Topic Closed26 Days and Counting..

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6789>

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2008 at 9:16am
Murphy scored a hat trick and got the MOTM award.

On overall performance, Gerk deserved to scoop the award but we got the only prize that really matters - the trophy, yet again.

Five of our players hadn't kicked a ball since last year as well - Tino, Packy, Muzzy, Warren, Kinger

So there is no excuses really.

CHAMPIONSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2008 at 9:34am
Tino = goalkeeper
Packy = fair enough
Muzzy, Warren, Kinger were all your subs!

+ rumour has it you were playing with 12 men for the last 15 when 2 of the 3 above players were on the pitch at the same time without anyone going off!

Theres always next year for man of the match Gerk.
2002 The count

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2008 at 9:44am
You should be named Glenn Hoddle Gerk you love yourself so much...he even has a full sized framed poster of himself in his sitting room...sick and sad!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Jan 2008 at 9:51am
So we had 3 subs now????

You are making it worse for yourselves lads. Just take the beating and get on with it - LOSERS ha ha ha

As for man of the match - As i said. Only one thing matters - We are champions.
Its a team game and no time for me feiners

Never mind 2002 - that was five years ago son.
What matters is you hardly touched the ball this year cause of the class Rathfir had in the middle

Again, hard luck. There is always next year
luzy lou View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2008 at 2:17pm
justice must be top scorer by now..
hes clocked up a fair few pubs..

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2008 at 6:14pm
you'd be better off counting which ones he can go to lucy lou! Less effort and ye wouldnt need Stephen Hawkin + NASA and there calculator!
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2008 at 11:30am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Where the fuk do I start on this.

We dominated for 90, but still found ourselves 4-1 dowm with 20 left.
Time for GerKeano and co to take the finger out of the hole.

What followed was scintillating football from Rathfir.
Murphy bags a header to make it 4-2 before GerKeano skinned Count's brother and tucked it into the bottom corner - 4-3 and game on.

GerKeano then nearly boxes the head off Justice after the latter kicks out following  a tough tackle from the former.

Murf bags his second with a another header to level matters - Rathfir were back where they belong.

Murf completes the hat trick with his third header to complete a remarkable - and well deserved - comeback.

But Justice hit back with  a last gasp header to force it into penos.

Counts brother hit a pathetic peno wide and Rathfir are champs yet again.

Before anyone asks, a great day followed in Revels and a dust up kicked off before midnight with Justice, allowed in for one day only, getting the boot after Murf was about to kick the head off him

10 goals, a stirring comeback, plenty of yagger bombs, A dust up and a damn good day and night had by all.

PS. Justice did get a nice goal

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2008 at 11:39am
Firstly you didn't dominate the game Gerk..
Secondly for a bunch of fit youngfella's ( apart from your Fat Self) we made a show of yis we just ran out of energy and fell apart at the back
Thirdly I scored the fourth goal and not the fifth ( some sports reporter you'll make if ya can't figure out who scored and when)
Fourthly you made a two footed challenge in the game which caused me to throw a wobbler
Fifthly whatever happened to what the ould saying " What happens on the pitch stays on the pitch"
Sixthly I wasn't allowed take a peno this year cas I missed last year
Seventhly if we got all our players to meet for training like Rathfir we would win easily every year
And finally and by no means least for a player who plays week in week out, Haysey and the Count ran rings around you in centre midfield...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2008 at 12:58pm
Eightly, do you care to comment on being fooked out of yet another pub ye bleedin spacer!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2008 at 4:23pm
Ha ha, fuking dellusional son
Count will be the first to admit, GerK and Eric ran riot in the middle of the park.

Ha ha chump. Thats 4-2 now to the super Rathfir

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2008 at 4:24pm
O ye and Sharkey, where did I say you scored the fifth????
luzy lou View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 6:27am
welcome back justice..
there was a big lull there for few days...

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 7:46am

O ye and Sharkey, where did I say you scored the fifth????

Correct me if I'm wrong but a last gasp header most people would think would mean this was the last goal when in fact I scored with 24 mins (exactly ) remaining to make it 4.1 so get your facts straight ya ludar

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 7:56am

Eightly, do you care to comment on being fooked out of yet another pub ye bleedin spacer!
No I don't comment on such things only to say I'm innocent and it's not my fault that tramps comment on robbin a bloke with a green tshirts (i.e you) jacket in the jacks when in fact it was my €250 jacket they were talking about and secondly as regards the other venue I couldna giv a flyin fook as its fulla coppers and d4 arseholes

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 8:19am
Eh, what's the name of your team Sharkey?????

Yes, it's Justice, hence Justice, ie YOUR TEAM, scored a late goal, not you.

The only thing worse than a loser, is a sore loser

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 8:21am
Jesus Christ

Edited by GerKeano - 08 Jan 2008 at 8:21am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 10:32am

Eh, what's the name of your team Sharkey?????

Yes, it's Justice, hence Justice, ie YOUR TEAM, scored a late goal, not you.

The only thing worse than a loser, is a sore loser
Stop trying to get out of the fact that your initial reporting on the match was inaccurate by trying to claim that the above is what you meant..typical jounrno always trying to pass the buckLOL

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jan 2008 at 10:45am

Where the fuk do I start on this.

We dominated for 90, but still found ourselves 4-1 dowm with 20 left.

Time for GerKeano and co to take the finger out of the hole.

What followed was scintillating football from Rathfir.

Murphy bags a header to make it 4-2 before GerKeano skinned Count's brother and tucked it into the bottom corner - 4-3 and game on.

GerKeano then nearly boxes the head off Justice after the latter kicks out following  a tough tackle from the former.

Murf bags his second with a another header to level matters - Rathfir were back where they belong.

Murf completes the hat trick with his third header to complete a remarkable - and well deserved - comeback.

Counts brother hit a pathetic peno wide and Rathfir are champs yet again.

Before anyone asks, a great day followed in Revels and a dust up kicked off before midnight with Justice, allowed in for one day only, getting the boot after Murf was about to kick the head off him

10 goals, a stirring comeback, plenty of yagger bombs, A dust up and a damn good day and night had by all.

PS. Justice did get a nice goal

The very last line is the refernece to your goal you clown.

Jesus christ, sh*t at football, a nuisance in public houses and a low IQ as well
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6789>