Artie Ziff Artie Ziff wrote:

Beard Wigs - bloody everywhere these days Thumbs Down

Did you see the six one last night , anyway they had something on about the Miami Showband and one dude have this back wig , it was a shocker LOL
foggy.nelson View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foggy.nelson Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 3:21pm
Christmas excitement should only be starting now, but because of Supermarkets I'm already sick of it

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Artie Ziff Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 3:42pm

Did you see the six one last night , anyway they had something on about the Miami Showband and one dude have this back wig , it was a shocker LOL

A back wig, what's that LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hotlips_Hoolahan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 3:49pm

Something Ted Crilly wouldn't need.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 6:11pm

Something Ted Crilly wouldn't need.
Black wig , hey missed a l 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2021 at 10:46pm
People on tv continually saying ''omnicron''.  Its Omicron.

You sound like a damn fool when you say it wrong
Back to the Future Part II/Best scene/Robert Zemeckis/Michael J. Fox/Thomas  F. Wilson - YouTube

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2021 at 8:03am
aer Lingus boarding passes and uploading documentation - complete clusterf**k when compared to Ryanair 

Jackal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2021 at 3:21pm

aer Lingus boarding passes and uploading documentation - complete clusterf**k when compared to Ryanair 

Can ya still just print their boarding passes in the airport?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Newryrep Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2021 at 4:32pm
Originally posted by Jackal Jackal wrote:

Can ya still just print their boarding passes in the airport?

No idea but I doubt it I will have to check in at airport despite jumping through the hoops getting the documentation needed and approved by the VeriFLY bollocks it still won’t let me check in 

Seemingly plenty of others in the same situation

Edited by Newryrep - 15 Dec 2021 at 5:28pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Dec 2021 at 1:20am
"The Ukraine"

i read it a number of times on the site today and heard a news broadcaster say it on newstalk earlier. every time i hear it is like somebody scrawled their nails down a blackboard Pinch

how hard can it be for people to say "Ukraine".

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Shedite Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Dec 2021 at 9:57am

"The Ukraine"

i read it a number of times on the site today and heard a news broadcaster say it on newstalk earlier. every time i hear it is like somebody scrawled their nails down a blackboard Pinch

You are correct that there should be no "The" in the name.

Background is, the word Ukraine means "Borderland", so it was essentially "The Borderland state". or "The Borderland". For Russians, and those that like to think of Ukraine as still part of Russia, they call it "The Borderland" (ir=e The border of Russia), For 90% of Ukraine population, dropping the "The" is symbolic of their independence and they hate the use of "The"

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colemanY2K Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Dec 2021 at 10:04am

"The Ukraine"

You are correct that there should be no "The" in the name.

Background is, the word Ukraine means "Borderland", so it was essentially "The Borderland state". or "The Borderland". For Russians, and those that like to think of Ukraine as still part of Russia, they call it "The Borderland" (ir=e The border of Russia), For 90% of Ukraine population, dropping the "The" is symbolic of their independence and they hate the use of "The"
you learn something new every day Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Claret Murph Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2021 at 12:34pm
Soohie Toscan Du Plantier 25 years dead and the media still will never let the poor woman rest in peace . 
Americanisms View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Americanisms Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2021 at 1:48pm

"The Ukraine"

Fair shout, I will adjust my vocabulary accordingly, although I've never said the Ukraine but probably would have if I needed to say the country's name
Jackal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jackal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2021 at 2:27pm

"The Ukraine"

The Lebanon and the Congo. No idea why people add 'the' to names. 
ripbomb View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ripbomb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2021 at 2:54pm
" The Wales".....Ali G used to describe as

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ConorMac77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2021 at 4:17pm
Don't forget The EIRE!!! WinkLOL
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 862863864865866 988>