![]() ![]() |
Dublin Pubs |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12345 34> |
Author | ||
Hickster74 ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Joined: 20 Oct 2015 Location: Depends Status: Offline Points: 931 |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
|
The Confession Box is still going alright. Sort of place where you can get chatting to anyone. Great for a stop after one of the quieter Dubs games, you'd love the crowd for that PM! MacNeills on Capel st. is a great spot for interesting characters. Met a few gaeilgeoir poets last time. Not many places I wouldn't go but Sunset House is one (think its changed names after the shooting..). There was one under Harold's Cross bridge I never liked the look of, not sure if its still there. And one on a corner at the back of James' gate. |
||
![]() |
||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24123 |
|
Harold House? That's a nice spot and pints are very cheap. Real locals place but not a bit rough.
|
||
Giros,glue sniffing,dogs on ropes
But I see people with dreams and hopes |
||
![]() |
||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Online Points: 106933 |
|
Id say he means the other side. It's MVP now,hipster spot I think. Years ago it was a right kip,McKenna's maybe,can't remember
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Hickster74 ![]() Davey Langan ![]() ![]() Joined: 20 Oct 2015 Location: Depends Status: Offline Points: 931 |
|
That's the one I think, was well dodgy looking. |
||
![]() |
||
irishmufc ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I love Vulvas Joined: 09 Aug 2011 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 24123 |
|
My mate lived very close to there but yah it's some crustie place now for arseholes that like paying 6 quid for some craft beer piss.
Edited by irishmufc - 03 May 2017 at 9:09pm |
||
Giros,glue sniffing,dogs on ropes
But I see people with dreams and hopes |
||
![]() |
||
BigStrongMan ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Just Modding Like Joined: 22 May 2009 Location: Ireland Status: Online Points: 106933 |
|
Think it was the Glimerman back in the day
|
||
|
||
![]() |
||
Lenny82 ![]() Liam Brady ![]() Joined: 20 Aug 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 2912 |
|
The only time I drank in that pub, one of the locals was selling disability car parking stickers and bus passes. I drove by the place every day for years on way home from work and the smoking area (Gardiner St side) used to have the same bogey looking heads every day. Looks like the kind of place you would put an order in with a shoplifter to stroke clothes and toys for the kids for Christmas! Might be grand on match day or if there was a concert on but even at that, I wouldn't go near it! Now it is probably 3 years since I've been near it so perhaps it's a lovely establishment now with Tapas on a Thursday and Jazz music on Monday nights! |
||
![]() |
||
OnTheOneRoad ![]() Ray Houghton ![]() ![]() Joined: 06 Nov 2014 Location: Dublin Status: Offline Points: 4189 |
|
I'm from the area. Apparently it went under a change of ownership and whoever was previously barred are now the regulars
![]() Edited by OnTheOneRoad - 03 May 2017 at 9:34pm |
||
|
||
![]() |
||
GB 1HughJarse ![]() Liam Brady ![]() ![]() Joined: 03 Sep 2015 Status: Offline Points: 2091 |
|
Not to mention Weight Watchers on Tuesday's and the Legion Of Mary on Wednesday's |
||
![]() |
||
pre Madonna ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I am MALDING Joined: 30 Nov 2014 Location: Trumpton Status: Offline Points: 44659 |
|
Give me the former to the latter, cheap clothes and a few pints.
![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
![]() |
||
rossieman ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 01 Apr 2011 Status: Offline Points: 14254 |
|
That will probably all change when the new Luas line brings in a different crowd to the area.Is Marlborough St still very ran down ? |
||
![]() |
||
horsebox ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() Born n bred in darndale. Joined: 03 Feb 2010 Location: Ireland Status: Offline Points: 33169 |
|
These are the boozers you want to be drinking in.
Instead of some bar full of lads with short trousers, shoes, no socks, fake glasses, heavy beards, who are vegans and drinking craft beers and who have all decided to become homosexual for spring because it's in the in thing to do. Playing pokemon with their poxy man bags. |
||
When the devil got a hold of me, He wouldn't set me free, So he kept me soul for ransom. na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na. I'm a sailor man from Glasgow to |
||
![]() |
||
rossieman ![]() Roy Keane ![]() ![]() Joined: 01 Apr 2011 Status: Offline Points: 14254 |
|
![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
![]() |
||
|
auld man boozer with good pints and a bookie within 100 yards is all thats needed
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
pre Madonna ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() I am MALDING Joined: 30 Nov 2014 Location: Trumpton Status: Offline Points: 44659 |
|
![]() ![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37597 |
|
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
||
|
![]() |
||
![]() |
||
Denis Irwin ![]() Robbie Keane ![]() ![]() Stay Home & watch Lethal Weapon Joined: 03 Feb 2008 Location: Ath Cliath Status: Online Points: 37597 |
|
![]() |
||
Bill O'Herlihy: Ah ye can't be saying that now Eamonn |
||
![]() |
Post Reply ![]() |
Page <12345 34> |
Tweet
|
Forum Jump | Forum Permissions ![]() You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum |