URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=1163
Printed Date: 25 Apr 2024 at 7:51am

Topic: 26 Days and Counting..
Posted By: Justice Shark
Subject: 26 Days and Counting..
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 8:53am
With only 26 days to go to the annual grudge football match between the tramps from Firhouse and the even bigger tramps from Rathfarnham, The Justice Shark is in training and determined to put last years disgraceful performance behind him.

J.S. :" Last years gale force windy conditions didn't suit my game. Also didn't like the choice of venue of Firhouse Community College, also our manager Bob Hoskins cried off with flu. Basically, I played sh1te - Here's My Book... However I'm confident that with the return from injury of my regular strike partner, coupled with a bit more luck for the Count ( he hit the bar thrice last year) the Cup will return to it's rightful home."

GerKeano was asked for his thoughts on retaining the Cup for a second year but refused to comment due to the fact that he was too scared to say anything that would give an advantage to the opposition.

Let the mind games begin..LOL

Mickey Mouse Ya Bleedin' Bollox

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:00am
Has a time and venue been officially confirmed as of yet?

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:02am
I hope training entails, excessive pints and shots washed down with disco biscuits, coke and ketamin. Burger King for Christmas dinners...abrakebabra breakfasts...

physical training will be dancing to the must have album of the year 'Irish club anthems'

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:03am

Has a time and venue been officially confirmed as of yet?
time is usually about 1pm on the Dec 31st..Venue yet to be confirmed..

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:10am
it will definately (and unfortunately) be on the southside - am i roish?

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:11am
i will probably be stuck in the office, will need a text with the half time and full-time score.

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:15am

it will definately (and unfortunately) be on the southside - am i roish?
Yes it will be on the South Side HM.. some of our crew reside in the North and South Inner City though so less of them D4 pops por favor.. roight!

Posted By: billybob
Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:17am
Am i eligible this year??? I'm playing the granny rule...get on it GERK.

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:23am
Go on the northsiders!! If you're stuck Justice, give me a shout and I'll ask me agent am I allowed play

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:28am
knowing your past record HM. ye probably wont turn up cause you're on the pis*, we dont need negative attitudes on our bench!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:29am
You're mistaking myself with a younger, better lookin and better footballing you

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:57am
younger - correct
better looking - cm'on now, no time for jokes!
Better footballin talent - As above!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 9:57am
I'll give ye a lift HM. If i'm not allowed participate this year because of Counts fat baldy brother i'm going to sabotage the match!!!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 10:12am
i'll join ye Billybob!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 10:22am
will it be on setanta ?

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 10:51am
we had it on video camera one year but the lad who was cameraman left in a huff with his camera cause the gerKs team wouldnt bring him on as a sub! Never got to see the game in the end! Won Player of the year trophy that year aswell, how many times have you won it gerK?

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 10:51am

will it be on setanta ?
Sky Sports Extra Roger..then Crime Call the following weekLOL

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:05am
You're a regular on crime call apparently JS.
Count, you won player of the year for ONE match? whats goin on there??

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:07am
Typical me fein attitude Count and partly the reason why we beat yis every year

PS Billybob Ill see if you can play but them whinging mouth pieces might object as usual

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:15am
Are there rules and policies as to who plays or something?

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:21am

Are there rules and policies as to who plays or something?

You dont wanna know HM!!
I played the 1st two years then all of a sudden i'm not elligble for some unknown/stupid reason...oh and the mouthpieces of course. Last year i even bought the tracksuit and had to stay at homeCryCry

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:23am
Ye, each team can obly choose players who they originally grew up with drank with.

I grew up with Billybob and drank with him, still do. But they other shower of moany hole losers objected cause "he doesn't be around anymore' bullsh*t.

I dont see any of their players all year but still don't object.
Basically, they are a shower of moany c**ts and we beat them every year anyway

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:25am
Jaysus, touchy touchy subject here!
Have yis really won EVERY year??

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:25am

Our champagne football GERK-----thats what theyre afraid of!! Me must pop into Revels for a jar pre-xmas to let em know i'm still about.

Right i'm off training.Dead

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:30am
We've won it four times and them twice.

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:32am
And count won player of the year once - I thought it was a decent standard?

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:32am
eh 3 times to 2 you clown, go back to your busy at maths books!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:34am
busy at maths - quality count, i'll give ye that one

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:34am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Ye, each team can obly choose players who they originally grew up with drank with.

I grew up with Billybob and drank with him, still do. But they other shower of moany hole losers objected cause "he doesn't be around anymore' bullsh*t.

I dont see any of their players all year but still don't object.
Basically, they are a shower of moany c**ts and we beat them every year anyway
Apart from 2006 when I scored the winner in the last minute of course..LOL..anyway under FIFA rules last years match was technically a draw as you only won on penalties ya ludar

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:39am
Fancy Jerseys, fancy tracksuits, match balls, name badges, pre match meal, pre match meeting and debate, booklet etc.. etc.. etc.. Rathfir Rovers bunch of pricks

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:42am

eh 3 times to 2 you clown, go back to your busy at maths books!

INCORRECT - we have won it TWO more times than you

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:45am
once again..... 3 times to 2 you clown, go back to your busy at maths books!
its only been going 5 years!

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:46am

Fancy Jerseys, fancy tracksuits, match balls, name badges, pre match meal, pre match meeting and debate, booklet etc.. etc.. etc.. Rathfir Rovers bunch of pricks
Well said Bob.. don't forget Scarfs Indoors as well..

Date Posted: 04 Dec 2007 at 11:47am
if this is anything to go by, the match is gonna be one big mill Thumbs%20Up

Posted By: Count's Brother
Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 3:34am
[QUOTE=billybob]I'll give ye a lift HM. If i'm not allowed participate this yearbecause of Counts fat baldy brother i'm going to sabotage the  http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/170000/images/_174529_GRANT_MITCHELL.150.JPG">  Who are you calling fat and bald Billybob ? I don't care if you play cause you won't be able to get by me once. You'll be too scared to turn up in any case just like your mate Ger is scared of Walshie..Firhouse pussies..sh*te footballers

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 3:46am
I'm telling mum!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 4:05am
well done Justice Clap we only impersonate birds here, not peoples brothers!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 4:09am
LOL fcukin classic

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 4:13am

well done Justice Clap we only impersonate birds here, not peoples brothers!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 4:50am
LOLLOLLOLLOL

We've all been threatened before Counts brother....i'm sure it wont be the last.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 4:59am
I love the way count used the word "mum"......you'd have no problem trying to guess which side of the liffey that man is from Big%20smile

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:03am
eh what HM?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:24am
Are you goin deaf count? Tongue

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:28am
I still dont get ye, are you sl*gging me cause I call my mum mum?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:35am
I am

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:36am
whats wrong with calling your mum mum? Wacko

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:38am
nothing. The word mum isnt used too much over here unless you're from Sutton, Malahide or maybe Castleknock

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:41am
Is that because no-one knows who there mums are?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:42am

Is that because no-one knows who there mums are?
LOLLOLLOLLOL One Nil de Count!!!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 5:47am
I wont lie to you count, that was a good comeback Disapprove

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 6:13am
Yeah its maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa out this way Count.

Thank fcuk i'm a Southsider at heart though.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 6:13am
Keep the petty arguments off this GRUDGE MATCH thread.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 6:23am
no petty arguments allowed lads, only hate filled blood boiling rage inciting bitterness towards each other please!Big%20smile

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 7:51am
right fair enough.
anyway, i was talking to ger last night and he told me that the other team are a loada pansies - is there any truth in such an accusation?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:01am

right fair enough.
anyway, i was talking to ger last night and he told me that the other team are a loada pansies - is there any truth in such an accusation?
AngryAngryAngryPansies eh? we don't have fancy jerseys with our names on the back, we don't need 25 chances to score a goal, we don't turn up two hours before the match for team meetings and such nonsense. We don't drink in Cocktail Bars, were scarfs indoors, like poeple in general,etc..do ya get meAngryAngry

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:05am
But the thing you've got to ask yourself there is Justice; why are they being given 25 chances in the first place?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:18am

But the thing you've got to ask yourself there is Justice; why are they being given 25 chances in the first place?
Dunno really, guess we feel sorry for them and it's good entertainment for the sideline to see how bad they are at finishing.... we also like toying with them until the chance ( believe me it's only one I need ) comes along to go in for the kill...anyways Defence/Midfield isn't my department..even if the lads at the back gave them 50 chances on a plate they still don't score. Rathfir are younger and perhaps fitter but there's no substitute for class and experience which we have in abundance..hence when we get a chance we just take it cas we're naturals...We don't put half the effort and preparation they put in but the difference in class and composure is all too obvious..Hope this answers your questionBig%20smile

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:20am
You're starting to sound like yer man Hyland now Justice

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:23am
Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Thought you didn't buy the Evening Hearld because of Hyland so how would you know what he sounds like Billybob

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:26am
Originally posted by Justice Shark Justice Shark wrote:

Originally posted by billybob billybob wrote:

Thought you didn't buy the Evening Hearld because of Hyland so how would you know what he sounds like Billybob

I dont but i did.Big%20smile

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:36am
Justice - who are the current Champions?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:38am
Any odds on first goal scorer as of yet?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:39am

Justice - who are the current Champions?

Ask me that at circa 3pm on December 31st and I'll give you an answerLOL

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:40am
if we had won last year it would have been 3 in a row, which means competition over as we would have won the trophy for keeps, so in the interest of sporting occasions we let you win the peno shootout, hence I didnt take one myself! Wink

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 8:52am
Ha ha, forgot the Count BOTTLED taking a peno last year - little fag ha ha

CHAMPIONE CHAMPIONE CHAMPIONE CHAMPIONE

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 10:06am
Count it's been over an hour and you still haven't replied; is gerk speaking the truth?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 10:26am

if we had won last year it would have been 3 in a row, which means competition over as we would have won the trophy for keeps, so in the interest of sporting occasions we let you win the peno shootout, hence I didnt take one myself! Wink

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 10:36am
Jesus, did you ever hear such tripe.
Bottling tramp let his team mates down

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 10:41am
at least I didnt go off before half time cause "My socks are too tight and are hurting my legs" What a loser! Pig

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 10:45am
eh cant hear you GerK, that shut you up fairly quick?

