Topic ClosedCount VS Gerk: Grand slam Sunday

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 7:49am
Good man Percy for the unbiased report; great to have ya back.

That's rightly fooked their promotion chances up....I'd say you're only chuffed count. Unlucky Gerk

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 7:58am
doesnt bother me that much HM as was a big game for them, not for us. Wouldnt consider this a derby or a big game as they arent a big club and have no history in intermediate football! Came up the ranks over the last 4 years and then amalgamated with a bunch of tramps fron Fear-house, nuff said.

Yeah good report in fairness Percy, our goalie was quality, pulled off some great saves considering his only got an hours sleep (taxi driver), fair play to the lad. Did you see GerKs smacked arse face after the game Percy?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 8:38am
As for the game, we were cruising at 2-0, well on top against, for me, a very poor CYM side.

First half we were dominated, megged Count and ran him ragged.

We went 2 up, after I skinned Count and crossed and macker fired home the breaking ball.

A bit of complacency then on our part. 2 up and cruising but a dodgy peno decision changed the game and we just stopped after that.

It was CYM's Cup final and it says a lot a bit a team with the resources that they have to be celebrating a point at the end.
Promotion is still certainly there for Firhouse with four games left.

As for the personal battle eith Count. Well two assists, one nutmeg, make up your own minds.

As for the smack on the face, fuk me thought I was dead for a minute

PS, love the bit about Firhouse having no history in Intermediate football.
Kinda ironic coming from a lad who has played about 10 intermediate games in his whole life

Edited by GerKeano - 13 Apr 2008 at 9:31am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 4:22pm

Brilliant stuff lads, unbiased and balanced from Percy, with one-sided contributions from the 2 players involved.  It was bound to finish honours even but moral victory for Count for a Dave Langan "play through the pain" display at right back.  Although I'd loved to have seen GerK nutmegging the Count. 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 5:47pm
Don't mind that pain barrier bullsh*t, there was nothing wrong with the tramp

If you start the game you are fit enough.
I had to play with a bandaged up ankle but i didn't moan about it and make excuses

Another game on Wednesday and then fukin Friday. Know I know how wenger feels
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2008 at 6:12am
Do Cian O'Reilly and Armstrong still play for Clover Gerk ?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2008 at 6:24am
Cian plays for the Saturday team and Armstrong is now with Broadford

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2008 at 7:41am
LOL love the nutmegger , Gerk was thinking of all the lads reading this when he did that , honours even so lads , look forward to next season
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123