URL: https://forum.ybig.ie/forum_posts.asp?TID=54506
Printed Date: 29 Apr 2024 at 11:51am

Topic: Charly P's /Brickmakers pub Vienna Nov 11-12th
Subject: Charly P's /Brickmakers pub Vienna Nov 11-12th
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2016 at 2:34pm
Both Charly Ps and the Brickmakers pub will show the England v Scotland game on Friday night,the  rugby and the Wales v Serbia game on Saturday, Brickmakers have live music on Friday and Saturday night and Charly's will have live music on Saturday afternoon,both pubs will be doing YBIG deals.

Bunoscionn Live music
Friday 7pm   -Brickmakers
Saturday  1pm  Charly p's
Saturday 9.30pm   Brickmakers

Sport on tv
Friday       8.45pm      England   v   Scotland
Saturday   8.15pm    Rugby  Ireland v Canada
                  8.45pm    Wales    v    Serbia   

Sunday     4.00am      UFC Mcgregor -The Roo Bar

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2016 at 3:37pm

I have organized a trad band from Kildare to play in Charly P's on the Friday and Saturday,they will play downstairs,Bunoscionn-cracking band that will play a few ballads too,they will show the Wales v Serbia game which kicks off at 8.45pm so we should make it back around kick off time as our game kicks off at 6pm,they also have England  v Scotland on the friday night,i have asked my mate who is a manager there about the UFC fight which will be on about 5-6am,he said it may be possible to have a lock in if there is enough numbers confirmed but doesn't want any wasted stragglers coming in from the street at that hour.

Posted By: TheFieldsOfAthenry
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2016 at 4:34pm
You had me at rebel band tbh.

Date Posted: 20 Sep 2016 at 4:39pm
So accoring to you UFC heads,the fight will be on at 3am as its in New York,way better chance of keeping the bar open if it is.

Posted By: Chipmunks on tour
Date Posted: 20 Sep 2016 at 4:49pm

So accoring to you UFC heads,the fight will be on at 3am as its in New York,way better chance of keeping the bar open if it is.

The UFC will most likely be on at the same time as the Vegas Events! They tend to keep to the same PPV hours. UFC 203 was in Cleveland and main card started at 4am so I would think it will be the same for 205.

Posted By: Tyronebhoy
Date Posted: 24 Sep 2016 at 8:10pm
Sounds good. But is our game not a 5pm kick-off?

Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All

Date Posted: 24 Sep 2016 at 10:38pm
Originally posted by Tyronebhoy Tyronebhoy wrote:

5pm back in Ireland, 6pm in Vienna.

Posted By: Tyronebhoy
Date Posted: 25 Sep 2016 at 1:46am

Originally posted by Tyronebhoy Tyronebhoy wrote:

5pm back in Ireland, 6pm in Vienna.

Ah right, sound. Cheers LOL

Northmen, Southmen, Comrades All

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 12:09pm
I just got off the phone with the lads in Charlies,they only have a license until 4am and the Police are fairly strict so if the fight is on at 4am they won't be showing it,HOWEVER -i have found another bar thats not too far away ,just spoke to the barman,they have a cellar downstairs (enter Josef Fritzl Jokes here) that has a big projector screen and will show the fight until 7am if needs be,i just need to get back to him with numbers and he will reserve the area downstairs,so stick a list down here if you want to see the fight,Charlies will also do a beer/meal deal,info will be up here soon enough,something similar to the last one we head in Vienna.

Posted By: bogball88
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 12:18pm

I just got off the phone with the lads in Charlies,they only have a license until 4am and the Police are fairly strict so if the fight is on at 4am they won't be showing it,HOWEVER -i have found another bar thats not too far away ,just spoke to the barman,they have a cellar downstairs (enter Josef Fritzl Jokes here) that has a big projector screen and will show the fight until 7am if needs be,i just need to get back to him with numbers and he will reserve the area downstairs,so stick a list down here if you want to see the fight,Charlies will also do a beer/meal deal,info will be up here soon enough,something similar to the last one we head in Vienna.

Great stuff Clap
Bogball +1

Posted By: KING-CON
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 12:21pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1

Fair play. Nice one!

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 12:45pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 1:19pm
Can imagine all the missed flights now.

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
KC2000
Trigboy10

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 1:19pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 1:25pm
Originally posted by TheFieldsOfAthenry TheFieldsOfAthenry wrote:

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1

Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 1:37pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell

Posted By: cathalb96
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 1:38pm

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9

Cathal Bourke

Posted By: md22
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 1:42pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9

Posted By: eireland
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 2:45pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4

Posted By: daskip89
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 4:57pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
daskip89 +7

#Pending Approval so may not be up to date

Posted By: ShaneH10
Date Posted: 27 Sep 2016 at 6:21pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3

Posted By: eamok11
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 12:30am
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
eamok11 +9

Posted By: martinfai86
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 11:49am
4 of us down for that.
Good workBeer

Breen for Barca

Posted By: martinfai86
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 11:50am
Sorry

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3

Breen for Barca

Posted By: bannerboy95
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 12:06pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 1:30pm
Almost have this 100 % organized,told them  to expect 40-50 people,will post up details later,btw anyone got a UFC account to watch fights online via ppv?

