Strange things people do

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5354555657 80>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 1:48pm

I cant really talk about weird tea habits. I have to let mine cool down, only fill the cup up half way and also only drink it out of china cups Embarrassed

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 1:50pm

I cant really talk about weird tea habits. I have to let mine cool down, only fill the cup up half way and also only drink it out of china cups Embarrassed

People are particular about tea and it's perfectly normal. I have to let it brew. I've recently started using the Alexa timer to get it right. After a bit of testing, I've decided that six minutes is ideal: the tea is well brewed but still hot enough. Just a drop of milk (like a teaspoonful).

Then again, I tend to drink Earl Grey so you can ignore me.

Oh God yeah you need to let it brew. Tiny bit of milk and one sugar for mise. Also has to be gold blend. None of this green lyons sh*te. Bewleys black label is my fave but pricey!! 

God I am sad LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LO SCIENZIATO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 1:54pm
how sad are both of ye! it's a cup of f**king tea LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 1:57pm

Oh I completley hold my hands up. Im a loser LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 2:07pm

People are particular about tea and it's perfectly normal. I have to let it brew. I've recently started using the Alexa timer to get it right. After a bit of testing, I've decided that six minutes is ideal: the tea is well brewed but still hot enough. Just a drop of milk (like a teaspoonful).

Then again, I tend to drink Earl Grey so you can ignore me.

Oh God yeah you need to let it brew. Tiny bit of milk and one sugar for mise. Also has to be gold blend. None of this green lyons sh*te. Bewleys black label is my fave but pricey!! 

God I am sad LOL

For all that effort and then you ruin it with some sugar 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SuperDave84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 2:08pm

100% sad. Nothing wrong with being particular over something you spend at least half an hour a day doing, if not more (I'd have half a dozen cups of tea a day, usually).

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pre Madonna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:05pm

100% sad. Nothing wrong with being particular over something you spend at least half an hour a day doing, if not more (I'd have half a dozen cups of tea a day, usually).
I am incredibly particular about my tea. English tea is foul, I think I have tried nearly all of it. Earl Grey was a great man, for his time, he  did a lot for Ireland, but his tea is the worst of the lot. My partner drinks it and even the smell when it brews is stomach turning. To make things worse, if you leave somebody else put the milk in you will be drinking half and half here.

It has to be Barry's Gold Blend with a small drop of milk. Teabag can be left in for the duration, or at least left in for a good period of time. 

Just having one now, with a nice Tunnock's wafer on the side.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gary McKay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:10pm
The prick (truck driver I believe) who videod that horrific crash this morning where a driver's decapitated head is on the ground. Gards arrested him I hear.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Denis Irwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:24pm

The prick (truck driver I believe) who videod that horrific crash this morning where a driver's decapitated head is on the ground. Gards arrested him I hear.

Jaysus Dead

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:26pm

What?? Did this really happen?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:28pm

What?? Did this really happen?
Why are you surprised? First port of call is to out the phone and record for most people. Unless you mean the cops actually arresting him.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:30pm
I actually meant did someones head really come off on the M50 Confused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bhob Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:31pm
Just saw the video and it's f**ked up.

They might have recorded it as a way to prove they didn't cause the accident but if that's the case I don't know why you'd send it around.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:34pm

I actually meant did someones head really come off on the M50 Confused
oh right. Yeah depaitation in an RTC happens more regularly than youd think.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:38pm
Really? Jesus not something id like to come across 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:42pm
Terrible Dead 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:48pm
I was sent it too (won't be sending it on), I still couldn't really decide for certain if it was a head.  But absolutely dreadful for some arhsehole to send something so graphic on all the same, society we live in now. f**ked up.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LO SCIENZIATO Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Jan 2019 at 3:59pm

i drink about 6 or 7 Nespresso's a day. press button and bang a cup of coffee. no longer than a minute for each.i will admit i'm a fan of green tea. again a simple process.... throw in the tea bag and swirl it around for 10 seconds. no waiting 5 fecking minutes LOL

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5354555657 80>