Topic ClosedCount VS Gerk: Grand slam Sunday

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 12:28pm
As a life long resident of Firhouse, I would like to wish GerK the best of luck for Sunday..... Give them posh Terrinure wan*ers a proper thumping Thumbs%20Up

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 12:30pm
Zizu, will you be the official YBIG reporter?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2008 at 12:33pm
Unfortunatly im working Sunday morningThumbs%20Down
Justice Shark View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 3:00am
Originally posted by GerKeano GerKeano wrote:

Just like New years Eve Justice

Remember that game, when I had ya on the ground about to thump the head off you??
I'll remember this next time I see you out and about..what about the time I marked you out of the game when I don't even play midfield...we'll see rocky we'll see

Edited by Justice Shark - 09 Apr 2008 at 4:20am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 3:37am
Why do so many people call Terenure teams "Posh"?  Fckn ignoramuses the lot of yiz.......

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 5:20am
Dont think there's many, if any, "posh" senior football team teams around regardless of their name or location

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 5:23am
only peterborough !

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 5:26am
Big%20smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 5:39am

Dont think there's many, if any, "posh" senior football team teams around regardless of their name or location

Pegasus

I think the CYM thing comes from the bowls factor and rugby

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 5:44am
Pegasus are posh? Isnt that your old team?

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2008 at 7:14am
Ye, I'm posh

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2008 at 5:19pm
What's the latest teamnews from both camps?

I'm training on sunday morning like i thought so wont make it out. Hoskins, are you around by chance??

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2008 at 5:33pm
Have a black foot still, not looking goodOuchThumbs%20Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2008 at 5:44pm

Have a black foot still, not looking goodOuchThumbs%20Down

Quite racist there Count.

What are your chances? You're the rock at the back ffs Big%20smile

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2008 at 7:13pm

. Hoskins, are you around by chance??

see previous post working.....the junkie from Terenure v The Tramp from Firhouse. I wouldn't be caught dead watching those knackers play

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2008 at 7:06pm
Only hours to the big game. good luck lads. Look forward to a good, fair report Wink

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 7:37am
2 all..... terenure came back from 2 nil down. they got a controversial peno in 2nd half to begin the comeback. gerk put the corner in for their 1st goal.

fair result as both sides had chances late on to win the game
as fot the battle going on between count and gerk?.....I'd say its still going on....2 oul wansSmile

cy goalkeeper man of the match in my opinion... couple of quality saves

count kept gerk quiet for a lot of the game and has to be commended considering he was carrying an injury

Edited by Percy - 13 Apr 2008 at 7:41am

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2008 at 7:41am
2-2 promotion chances for the GerK officially over, + fat red face after ball full force in the face in second half. To add insult to injury GerK then taken off with 20 to go as hadnt touched the ball in the second half.

Played right back myself as only 50 % fit as black foot was still hanging about with bits of yellow about aswell, so was marking GerK for the game as we werent playing a right midfielder. Bit lost meself as dont play right back and we had a poor first half going in 2-nil down at half time. Change of shape then for the second and we hockeyed them, should have won to be honest as Fearhouse just bottled it and lost their promotion chances aswell. Fearhouse lucky to get a point against an injury ridden team with goalkeeper making a debut.

well thats it will wait for pizza face GerK's match summary later after he drowns his sorrows.

In fairness he did nuts me once early on but didnt call it and went nowhere with it, unlucky son.Clap, always next year.Cool
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>