Charly P's /Brickmakers pub Vienna Nov 11-12th

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trigboy 10 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 2:26pm

Originally posted by Trigboy 10 Trigboy 10 wrote:

Almost have this 100 % organized,told them  to expect 40-50 people,will post up details later,btw anyone got a UFC account to watch fights online via ppv?

If not ,streaming it from another site will be grand.

I have a paid tv service its really good if the wifi is good if anyone seen the thick in the three carrots pub trying to get it to work the day of the all Ireland hurling final that was me LOLLOL but anyway I'll PM you my account details to see if it works in Austria its sometimes blocked in some countries but not all and if it works send it on to him to see if the stream is strong enough?
you done great work that day Ireland fan! Your probably still owed a few drinks for that!

Not really trig WiFi was running by a mouse on a wheel in that pub that day.
the game was hard to watch that day alright but you still gave it a good go! there's definitely a few Jaggerbombs for you now in Moldova seeing as you didn't take one in Belgrade!!

Edited by Trigboy 10 - 29 Sep 2016 at 2:28pm

ProudAndLoud View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ProudAndLoud Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 5:15pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
LoudAndProud +3
mbyrne15 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mbyrne15 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 9:15pm

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
Mbyrne+1

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 11:24pm

Originally posted by Trigboy 10 Trigboy 10 wrote:

Almost have this 100 % organized,told them  to expect 40-50 people,will post up details later,btw anyone got a UFC account to watch fights online via ppv?

If not ,streaming it from another site will be grand.

I have a paid tv service its really good if the wifi is good if anyone seen the thick in the three carrots pub trying to get it to work the day of the all Ireland hurling final that was me LOLLOL but anyway I'll PM you my account details to see if it works in Austria its sometimes blocked in some countries but not all and if it works send it on to him to see if the stream is strong enough?
you done great work that day Ireland fan! Your probably still owed a few drinks for that!

Not really trig WiFi was running by a mouse on a wheel in that pub that day.

Ah here irelandfan you done a great job for the match in Three Carrots, definitely a drink or 3 owed to you
strynne View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote strynne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Oct 2016 at 12:05pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
Mbyrne+1
strynne + 5

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 8:14am
Hi one and all. Ronan here from Charlie P's, looking forward to seeing plenty of you in Vienna in November
Great memories we have from the last time Ireland played here a few years back (bar the result!)
Austria are on the back foot at the mo, so perfect time for Ireland to avenge the last defeat and get a massive 3 points!

Now, very important...we won't want anyone getting confused when trying to locate us, so be aware, we'll have a slight name change for the few days (see pic) ;)

btw. We were thinking of doing breakfast rolls on the Saturday and Sunday if there'd be a demand? What you reckon?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bogball88 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 9:12am

Hi one and all. Ronan here from Charlie P's, looking forward to seeing plenty of you in Vienna in November
Great memories we have from the last time Ireland played here a few years back (bar the result!)
Austria are on the back foot at the mo, so perfect time for Ireland to avenge the last defeat and get a massive 3 points!

Now, very important...we won't want anyone getting confused when trying to locate us, so be aware, we'll have a slight name change for the few days (see pic) ;)

btw. We were thinking of doing breakfast rolls on the Saturday and Sunday if there'd be a demand? What you reckon?

Breakfast Rolls-super, especially for those of us who usually sleep in past breakfast time in the hotel Thumbs Up
TheFieldsOfAthenry View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheFieldsOfAthenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 10:03am
Yes please
Skripi91 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Skripi91 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 10:30am
Maybe I also join the Party at Charly P´s after the match, depends on what my friends want to do after it. But I do my very best to convince them to go to Charly P´s Thumbs Up
The Euros gonna hear the Irish ROAR

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 2:02pm
Both Charly Ps and the Brickmakers pub will show the England v Scotland game on Friday night,the  rugby and the Wales v Serbia game on Saturday, Brickmakers have live music on Friday and Saturday night and Charly's will have live music on Saturday afternoon,both pubs will be doing YBIG deals.

Bunoscionn Live music
Friday 7pm   -Brickmakers
Saturday  1pm  Charly p's
Saturday 9.30pm   Brickmakers

Sport on tv
Friday       8.45pm      England   v   Scotland
Saturday   8.15pm    Rugby  Ireland v Canada
                  8.45pm    Wales    v    Serbia   

Sunday     4.00am      UFC Mcgregor -The Roo Bar

Edited by Salzburglilly - 22 Oct 2016 at 11:10am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 6:53pm

Both Charly Ps and the Brickmakers pub will show the England v Scotland game on Friday night,the  rugby and the Wales v Serbia game on Saturday, Brickmakers have live music on Friday and Saturday night and Charly's will have live music on Saturday afternoon,both pubs will be doing YBIG deals.

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv
Friday       8.45pm      England   v   Scotland
Saturday   8.15pm    Rugby  Ireland v Canada
                  8.45pm    Wales    v    Serbia    

Well done
Gizzmo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gizzmo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 7:02pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
Mbyrne+1
strynne + 5
Gizzmo+ 5
Richard Dunne For Captain
Shay Given is GOD !!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 8:29pm
Good work Salzburg

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ProudAndLoud Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 10:53am
Cant wait. Im booked in to stay in Bratislava on Fri night as only arriving at 4. Then early start Sat morn hit Vienna. Couple hours sightseeing then good couple of pints n sing song then stadium n Loud n Proud then 3 points then more pints then maybe bit food if system accepts it then Mc Gregor then hangover then more sightseeing then more pints then Bratislava then sleep on plane then home then book Wales n Georgia. Some 60 hours :) 
What a place we be in if can get the win. Which we can !

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 12:34pm

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv
Friday       8.45pm      England   v   Scotland
Saturday   8.15pm    Rugby  Ireland v Canada
                  8.45pm    Wales    v    Serbia   

Sunday     4.00am      UFC Mcgregor -The Roo Bar

Ok here are the deals!

HAPPY HOUR
FRIDAY -Brickmakers        11-12 pm
SATURDAY - Brickmakers  11-12 pm

Brickmakers will have a Ribs meal and beer special for YBIG for 15  Euro.

Charlies have a Burger and pint deal for YBIG-price to be confirmed,will post it as soon as i know.

Edited by Salzburglilly - 23 Oct 2016 at 12:34pm
Murph Vienna View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Murph Vienna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 2:59pm
Hi Lads
Its Darren (from Cork) working at the Brickmakers in Vienna.... We are doing a happy hour too on Friday and Saturday night from 11 pm to 12 midnight for the irish fans coming over and kitchen will stay open till midninght incase yee the munchies after the match

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ProudAndLoud Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2016 at 1:39pm
Howya Darren, my 14 year old will be with me. Hes a tall lad but will he be ok getting into bar. Wont push it and get him few pints :)
Murph Vienna View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Murph Vienna Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2016 at 4:28pm
He will be Grand getting into brickmakers anyway. We cater for families too so no issue at all, just Keep an eye on him as the irish lads are very popular with the local Girls :-)
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>