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 10:51am
Why who did that? Kinger?
Certainly not me as I was on the pitch throughout running the show, and nutmegging your brother ha ha ha hja j CHAMPIONS

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 11:00am
eh who's kinger gerk, why are you making up names....just admit it and I'll leave it at that!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 11:06am
Ha, you're some chancer I'll give you that.

And not a bad way to deflect from the topic here, which is you letting your team mates down because you bottled taking a peni after missing two easy chances in the 90 mins.

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 11:07am
O ye and Kinger is Richie King, brother of Peter who once claimed he played poorly becuase his socks were too tight and it afftected his blood flow.

I presume that's where you heard that little story before, bottler boy

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 11:11am
we can all make up stories Ger, at least I admit I didnt take a peno, as others wanted to take one qhead of me, so the least you can do is admit about your socks and the persil shrinking them problem!

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 11:28am

Who cares about winning on peno's in gale force conditions where the ball has to be held still by a teammate ala rugby arseh*les...this didn't suit us ( me especially cause I missed - Yes I admit I missed in a shoot out - there's a first time for everythingCry). However, quite clearly Rathfir are more used to the Rugger Scene ( photos's of Rathfir members posing in Rugger gear can be provided) hence they were able to win on peno's this way..

Don't worry we won't need peno's this year...my shooting boots are primed for winning in normal time

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 11:50am
we will see Justice, we will see.
keep talking sh*t count, we will do our talking on the pitch

Date Posted: 05 Dec 2007 at 3:52pm
It's really hotting up...thank f**k anything to take us away from the next manager talk.

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2007 at 9:29am
Action from last years game above shows one of Rathfirs' Players getting patched up by their Physio after falling over in their fancy kit 

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2007 at 10:18am

Action from last years game above shows one of Rathfirs' Players getting patched up by their Physio after falling over in their fancy kit 

Hey Justice, is that frog wearing that Ireland top you bought for a dicky diver??LOLLOL

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2007 at 10:22am
Same Colour alrite but not the same one LOL..
Now back to hostilities..I believe Gerk did his shoulder recently..was it the right or the left one ?

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2007 at 10:25am

Same Colour alrite but not the same one LOL..
Now back to hostilities..I believe Gerk did his shoulder recently..was it the right or the left one ?

LOLLOL Just go for both Justice in a double whammy

Date Posted: 06 Dec 2007 at 10:30am
I'll pass the info onto Count's Brother and Co. that's his department..I just score the goals..

Posted By: FAT JAP
Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 4:16am
Listen Justice, ive been listening to ur sh*te talk for da last few wks and i just had to get online. Warren set me up cause as u know i hardly know how to plumb a drainpipe never mind register on a forum. Anyway as u know im headin over to thailand 2 see my moth and kid so Rathfir will again be missing a quality right full wit a super footballing brain. Justice still hav no chance. logue is their best player and doubtful to show up unless his mates supply him his fix of heroin. As for ********** who has yet to be found out down cym as muck, this yearly game is again in da bag for rathfir. I will keep in touch on new yrs for a good cry!!

Tom Cruise lookalike i aint!!

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 4:25am
LOL classic rant , i am cheering for fat japs team

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 4:43am
If you;re gonna try riall up people log in under your own name and stop pretending to be the fat jap!

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 4:45am
Ha, truth hurts!

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 4:46am
good comeback ye imposter! I'm telling the real fat jap on ye!Cool

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 6:05am
Originally posted by FAT JAP FAT JAP wrote:

Ha, truth hurts!

stop trying to wind people up Justice you clown

Date Posted: 13 Dec 2007 at 7:25am
ger keano, quality player, always said it, even though hes a ginger!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 7:40am
Any constructive updates on this lads - time or venue or selected referee??

Posted By: luzy lou
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:04am

justice is lethal in and around the 30 yards area from a free kick.

seen him before

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:07am
Three Rock Rovers Hockey club, December 31, 1.0.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:13am
For us Northsiders - where the fook is that?!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:13am

Three Rock Rovers Hockey club, December 31, 1.0.
have u booked this ?

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:17am
Ye it's booked.

It's in Rathfarnham HM.

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:29am

Ye it's booked.

It's in Rathfarnham HM.
QualityClap home venue..now all i need is the weather to be kind and to turn up relatively sober..

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:32am
not goona happen this year, no team!

Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:39am
Not true..I've been busy in the international transfer window

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Zola_at_Lazio.JPG">

Posted By: Percy
Date Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 1:01pm
I will be up to watch that game...for the laugh its bound to generate.. can ye see the pitch from a window in the Eden lounge?