If not ,streaming it from another site will be grand.

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 1:36pm
Great work SL Clap

Bogball +1

KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2

Posted By: eamok11
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 3:53pm

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9

Posted By: greenlad
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 4:43pm

Is this only available to independent supporters or are sc's welcome also?

Posted By: joebearpig
Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 11:14pm
Joebearpig +7!!

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 11:24pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan

Date Posted: 28 Sep 2016 at 11:39pm

Almost have this 100 % organized,told them  to expect 40-50 people,will post up details later,btw anyone got a UFC account to watch fights online via ppv?

I have a paid tv service its really good if the wifi is good if anyone seen the thick in the three carrots pub trying to get it to work the day of the all Ireland hurling final that was me LOLLOL but anyway I'll PM you my account details to see if it works in Austria its sometimes blocked in some countries but not all and if it works send it on to him to see if the stream is strong enough?

Posted By: KING-CON
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 10:59am

I have a paid tv service its really good if the wifi is good if anyone seen the thick in the three carrots pub trying to get it to work the day of the all Ireland hurling final that was me LOLLOL but anyway I'll PM you my account details to see if it works in Austria its sometimes blocked in some countries but not all and if it works send it on to him to see if the stream is strong enough?

I've a UK BT Sport account that will work with a UK IP address if you can sort a VPN.

Posted By: Trigboy 10
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 11:16am

you done great work that day Ireland fan! Your probably still owed a few drinks for that!

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 11:30am
Originally posted by KING-CON KING-CON wrote:

I've a UK BT Sport account that will work with a UK IP address if you can sort a VPN.

That could actually be great too if Hola works in Austria.

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 11:32am
Originally posted by Trigboy 10 Trigboy 10 wrote:

you done great work that day Ireland fan! Your probably still owed a few drinks for that!

Not really trig WiFi was running by a mouse on a wheel in that pub that day.

Posted By: Trigboy 10
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 2:26pm

the game was hard to watch that day alright but you still gave it a good go! there's definitely a few Jaggerbombs for you now in Moldova seeing as you didn't take one in Belgrade!!

Posted By: ProudAndLoud
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 5:15pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
LoudAndProud +3

Posted By: mbyrne15
Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 9:15pm

Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
Mbyrne+1

Date Posted: 29 Sep 2016 at 11:24pm

Ah here irelandfan you done a great job for the match in Three Carrots, definitely a drink or 3 owed to you

Posted By: strynne
Date Posted: 04 Oct 2016 at 12:05pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
Mbyrne+1
strynne + 5

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 8:14am
Hi one and all. Ronan here from Charlie P's, looking forward to seeing plenty of you in Vienna in November
Great memories we have from the last time Ireland played here a few years back (bar the result!)
Austria are on the back foot at the mo, so perfect time for Ireland to avenge the last defeat and get a massive 3 points!

Now, very important...we won't want anyone getting confused when trying to locate us, so be aware, we'll have a slight name change for the few days (see pic) ;)

btw. We were thinking of doing breakfast rolls on the Saturday and Sunday if there'd be a demand? What you reckon?

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 9:12am

Hi one and all. Ronan here from Charlie P's, looking forward to seeing plenty of you in Vienna in November
Great memories we have from the last time Ireland played here a few years back (bar the result!)
Austria are on the back foot at the mo, so perfect time for Ireland to avenge the last defeat and get a massive 3 points!

Now, very important...we won't want anyone getting confused when trying to locate us, so be aware, we'll have a slight name change for the few days (see pic) ;)

btw. We were thinking of doing breakfast rolls on the Saturday and Sunday if there'd be a demand? What you reckon?

Breakfast Rolls-super, especially for those of us who usually sleep in past breakfast time in the hotel Thumbs Up

Date Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 10:03am
Yes please

Posted By: Skripi91
Date Posted: 13 Oct 2016 at 10:30am
Maybe I also join the Party at Charly P´s after the match, depends on what my friends want to do after it. But I do my very best to convince them to go to Charly P´s Thumbs Up

The Euros gonna hear the Irish ROAR

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 2:02pm
Both Charly Ps and the Brickmakers pub will show the England v Scotland game on Friday night,the  rugby and the Wales v Serbia game on Saturday, Brickmakers have live music on Friday and Saturday night and Charly's will have live music on Saturday afternoon,both pubs will be doing YBIG deals.

