Topic: YBIG Night thread
Posted By: Carmody 10
Subject: YBIG Night thread
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:07pm
This is the nightly YBIG thread.

What are you up to ?

Whats your plans for the week ?

And get a few things off your chest with Carmody, Sono and HM + a few guests guiding you through the night.

Posted By: Daz
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:09pm
lads what would your opinions be on prop ?

YBIG - Where everyone is a fooking expert :)

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:10pm
Off to cork tomorrow for a session with a few lads.
Going down until saturday and staying in some cheap hotel near the city Thumbs%20Up

Meeting Johnny on Friday for a few scoops(yea the f**k right)

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:11pm
Originally posted by Carmody 10 Carmody 10 wrote:

Off to cork tomorrow for a session with a few lads.
Going down until saturday and staying in some cheap hotel near the city Thumbs%20Up

Meeting Johnny on Friday for a few scoops(yea the f**k right)

bring your camera

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:13pm
Hello daz good morning,

I have nothing personal against prob, He sounds an alright lad and at the end of the day he has provided us with solid info RE. Ireland players etc.

People tend to target posters on here with "low" reputations should i say, But will agree prob walked into one with his meltdown thread.

Great thread!

No plans for the weekend yet, meant to be going back to Ireland next week for a wedding but not 100% confirmed this is going to happen now.

Dubs game Sunday night, should be a belter Thumbs%20Up

My opinion on Prop for what its worth is he adds an awful lot to the site with his updates and I enjoy reading about players I wouldnt always know much about either so he gets a big Thumbs%20Up from me.

Posted By: tirchonaill
off 2moro, only working 12hr shifts fri sat sunCry  but unfortunately Carmody were stil not gonna win league, pool that is

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:15pm
Originally posted by tirchonaill tirchonaill wrote:

off 2moro, only working 12hr shifts fri sat sunCry  but unfortunately Carmody were stil not gonna win league, pool that is

3 on the trot? Ouch! Ouch

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:15pm

Great thread!

No plans for the weekend yet, meant to be going back to Ireland next week for a wedding but not 100% confirmed this is going to happen now.

My opinion on Prop for what its worth is he adds an awful lot to the site with his updates and I enjoy reading about players I wouldnt always know much about either so he gets a big Thumbs%20Up from me.

Will you get this live somewhere sono yea ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:17pm

Ah ya never know im a believer LOL
Jasus some shift that is, But a job is suppose !

What do ya do if you dont mind me asking ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:17pm

3 on the trot? Ouch! Ouch

Nice listening to commentary on the Sunday tho of Cork trouncing the blue bottles!!!!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:19pm

Great thread!

ill record it onto vcr and post it Tongue

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:23pm

Great thread!

Yeah we can get Setanta over here and they show all the GAA matches so happy days Big%20smile

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:23pm

Ah ya never know im a believer LOL
Jasus some shift that is, But a job is suppose !

What do ya do if you dont mind me asking ?

jaysus, yez r nosey n Galway, machine operator weekends, temp postie during week, stil a mile behind on the 20 loans from Japan/Korea 2002..lol

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:26pm
i dunno about youse but at this moment in time im stretching Ouch lads i swear i never taught dancing would finish today im sore all over Cry

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:27pm
Bhob here signing in to Carmodys night thread

Just enjoying my few days off work before i'm back on sunday and then off to EP next week for around 2 more weeks work. Looking forward to getting paid for the 1st time in 6 weeks next week also. Playing a bit of an 11 a side match tomorrow night in Wesley college for a lad i know, 1st proper run out since i done my hamstring in a few months back

My opinion of prob is he can be annoying at times with his constant updates on players no one cares about, threads with 3 or 4 posts from only himself are the basis of this. He also needs to learn to take a joke and how to make friends as opposed to call everyone names, prime example is the Percy thread looking to go for a walk somewhere at the weekend..... if he learnt how to behave then i'm sure he'd get on a lot better with others on here!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:33pm
Tremendous thread Carmody, we deserved our own.....even if it isnt night time here.

Just on me lunch having some sangwiches. 28 degrees outside. Heading to Cairns this weekend. Doing a dive on the great barrier reef on sunday and am sh*tting it as some lad got eaten by a shark here during the week Cry

Are the rest of you lads all just up very late or what?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:35pm

Ah the hamstring Ouch

Im back in action this monday since last november due to my cartilage, So fingers crossed it holds up, if not im packing it for good because it aint worth going through all that physio again and paying serious money.

