URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=14323
Printed Date: 24 Apr 2024 at 1:40am

Topic: Strange things people do
Posted By: Its_a_Tryyyyy
Subject: Strange things people do
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 3:06pm

A mate of mine says his brother gets up at 5.30am every morning to have a bath before work ConfusedConfused

A mate of mine is fond of lying in bed with the mrs, watch the tv and have a few cansConfusedConfused

Together standing TALL

Posted By: Gouldinho09
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 3:10pm
Originally posted by Its_a_Tryyyyy Its_a_Tryyyyy wrote:

A mate of mine is fond of lying in bed with the mrs, watch the tv and have a few cansConfusedConfused

if i had a missus i would be 100% certain you were talking about me

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 3:15pm
Originally posted by Gouldinho09 Gouldinho09 wrote:

if i had a missus i would be 100% certain you were talking about me
Ah nothing wrong with goin Han Solo but with the mrs watchin the late late...jeazus!!

Together standing TALL

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 3:30pm
a mate of mine wont do a sh*t unless hes gets totally starkers first

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 3:39pm

Ah you'd have to see that to believe it.....oh...i see where your coming fromLOL

Together standing TALL

Posted By: Chopper 76
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 4:30pm

A mate of mine says his brother gets up at 5.30am every morning to have a bath before work ConfusedConfused

I'd do the cans thing if i could get away with itLOL

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 4:32pm

That just made me break me bollox laughing! Genius nothing wrong with the lying in bed with cans/bird thing at all. Have done it mysel on occasion

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 4:34pm

is he toilet trained?

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 4:52pm
One thing i've noted (including my own post), its always a mate that does weird sh*tLOL

Together standing TALL

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 4:57pm

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 5:23pm
Good thread. I'll have to get my thinking cap on

Posted By: GARY_BREEN
Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 5:26pm
Everytime i eat a hamburger from mcdonalds i take off all three parts bun x 2 and burger itself.

I then put a sachet of ketchup on each part.

Upon reassembling the burger i squash each part together and turn the burger around 360 degrees.

Then I eat it.

I dont know why I do this but I have done for as long as i can remember.

#FinnanWithTheAssist

Date Posted: 15 Jan 2010 at 5:28pm
Originally posted by GARY_BREEN GARY_BREEN wrote:

Everytime i eat a hamburger from mcdonalds i take off all three parts bun x 2 and burger itself.

I then put a sachet of ketchup on each part.

Upon reassembling the burger i squash each part together and turn the burger around 360 degrees.

Then I eat it.

I dont know why I do this but I have done for as long as i can remember.

youre not alone there manSmile

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 5:35am

Good jaysis LOL. That is so odd!

Lad i know, makes all visitors to his house use the porta-jax in his back garden rather than his house-jax.

A mates Da is in the middle of making a swimming pool in his back garden Confused

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 6:09am
Originally posted by McGoldrick McGoldrick wrote:

Good jaysis LOL. That is so odd!

Lad i know, makes all visitors to his house use the porta-jax in his back garden rather than his house-jax.

A mates Da is in the middle of making a swimming pool in his back garden Confused

Together standing TALL

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 6:11am
Another lad i used to work with wore his work clothes to bed so there was no messing around the next morningLOL

Together standing TALL

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 7:07am

Bath? LOL

nothing wrong with the second one. I don't socialise with the rest of my family so I am always in my bed drinking cans, I am right now. so if my bird is there it's not a problem

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 8:02am
i use johnsons baby lotion when wiping my arse to avoid ring stingConfused

get naked most of the time when having a dump as wellThumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 8:03am

You get naked when u have a dump?? Jaysus Gaz that is f**ked up

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 8:04am

personally thought the baby lotion would get more stick but each to their ownLOL

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 8:05am

personally thought the baby lotion would get more stick but each to their ownLOL

London will be interesting

Posted By: peterIreland
Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 8:11am
I cant wait for London now nakedness and lotion woo hoo Big%20smile

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 10:47am

Sweet Jesus Gaz...but thats what this thread is all about!!

A few years back i got home from a 3 week holiday in the States late one Saturday night. With the jet lag i couldn't sleep and the length of the grass was annoying the sh*t out of me. Cu the grass with one of those push mowers at 1amLOLLOL Few neighbours curtains moved but nothing was ever said.

