Sunderland Thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14111412141314141415 1452>
Drumaville View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumaville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 2:04pm
Eric Black is Steve Keens new Assistant Manager at Blackburn.
Double Maxim draught in the Derry pub now you are talking.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumaville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 9:30am

Maybe Connor Whicham will get the nod for Saturday ?

MON seems to rate CW.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jan 2012 at 8:09am
Maybe Connor Whicham will get the nod for Saturday ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 4:46pm
Originally posted by Jonesy Jonesy wrote:

Originally posted by Drumaville Drumaville wrote:

Originally posted by Wild Rover Wild Rover wrote:

MON needs to get a striker in ASAP.

Please God not Heskey.

he likes big target men , carew hesky BBJ sutton etc etc, who of that ilk is out there?

We are getting linked with Peter Crouch yet again but I can't see that happening.
LOLLOL right out of the manual !

but i actually think he is not tough enouhg for the kind of target man MON likes...

Jonesy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jonesy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 4:33pm

Please God not Heskey.

he likes big target men , carew hesky BBJ sutton etc etc, who of that ilk is out there?

We are getting linked with Peter Crouch yet again but I can't see that happening.
Get Double Maxim in the Clarehall Dublin Tesco ASAP

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumaville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 4:17pm

Please God not Heskey.

Kevin Davies ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RogerMilla Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 4:06pm

Please God not Heskey.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Drumaville Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 1:23pm

Please God not Heskey.
Wild Rover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wild Rover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2012 at 9:16am
Niall Quinn is god

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 5:31pm
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

Sunderland being linked with Jermain Defoe...I think whoever signs Defoe and gives him a run of games whether that's a top-club, mid-table club or relegation-threatened club are going to get a lot of goals from him....

O'Neill should jump at the chance....I've always rated Defoe as a player who gets in to great positions to score goals, is a lethal finisher, and can create goals too for himself when he picks up the ball 30-40 yards from goal.

Needs a run of games, will score a hatful.

Not a bad shout I wonder how much Spurs would want for him ?
Siralex View Drop Down

Poor Man's Duncan Castles

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Siralex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 5:11pm
Sunderland being linked with Jermain Defoe...I think whoever signs Defoe and gives him a run of games whether that's a top-club, mid-table club or relegation-threatened club are going to get a lot of goals from him....

O'Neill should jump at the chance....I've always rated Defoe as a player who gets in to great positions to score goals, is a lethal finisher, and can create goals too for himself when he picks up the ball 30-40 yards from goal.

Needs a run of games, will score a hatful.

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 5:05pm
Originally posted by jackshat jackshat wrote:

Only for some poor finishing we could have got a draw. Chelsea were very poor today. 

Killa went off early in the first half, I felt very sorry for him it looks to be a serious injury. 

Missed opportunity today shows that we need to sign a galscorer.

Looks like Killa wil be out for at least 2 months - no luck with injuries.  Ouch
jackshat View Drop Down
Jack shat in case you're wondering

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jackshat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 4:59pm
Only for some poor finishing we could have got a draw. Chelsea were very poor today. 

Killa went off early in the first half, I felt very sorry for him it looks to be a serious injury. 
It's Jack Shat
packiesglove View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote packiesglove Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 4:55pm
sunderland deserved a point at chelsea according to radio report

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 3:57pm
Come on lads big effort 2nd half to turn this round. Really feel sorry for Killa.
Wearmouth View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wearmouth Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 12:58pm

Originally posted by Wearmouth Wearmouth wrote:

Wont make Chelsea at £50 a ticket it was a bridge ( stamford ) too far so soon after christmas think we could get a draw though.

Fair enough. 

The fixture list has been cruel on the fans during the festive period. Lots of away trips down south including Chelsea and QPR(which I believe is the most expensive away day in the PL). 

Anyway, heres hoping for a repeat of last years performance. I honestly think we could have put three past Barca that dayLOL 

Ha'way the lads. 

Yes it was an unreal display that day from SAFC.
Charlie Hurley a true legend

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Double Maxim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 3:48am

Wont make Chelsea at £50 a ticket it was a bridge ( stamford ) too fas so soon after christmas think we could get a draw though.

Fair enough. 

The fixture list has been cruel on the fans during the festive period. Lots of away trips down south including Chelsea and QPR(which I believe is the most expensive away day in the PL). 

Anyway, heres hoping for a repeat of last years performance. I honestly think we could have put three past Barca that dayLOL 

Ha'way the lads. 

Won't be at the match myself I think Chelsea is the most expensive ground in the EPL as QPR reduced their prices when the new owners arrived. SAFC have still sold out their allocation and fair play to any Sunderland fans making the trip.
Would love a repeat of last seasons performance but I would take a draw now.
Mon the Wearsiders.
jackshat View Drop Down
Jack shat in case you're wondering

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jackshat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 12:41am

Wont make Chelsea at £50 a ticket it was a bridge ( stamford ) too fas so soon after christmas think we could get a draw though.

Fair enough. 

Ha'way the lads. 
It's Jack Shat
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 14111412141314141415 1452>