Who are you playing for bhob ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:35pm
Got bitten by a shark or eaten?

Yeah im up late. Usually work late so im kind of a night owl at this stage

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:36pm
eaten bhob, brown bread Cry

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:37pm
Think it's just some astro league thing. I'll slot in nicely to midfield and hopefully bang in a few Could only do it cause of the 4 days off work this week!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:37pm
i cant sleep Cry

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:38pm
Good stuff Clap

Did you previously play for anyone ?

Originally posted by Daz Daz wrote:

i cant sleep Cry

At least it aint a school night Daz. Why did Mario say he was leaving? Think he's back at me old club. Is Ozzie getting in?

Well atleast you know that fecker wont be hungry by the time you're in the water! Just remember once you're out in the water you're at their marcy, they're bigger, stronger, faster and will kill you with no remorse

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:39pm

i cant sleep Cry
Whats on your mind daz ?

Well atleast you know that fecker wont be hungry by the time you're in the water! Just remember once you're out in the water you're at their marcy, they're bigger, stronger, faster and will kill you with no remorse

The new plan is just to do the dive with a fat fella so he'll take him before me Thumbs%20Up

Tremendous thread Carmody, we deserved our own.....even if it isnt night time here.

Just on me lunch having some sangwiches. 28 degrees outside. Heading to Cairns this weekend. Doing a dive on the great barrier reef on sunday and am sh*tting it as some lad got eaten by a shark here during the week Cry

Must have been a pineapple and Ribena sandwich cos there was fook all there this morning you hungry cooooooont Angry

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:40pm

Good stuff Clap

Did you previously play for anyone ?

Used to when i was younger but more recently just stuck to the astro games rather than join a team. Always found it conflicting with work etc plus i don't know if i wana commit to a team full time, i think i'd rather play the odd game here and there and do other things with my life.

You play with anyone?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:41pm

The new plan is just to do the dive with a fat fella so he'll take him before me Thumbs%20Up

So Sono's going diving too is he?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:42pm

Sono will not be in attendance Bhob but thanks for asking you ballox LOL

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:44pm
Yea well im only 20 and dont have a job so theirs nothing else to do LOL

I do indeed, Artane Beaumont influential captain for the past 9 years.

Had spells with the local team Trinity aswell when i was a young lad but moved on to new heights Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:46pm

Must have been a pineapple and Ribena sandwich cos there was fook all there this morning you hungry cooooooont Angry

I took 2 slices of cheese and left you the wan for your sanger

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:47pm

LOL i thought you might say that. Sono will be busy packing for big trip back home. Will he come back Bhob, that's the big question!!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:49pm
Jasus HM gotta question your commitment to this forum, 94,190 posts and an average of 80 a day Thumbs%20Down

Expected more from one of YBIG's sons.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:50pm

Yea well im only 20 and dont have a job so theirs nothing else to do LOL

I do indeed, Artane Beaumont influential captain for the past 9 years.

Had spells with the local team Trinity aswell when i was a young lad but moved on to new heights Thumbs%20Up

What league they in?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:51pm

i cant sleep Cry

At least it aint a school night Daz. Why did Mario say he was leaving? Think he's back at me old club. Is Ozzie getting in?

Thats true

personal reasons but the gaffers a prick tbh

hate him

he wouldnt start oz and when he came on and scored v middlesborough he ran right by tha gaffer and celebrated right in front off him

What's the update on the creepy crawlies in the Oz lads. Many under the toilet seats?

LOL i thought you might say that. Sono will be busy packing for big trip back home. Will he come back Bhob, that's the big question!!

Has he not booked a return flight? How you's gettin on over there anyway? Planning on staying there for much longer or whats the craic?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:53pm

i cant sleep Cry
Whats on your mind daz ?

worried about the missus tbh

shes getting a hard time from her parents Cry and i only just got them to like me so dont want to f**k it up by saying something but all the same its feirce annoying

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:54pm

Jasus HM gotta question your commitment to this forum, 94,190 posts and an average of 80 a day Thumbs%20Down

Expected more from one of YBIG's sons.

Count you absolute ballox Angry

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:55pm

What's the update on the creepy crawlies in the Oz lads. Many under the toilet seats?

None so far in brisbane anyway thank fook!!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:56pm

i cant sleep Cry

Thats true

hate him

he wouldnt start oz and when he came on and scored v middlesborough he ran right by tha gaffer and celebrated right in front off him

And is Ozzie back in the team or what?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:57pm

None so far in brisbane anyway thank fook!!