Together standing TALL

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 10:54am
I cant be restricted in anyway by this I mean if im sitting somewhere I have to have loads of room to move and no one really around me so I can move around when I want. I also have to be able to stretch my legs at all times or I freak out. Another one is I hate people touching my elbows or knees it kinda makes me gag....... so so weird but they are my things Big%20smile

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 10:57am
Originally posted by sasa123 sasa123 wrote:

did you not start a thread giving out about males getting naked??

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 10:58am

Did I say anything about the males getting naked Wink

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 10:59am

Did I say anything about the males getting naked Wink

Think Ive just changed my mind about London!

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 11:23am

You also tell everyone you sit down when wiping your arse Confused

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 11:35am

Jaysus Christ

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 1:11pm

no ye thick I stand up when I'm wiping my arse but got stick off some people when I brought this important issue up who sat when wiping..I don't understand how anyone could sit and wipe

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 1:59pm
On lads trips which of course mainly consist of boozing, we keep the  Huggies baby wipes in the fridge

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 2:24pm
A mate of mine grows vegetables

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 2:39pm

Thats a shocker

Date Posted: 16 Jan 2010 at 4:51pm

weirdoConfused

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 6:52am

ConfusedConfusedConfused

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 7:08am
This is gas..

What possesses any body to get into their pelt while taking a dump?

a mate of mine eats a sandwich with a knife and fork which is strange.

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 7:26am
Lived with a lad from Cork in Australia years ago, every morning he would wake up and sit on the edge of the bed for exactly a half an hour before getting up. One of his other strange things was if ya woke him up by shaking him, he would still be half asleep, and lash out with a big right hook. He was 6 ft 5' and 19 stone, so it was a fair belt ya would get. Any time somebody new moved into the house, we would say to them, c'mon, we're going out/going to work, go down and wake up (lad from Cork). Cue inevitable dig in the head for unsuspecting  housemate. He would not then even remember doing it, and spend the rest of the day apologising to whoever. Funny for the rest of us tho.

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 7:31am
After I'm home from a night out I always have a piss outside my house against my front wall to save me the hassle of going to the jacks when I get in

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 7:33am

After I'm home from a night out I always have a piss outside my house against my front wall to save me the hassle of going to the jacks when I get in

Lazy fcuk Dead

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 7:34am
At this stage after doing this for the past 8 or so years the neighbours must think Im an absolute pikey

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 7:39am

Same as meself!! Although the lane into the estate is one of my more favoured haunts!!

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 9:06am

I do that aswell...and I'd say most blokes do.

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 9:56am
Originally posted by horsebox1977 horsebox1977 wrote:

I do that aswell...and I'd say most blokes do.

Yeah but after u piss against ur house u probably set it on fire

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 10:49am
He is probably trying to put the fire out LOL

Posted By: Rostrevor Fan
Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 2:09pm
They say humans are like dogs - pissing outside your house is a territorial thing - marking your own area - allegedly

Date Posted: 29 May 2010 at 2:25pm

At this stage after doing this for the past 8 or so years the neighbours must think Im an absolute pikey

nothing to do with your gaf being a caravan/mobile home no? Confused

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 6:06am
Bump

A mate told me he works with a lad that whilst in work and at home he has tape covering the camera lense on his laptop because he is convinced the government are watchin him LOL.

He works in a library for f**k sake LOL

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 6:35am

Bump

A mate told me he works with a lad that whilst in work and at home he has tape covering the camera lense on his laptop because he is convinced the government are watchin him LOL.

He works in a library for f**k sake LOL

Justice shark works in a library?

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:31am
Mate of mine works in an office block. He was having a bit of sl*gging match with colleagues on the floor below him. To annoy them he decided to go down to the toilet on their floor, have a wank and not clean up after himself Confused
He then returned to his desk and e-mailed those lads (on the work e-mail) telling them to clean up what he had done Confused

He was boasting about this in the pub a few days later Confused Confused

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:32am
You mates with Quey?

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:34am
Originally posted by trapped trapped wrote:

Mate of mine works in an office block. He was having a bit of sl*gging match with colleagues on the floor below him. To annoy them he decided to go down to the toilet on their floor, have a wank and not clean up after himself ConfusedHe then returned to his desk and e-mailed those lads (on the work e-mail) telling them to clean up what he had done ConfusedHe was boasting about this in the pub a few days later Confused Confused 

That is so weird. I have heard of people having wanks in work alright but not cleaning up and asking someone else to do it

p.s I loved your usage of faces in that post

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:35am

Mate of mine works in an office block. He was having a bit of sl*gging match with colleagues on the floor below him. To annoy them he decided to go down to the toilet on their floor, have a wank and not clean up after himself Confused
He then returned to his desk and e-mailed those lads (on the work e-mail) telling them to clean up what he had done Confused

He was boasting about this in the pub a few days later Confused Confused

Holy Jaysus that is just nasty Dead

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:35am

You mates with Quey?

