Cork City Foras Co-Op Football Club

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2223242526 80>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 7:48pm
Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

Preston Cork End . 

No.

EastStandMan View Drop Down

I am Shamrock Rovers

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EastStandMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jun 2017 at 8:31pm

Originally posted by EastStandMan EastStandMan wrote:

Preston Cork End . 

No.

But no is so final ,,,,,,would you not reconsider ?? . 
Shamrock Rovers - lovin the buzz .
Joe Stalin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Joe Stalin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 10:28pm
I'm hearing there was some disgusting racist abuse thrown Ogbene tonight in the Cross. FAI should act -  needs to be stamped out immediately.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 10:47pm
Originally posted by Joe Stalin Joe Stalin wrote:

I'm hearing there was some disgusting racist abuse thrown Ogbene tonight in the Cross. FAI should act -  needs to be stamped out immediately.
Is there another kind?
The culprit or culprits should have been dragged out onto the Curragh road and thrown in front of the next number 3 that passed.
adineen98 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adineen98 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 11:35pm
I think I heard booing at one stage towards him but I'm not 100% sure. I hope it wasn't anything more sinister. Disgraceful if the report is true

Aside from that, good win tonight, Maguire with a brace and some crackers from Dooley and Keohane. Official attendance was 4,725
Pablo Escobar View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pablo Escobar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2017 at 12:42am
Originally posted by Joe Stalin Joe Stalin wrote:

I certainly heard no racist abuse. There was certainly booing, no different to any other player who leaves our club for another in such circumstances. However, nothing even bordering on threatening and I definitely didn't hear any racism.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2017 at 1:13am
Was at the opposite end of the ground and a couple of lads did say they saw people making gestures but there was no way they could tell for certain that's what they were doing from that far away. We had our own fair share of muppets at the game tonight but that's inexcusable from the fans involved if true.

Edited by The White Cafu - 17 Jun 2017 at 1:13am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote corkery Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jun 2017 at 2:05am

Was at the opposite end of the ground and a couple of lads did say they saw people making gestures but there was no way they could tell for certain that's what they were doing from that far away.

Tabloid material there alright.
RKBarmyArmy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RKBarmyArmy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 9:49am
The home crowd was too subdued for their to be any racist abuse to be honest, the only person who said there was is a "freelance journalist" who instead of reporting to the Guards or a steward, went straight onto Twitter. Weird atmosphere for the game, was like a pre season friendly. 

Word of congrats aswell to the Limerick fan who decided to light a flare under a crowd cover which was strangely brought out in the middle of the game. Some real intelligence on show with the tracksuit pants in socks away fans. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 10:22am
Tracksuit pants in socks away fans, Our away buses containing lots of young children needed a police escort out of Cork as the guards had information some of yours were planning on attacking them after the game

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 10:25am
Capture

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 11:46am

Tracksuit pants in socks away fans, Our away buses containing lots of young children needed a police escort out of Cork as the guards had information some of yours were planning on attacking them after the game

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 11:50am

What? Is it the norm for away fans' buses to get a full Garda escort out of Cork after games?

Edited by The White Cafu - 19 Jun 2017 at 11:51am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 12:04pm

What? Is it the norm for away fans' buses to get a full Garda escort out of Cork after games?
The Guards wouldn't have a notion what was going on and I can assure you that no buses with kids would have been attacked, the Guards in the LOI, especially one lad in Cork who thinks he has been sent undercover I.D style, are complete f**king idiots.
The only trouble reported after the game was Limerick fans fighting amongst themselves, both on the way out of the ground and outside. It seems you had a fair few idiots along for the day, the incident regarding the flare and the crowd cover could be seen on the Eir coverage too, heart in mouth moment.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The White Cafu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 12:31pm

The Guards wouldn't have a notion what was going on and I can assure you that no buses with kids would have been attacked, the Guards in the LOI, especially one lad in Cork who thinks he has been sent undercover I.D style, are complete f**king idiots.
The only trouble reported after the game was Limerick fans fighting amongst themselves, both on the way out of the ground and outside. It seems you had a fair few idiots along for the day, the incident regarding the flare and the crowd cover could be seen on the Eir coverage too, heart in mouth moment.

We sure did have a few morons and it was embarrassing. A crowd chanting let him die when Bolger(?) went off injured with the oxygen mask and The flare under the flag were absolutely ridiculous. 

There was 1 incident about 10 minutes after the final whistle when we were still inside the ground as the stewards decided to keep us there for some reason, some telling mothers of Children to f**k off back to there seat when they asked could they leave, themselves and the guards were an absolute farce. The incident you are on about was down to 1 lad attacking a regular away supporter and as far as i know he'll be barred from all Limerick games.

All clubs have muppets following them and sadly there's nothing you can do about it. Loved seeing Cork fans giving out about our fans throwing a flare on the pitch before the game when they were doing it at the Markets Field in March during the game LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 12:35pm
Lot of second hand tales here

Nobody actually appears to have heard any racist abuse. 

Same old story in LOI - someone makes something up and the circle of people in Ireland interested is so small it quickly spreads throughout them and you've (the plural you) heard it from a few different mates after no time, so believe it. Same thing happened with us and not paying wages two weeks ago.

Gardai saying they'd information of an attack means nothing - nothing happened to ye so I'd recommend getting over it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 12:37pm

We sure did have a few morons and it was embarrassing. A crowd chanting let him die when Bolger(?) went off injured with the oxygen mask and The flare under the flag were absolutely ridiculous. 

There was 1 incident about 10 minutes after the final whistle when we were still inside the ground as the stewards decided to keep us there for some reason, some telling mothers of Children to f**k off back to there seat when they asked could they leave, themselves and the guards were an absolute farce. The incident you are on about was down to 1 lad attacking a regular away supporter and as far as i know he'll be barred from all Limerick games.

All clubs have muppets following them and sadly there's nothing you can do about it. Loved seeing Cork fans giving out about our fans throwing a flare on the pitch before the game when they were doing it at the Markets Field in March during the game LOL
I haven't been home for a game in a while but I have seen several complaints aboyt the stewarding at the Cross, almost exclusively from home fans, they seem to be completely incompetent and abusive of the little power they have. 
I am well aware all clubs have their elements, I wasn't engaging in whataboutery, merely highlighting the same point.
What City fans were giving out about regarding the flare, I believe, was the double standards of their own stewards and the reaction at other grounds when they are lit. A lad was supposedly thrown out in Dundalk for merely picking one up, while Limerick visibly lighting one under flammable material was ignored. Again, not whataboutery, merely highlighting it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 12:40pm

Lot of second hand tales here

Nobody actually appears to have heard any racist abuse. 

Same old story in LOI - someone makes something up and the circle of people in Ireland interested is so small it quickly spreads throughout them and you've (the plural you) heard it from a few different mates after no time, so believe it. Same thing happened with us and not paying wages two weeks ago.

Gardai saying they'd information of an attack means nothing - nothing happened to ye so I'd recommend getting over it.
The problem, as far as I can see it, seems to come back to people wanting to be seen to be doing good rather than actually doing good. If somebody says something racist you make a big deal of it to the stewards/cops and then it will be dealt with, by going on social media this lad has helped the racist get away with it and tarnish an entire support for his own crusade to feel smug about himself.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2223242526 80>