Didn't expect many yet. Usually start to come out around September/October.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:58pm

i cant sleep Cry

Thats true

hate him

And is Ozzie back in the team or what?

yeah hes suspended for saturday afaik but im not 100% have lost intrest in them ****s until place goes

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 9:59pm

Has he not booked a return flight? How you's gettin on over there anyway? Planning on staying there for much longer or whats the craic?

He has, but will he get on that flight? Big%20smile

Yeah all good over here, loving it. Bit of hassle with the apartment at the mo as a couple of lads might be moving out, and dont want to lose it as it's sweet plus just installed the barbie!

Taking it month by month Bhob, but at the moment, i'm loving the place, it would be hard not to...

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:02pm

They will be coming out a lot more now Tribal that the weather is getting a lot hotter, the noises out of the trees as you walk down the street is nuts, cant wait for the Snakes to start coming out to play Cry

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:03pm
im off lads gluk Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:04pm
Tribal you were in Oz weren't ya?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:05pm

They will be coming out a lot more now Tribal that the weather is getting a lot hotter, the noises out of the trees as you walk down the street is nuts, cant wait for the Snakes to start coming out to play Cry

Ya I know it gets a bit crazy. Especially when you aren't used to it. There'll be more and more big wans visible in trees and stuff first. Then you start seeing them inside and in small local shops.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:07pm

Tribal you were in Oz weren't ya?

Na I'm just winding ye up about spiders.

I'll be going some day though. Sooner rather than later. But off to US first.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:07pm
Thank fook for that you ballox LOL

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:08pm

Thank fook for that you ballox LOL

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:10pm

The size of the bats over here are unreal, one of the lads nearly got bitten by one LOL

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:10pm
Has carmody run off to the mill to get some more rumours?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:11pm

The size of the bats over here are unreal, one of the lads nearly got bitten by one LOL

Vampire bats. Live solely on blood.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:14pm

Vampire bats. Live solely on blood.

Shut up LOL they're the least of me worries in terms of things over here trying to kill you!

Hear some mad stuff in the job about people wanting someone to come out and get the snakes out of their gaf!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:14pm

Waiting for the fookers on BBC to post them up, Well over 20 minutes late tonight.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:15pm

defo, he loves those rumours

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:17pm

Waiting for the fookers on BBC to post them up, Well over 20 minutes late tonight.

Carmody you have been warned on 3 occasions now, shape up or get out!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:23pm
Where are you living Carmody, or do you just like to stay up until 4am every night.

Posted By: Quag
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:27pm
Just talking to Sono there and he was saying he cant post on the forum, anyone else know anything about this?

GIGGIDY GIGGIDY

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:28pm
Originally posted by Quag Quag wrote:

Just talking to Sono there and he was saying he cant post on the forum, anyone else know anything about this?

Ah no.

Posted By: Quag
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:29pm

Ah no.

Giggidy giggidy

GIGGIDY GIGGIDY

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:38pm

Where are you living Carmody, or do you just like to stay up until 4am every night.
Dublin Tribal.

Have been having serious sleeping problems for the past 4-5 months now.
Tried sleeping tablets etc etc.
Only other way is to get it seen to, And i havent got the money for that.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:41pm

Dublin Tribal.

Never experienced them but it sounds horrible.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:46pm
I see JH91 has joined us after his night on the town.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:47pm

That could have something to do with him being a twonk!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:47pm

I see JH91 has joined us after his night on the town.
Good man james, Hope you enjoyed it Clap

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:48pm

That could have something to do with him being a twonk!

Pretty sure its something you did ya spanner.

Welcome JH, good night?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:48pm

Dublin Tribal.

Not the worst but looking forward to getting rid of it.

You struggling to get the head down yourself ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:50pm

Dublin Tribal.

Not the worst but looking forward to getting rid of it.

You struggling to get the head down yourself ?

Nah I'm back from a night on the town.

Posted By: JH91
Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:53pm
Always a pleasure lads.
Fooking soaked after going to a foam party.
Not really ready to stop drinking yet. Sittin here on my own with a few cans. Hoping something good will come about in the next hour

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 10:55pm
Rashers f**kin burnt in the oven. Fook

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:01pm

LOL HM been teaching you how to cook!? Embarrassed

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:03pm
Originally posted by JH91 JH91 wrote:

Always a pleasure lads.
Not really ready to stop drinking yet. Sittin here on my own with a few cans. Hoping something good will come about in the next hour

Hoping to get the roide perhaps?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:06pm

LOL HM been teaching you how to cook!? Embarrassed

I got the sausages spot on but the rashers were so shrivelled they fell through the grill.