Ha, nope. This chap can be a spacer

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:37am
Originally posted by sasa sasa wrote:

Mate of mine works in an office block. He was having a bit of sl*gging match with colleagues on the floor below him. To annoy them he decided to go down to the toilet on their floor, have a wank and not clean up after himself ConfusedHe then returned to his desk and e-mailed those lads (on the work e-mail) telling them to clean up what he had done ConfusedHe was boasting about this in the pub a few days later Confused Confused 

That is so weird. I have heard of people having wanks in work alright but not cleaning up and asking someone else to do it

When you hang around with this chap there is a lot of Confused going on!

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:42am
I saw this one lad lately who washed his hands before going for a sh*t but didnt wash them afterwards and just walked straight out of the jacks.

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 11:43am

Originally posted by sasa sasa wrote:

When you hang around with this chap there is a lot of Confused going on!

Yeah I know a few like that alright

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2010 at 12:17pm

the filthy animal

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:15pm

Bath? LOL

nothing wrong with the second one. I don't socialise with the rest of my family so I am always in my bed drinking cans, I am right now. so if my bird is there it's not a problem

LOLLOLLOLLOL

LOLConfused

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:29pm
I Reuse condoms!!!

Posted By: Justice No. 1
Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:31pm
Oddballs thread
A mate of ours on this forum fell hook line a sinker for my bird ringing him up telling him she saw him on facebook n that he was a ride and would he meet
Up with her in dundrum shopping centre for a coffee

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:32pm

Same as meself!! Although the lane into the estate is one of my more favoured haunts!!

+1 nothing strange about it.

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:35pm
Originally posted by Justice No. 1 Justice No. 1 wrote:

Oddballs thread
A mate of ours on this forum fell hook line a sinker for my bird ringing him up telling him she saw him on facebook n that he was a ride and would he meet
Name and shame Justice!

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:44pm

I Reuse condoms!!!

for posh wa*ks eire?

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 5:48pm

I Reuse condoms!!!

for posh wa*ks eire?

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 6:07pm
My mate has an obsession with double decker bars but she only likes one bit of them so she cuts the bar in half and grates the biscuty bit off with a cheese grater and then eats it Confused

Date Posted: 12 May 2011 at 6:21pm

Oddballs thread

Haha, flashback to you tellin me this story at the xmas party!!

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 3:24am

Does that not smudge all the sh*te into your ass cheeks.

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 4:48am

I saw this one lad lately who washed his hands before going for a sh*t but didnt wash them afterwards and just walked straight out of the jacks.

I saw a bloke in a pub toilet once who was having a piss next to me in the urinals and then after zipping up, skipped by the sinks and went straight to the hand-dryer to dry his hands......obviously just drying in the piss he sloshed over his hands, the filthy f**k!

The oddest mate story I have - again about going to the toilet, a lot of these stories are about mate's toilet habits - is that my mate wouldn't have a sh*te anywhere except the house he grew up in, he wouldn't sh*te when out in a bar or in work or in anyone else's gaf...which is fair enough.  But when he moved out with his girlfriend when he was 23 to a nice little gaf in Crumlin, he still wouldn't sh*te in his new gaf.  When he fancied a crap, he'd roll up the newspaper, get in the car, drive back to his ma's gaf (about 10mins away), walk in the door - say 'Hi Ma', go upstairs, have a sh*te - read the paper, walk back down, 'Bye Ma' and go back home to his bird!  

That went on for a couple of years.  

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 4:59am
What did he do on holidays?

Posted By: Siralex
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 5:14am
He made exception when away.  But he did once drive from Dundalk back to his ma's gaf in Kilmainham just for a sh*te one day - about an hour's drive.....

If I keep writing enough hagiographic articles on Man Utd, they might give me a job

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 6:02am

I think a lot of people are like that but not to that extent.

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 6:06am
My mate always goes home for his sh*ts. We were out i  town one night abd he got a taxi home to have one and then came back. Must have cost him about 40 quid. He always takes a shower after one too.

