YBIG Night thread

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 112113114115116 117>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 12:51am
There's fookers running around in here singing now ffs

Edited by sham157 - 12 Jun 2013 at 12:51am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jun 2013 at 1:37am

There's fookers running around in here singing now ffs

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PhilliyK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2013 at 4:58am
Its been like 3pm outside now for the past hour, should not be like this, bring the darkness
Carmody 10 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Carmody 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2013 at 6:38am
3 years later and im still doing all nighters Thumbs Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Honey Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2013 at 7:40am
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

3 years later and im still doing all nighters Thumbs Down

Ha jaysus. Disaster mate. Did you never get something to sort it out?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Carmody 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2013 at 3:36am
Ah in fairness HM its only in small doses so I can deal with it Thumbs Up Was on the sleepers(prescribed) but pushed myself away from them as I heard they can f**k ya up altogether!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trap junior Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2013 at 3:37am
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Ah in fairness HM its only in small doses so I can deal with it Thumbs Up Was on the sleepers(prescribed) but pushed myself away from them as I heard they can f**k ya up altogether!

Do you hear the voices?  I get that too

daboi89 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daboi89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2014 at 4:17am
Auld nightshift at the weekends is cat....and it's f**kin freezing tonight. T - 2 weeks to the sun in tbilisi

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2014 at 6:08am
Love this thread

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Carmody 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2014 at 8:26am
No sleep whatsoever last night and Im embarking on a 12 hr shift in 40 mins Hug

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 2:45am
Checking in...on the graveyard shift in work tonight. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hans Moleman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 3:37am
Nothing worse than the auld night shifts - boring as f*ck. I do 12 hour nights sometimes and do they drag!! Is there many boyos on ybig at this malarkey?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 3:56am
Its a rarity for me. Latest I would usually work is half 10, but a load of my troops sick etc means I've to put myself on the front line. Used to be loads online at this hour but slim pickings tonight

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Hans Moleman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 4:03am
You are a lucky man. I do 6/7 month usually and I'm no fan. A lot of lads I work with actually enjoy doing nights. Tis a grand thread to pass a few minutes while on nights if there's anyone on it.

What you working at Sham? Factory gig myself.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 4:14am
Never minded the nights when i was on shift work. 

Traffic Management in Dublin Port Tunnel keeps the roof over my head 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 4:29am
Watched a rake of Boardwalk Empire since 6pm yesterday and working at 9 this morning. Drank 6 Zwyiec and still nit that tired at half 4. I was up until half 3 last night drinking. 

I love early nights but when you can't get tired naturally, it's a bollocks. I'll pay for this tomorrow or the next day Unhappy 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 4:36am

Nothing worse than the auld night shifts - boring as f*ck. I do 12 hour nights sometimes and do they drag!! Is there many boyos on ybig at this malarkey?

Done the 12 hour 8am/8pm 3 days on/4days off and then 3 nights on/4days off or whatever way it worked out. 
Every second month (I only experienced this once LOL) you'd do the 8pm to 8am Fri-Sun shift which was a bollocks when you're younger and looking for the ride. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 4:39am
When I first moved to Dublin, my first job had a 14 hour night shift. that was tremendous fun
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 112113114115116 117>