It's 5.10 so I'm off for a kip. Talk to ye tomorrow on the night thread.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:09pm

I got the sausages spot on but the rashers were so shrivelled they fell through the grill.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:09pm

Always a pleasure lads.

Waiting to hear from Johnny ccfc Tongue

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:10pm

Always a pleasure lads. Fooking soaked after going to a foam party. Not really ready to stop drinking yet. Sittin here on my own with a few cans. Hoping something good will come about in the next hour

If only! Birds soaking after Tamangos.
Perfect opportunity to use the close gaff, radiator line.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:11pm

Always a pleasure lads. Fooking soaked after going to a foam party. Not really ready to stop drinking yet. Sittin here on my own with a few cans. Hoping something good will come about in the next hour

If only! Birds soaking after Tamangos.
Perfect opportunity to use the close gaff, radiator line.

Ah Tomangos!! Cant say i miss the place to be honest but did have some great nights there. What's it like these days? I thought it was being closed and turned into an Aldi FFS!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:16pm

Sausage's are the killer for me, rashers are no bother.

Max power had it right from the start, think that was all an elaborate plan to get some business.
Doing well now.
3 quid drinks Wednesday, Friday, Saturday means there's always gonna be a decent crowd.
Most of us are sick of it, but seeing as is so handy we always end up there on a friday night.
You'd think you'd grow tired of it

Always a pleasure lads.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:18pm
Great thread this, good entertainment, think it would be better to have threads like this in the NPF though Approve Thumbs%20Up 

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:20pm
The walls is online he must be back from Leaving Cert night too Clap

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:21pm

Better chance of hearing from Larry Murphy

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:24pm

Great thread this, good entertainment, think it would be better to have threads like this in the NPF though Approve Thumbs%20Up 
Yet another masterpiece from Carmody.

If your coming back sono, Will ya be heading to the game on sunday ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:34pm

Nah I wont be back in time, not due back into Dublin till Wednesday, sickened Im going to be missing it Cry

And yes another good thread started by the resident  night owl himself Wink

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:35pm

Max power had it right from the start, think that was all an elaborate plan to get some business.
Doing well now.
3 quid drinks Wednesday, Friday, Saturday means there's always gonna be a decent crowd.
Most of us are sick of it, but seeing as is so handy we always end up there on a friday night.
You'd think you'd grow tired of it

you're only around 18 arent you? Back when i was 18 i was doing well to get into the place FFS

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:39pm

Nah I wont be back in time, not due back into Dublin till Wednesday, sickened Im going to be missing it Cry

Yea sorry you already told me that you would be watching on Setanta in a pub over there LOL

Wonder if many dubs will be around for it, Or will it just be you and the other lads ?

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:40pm
19. Us locals have it easy......enough.
Probably the fact thats its every second weekend we end up there is whats ruining it for us.

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:42pm

Yea sorry you already told me that you would be watching on Setanta in a pub over their LOL

Wonder if many dubs will be around for it, Or will it just be you and the other lads ?

Few Dubs around alright but I doubt there will be massive crowds, Sunday @ 12.30pm is hardly appealing when you are up for work the next morning, horrible to be honest with ya.

Good few more down in Melbourne and Sydney no doubt, much bigger cities.....

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:44pm

Yea sorry you already told me that you would be watching on Setanta in a pub over their LOL

Few Dubs around alright but I doubt there will be massive crowds, Sunday @ 12.30pm is hardly appealing when you are up for work the next morning, horrible to be honest with ya.

Good few more down in Melbourne and Sydney no doubt, much bigger cities.....

Yea well a decent session anyway Clap

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:49pm
Time to call it a night.
Good luck!

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:53pm

This is Carmody signing out.

Good talkin lads Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 18 Aug 2010 at 11:55pm
Talk to yis all tmw lads, JH go easy on Johnny LOL

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2010 at 12:08am

Fair play lads, yous did a good shift keeping me and Sono entertained for the afternoon. Enjoy the hang over JH Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2010 at 4:22am

Marcy? Heart

Date Posted: 19 Aug 2010 at 7:54am

Marcy? Heart

Exactly what i ment