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 6:08am
Originally posted by Siralex Siralex wrote:

I saw a bloke in a pub toilet once who was having a piss next to me in the urinals and then after zipping up, skipped by the sinks and went straight to the hand-dryer to dry his hands......obviously just drying in the piss he sloshed over his hands, the filthy f**k!

The oddest mate story I have - again about going to the toilet, a lot of these stories are about mate's toilet habits - is that my mate wouldn't have a sh*te anywhere except the house he grew up in, he wouldn't sh*te when out in a bar or in work or in anyone else's gaf...which is fair enough.  But when he moved out with his girlfriend when he was 23 to a nice little gaf in Crumlin, he still wouldn't sh*te in his new gaf.  When he fancied a crap, he'd roll up the newspaper, get in the car, drive back to his ma's gaf (about 10mins away), walk in the door - say 'Hi Ma', go upstairs, have a sh*te - read the paper, walk back down, 'Bye Ma' and go back home to his bird!  

That went on for a couple of years.  

LOL what an absolute oddball, she must be the proudest mother in Dublin.

Posted By: Karnage
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:36am
a mate of mine used to always have a tom hank kneeling down on the floor, he thought this was normal til he told us one day and he's never lived it down

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 3:46pm
fella i know takes off his socks and shoes when hes driving Thumbs Up

Posted By: deisedevil
Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 3:52pm

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 4:22pm
A chap just banged on the Luas window when it was stationary on Stephens green there and asked me which way was it going

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 5:14pm

A chap just banged on the Luas window when it was stationary on Stephens green there and asked me which way was it going

Sandyford or Brides Glen

Date Posted: 13 May 2011 at 7:47pm
Originally posted by deisedevil deisedevil wrote:

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 3:19pm
Lad i used to work with had some strange eating habits but dippig his Mars bar into his chicken soup topped it offDead

Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 5:54pm

i always boil the kettle when i get up!

even doe i never use the water

Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 6:05pm

Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 6:10pm
not bothered starting another thread so ill stick this here, look at what strange things the IMF boss was doing
http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/imf_boss_strauss_kahn_arrested_in_Kbd7uAi594vbej3oORXfcJ - http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/imf_boss_strauss_kahn_arrested_in_Kbd7uAi594vbej3oORXfcJ

Posted By: MintBerryCrunch
Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 6:12pm

not bothered starting another thread so ill stick this here, look at what strange things the IMF boss was doing
http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/imf_boss_strauss_kahn_arrested_in_Kbd7uAi594vbej3oORXfcJ - http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/imf_boss_strauss_kahn_arrested_in_Kbd7uAi594vbej3oORXfcJ
Pity he didnt do it here we could have struck a deal 

Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 6:18pm
Originally posted by MintBerryCrunch MintBerryCrunch wrote:

Pity he didnt do it here we could have struck a deal 

LOLLOLLOLLOL

Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 6:26pm
This is great news should shut the French up about corporation tax for a while the dirty ****!

Posted By: yapster
Date Posted: 14 May 2011 at 6:31pm
At least she didn't bend over willingly like the Irish did Cry

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 11:18am
worked with a fellah who told me has no mirrors in his gaff, well one tiny hand one, as he smashes them when he sees his reflection Confused

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:20pm

worked with a fellah who told me has no mirrors in his gaff, well one tiny hand one, as he smashes them when he sees his reflection Confused

Confused - and he admitted to this Confused

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:25pm

Ah thats goldLOL

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:27pm

Ah thats goldLOL

Confused - does he actually physically smash them or is it a joke saying he is ugly or what ???

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:32pm
What about people who bring denny rashers to eirighi protests?

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:34pm

It was actually a packet of ham

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:36pm

As I said the pigs (garda)wont like thatLOL

Date Posted: 17 May 2011 at 6:38pm

As I said the pigs (garda)wont like thatLOL

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 6:49am

You work with Dracula?? 

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 8:08am
i know a lad the has a shower with his dog!

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 9:05am

i know a lad the has a shower with his dog!
so he only has one once every couple of months?

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 10:02am

Ah thats goldLOL

Confused - does he actually physically smash them or is it a joke saying he is ugly or what ???

Just when he's drunk - but a f**king strange one alright- then again if you met him drunk you'd probably say.. ahhh, I see

Date Posted: 18 May 2011 at 11:07am

He's not supposed to see his own reflection. He doesn't know he's a priest.