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 6:53pm

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv
Friday       8.45pm      England   v   Scotland
Saturday   8.15pm    Rugby  Ireland v Canada
                  8.45pm    Wales    v    Serbia    

Well done

Posted By: Gizzmo
Date Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 7:02pm
Bogball +1
KING-CON +1
BrendanD88 +3
Thefieldsofathenry +1
KC200
Trigboy
MC Hammered + 1
Ringerbell 
Cathalb96 + 9
MD22+9
Eireland +4
ShaneH10 +3
martinfai86 +3
bannerboy95 +1
BigPodge +2
Eamok11 +9
Joebearpig +7!!
irelandfan
Mbyrne+1
strynne + 5
Gizzmo+ 5

Richard Dunne For Captain
Shay Given is GOD !!

Date Posted: 21 Oct 2016 at 8:29pm
Good work Salzburg

Date Posted: 22 Oct 2016 at 10:53am
Cant wait. Im booked in to stay in Bratislava on Fri night as only arriving at 4. Then early start Sat morn hit Vienna. Couple hours sightseeing then good couple of pints n sing song then stadium n Loud n Proud then 3 points then more pints then maybe bit food if system accepts it then Mc Gregor then hangover then more sightseeing then more pints then Bratislava then sleep on plane then home then book Wales n Georgia. Some 60 hours :) 
What a place we be in if can get the win. Which we can !

Date Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 12:34pm

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv

Ok here are the deals!

HAPPY HOUR
FRIDAY -Brickmakers        11-12 pm
SATURDAY - Brickmakers  11-12 pm

Brickmakers will have a Ribs meal and beer special for YBIG for 15  Euro.

Charlies have a Burger and pint deal for YBIG-price to be confirmed,will post it as soon as i know.

Posted By: Murph Vienna
Date Posted: 23 Oct 2016 at 2:59pm
Hi Lads
Its Darren (from Cork) working at the Brickmakers in Vienna.... We are doing a happy hour too on Friday and Saturday night from 11 pm to 12 midnight for the irish fans coming over and kitchen will stay open till midninght incase yee the munchies after the match

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2016 at 1:39pm
Howya Darren, my 14 year old will be with me. Hes a tall lad but will he be ok getting into bar. Wont push it and get him few pints :)

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2016 at 4:28pm
He will be Grand getting into brickmakers anyway. We cater for families too so no issue at all, just Keep an eye on him as the irish lads are very popular with the local Girls :-)

Date Posted: 24 Oct 2016 at 7:36pm
Lets get this one right ! Its my son that will be taking care of me.

Thats the only reason hes going :))))

Posted By: Nelly91
Date Posted: 26 Oct 2016 at 12:11pm
Hi darren, 

myself and 3 friends will be landing in vienna ealry friday. struggling to get tickets to the game, would there be any going around the brickmakers or charlie P's do you know? 

Posted By: ViennaFritz
Date Posted: 26 Oct 2016 at 12:51pm
Originally posted by Nelly91 Nelly91 wrote:

Hi darren, 

myself and 3 friends will be landing in vienna ealry friday. struggling to get tickets to the game, would there be any going around the brickmakers or charlie P's do you know? 
We had some Austrians selling their tickets in front of Charlies for the Austria : Wales game a few weeks ago, but I don#t know which prices they asked for.

Date Posted: 27 Oct 2016 at 2:26pm
Hi Lads,

I will try to get more tickets and will let you know if there are any going. last Minute there might be a few tickets going  and we will be keeping a list of contact numbers in the bar of fellas selling and buying you know.  Hope that helps.

Cheers

Darren

Date Posted: 30 Oct 2016 at 4:14pm

[QUOTE=Salzburglilly]Both Charly Ps and the Brickmakers pub will show the England v Scotland game on Friday night,the  rugby and the Wales v Serbia game on Saturday, Brickmakers have live music on Friday and Saturday night and Charly's will have live music on Saturday afternoon,both pubs will be doing YBIG deals.

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv

Ok here are the deals!

HAPPY HOUR

Was in Vienna last night and popped into the Brickmakers,its a grand spacious bar and they have an amazing IPA on draught called Bevog!

Charly P's have a Burger,chips and  pint for 13.50€,1 Euro from this will go to a YBIG charity!

Posted By: captkeen
Date Posted: 30 Oct 2016 at 6:00pm

[QUOTE=Salzburglilly]Both Charly Ps and the Brickmakers pub will show the England v Scotland game on Friday night,the  rugby and the Wales v Serbia game on Saturday, Brickmakers have live music on Friday and Saturday night and Charly's will have live music on Saturday afternoon,both pubs will be doing YBIG deals.

Bunoscionn Live music

Sport on tv

Ok here are the deals!

HAPPY HOUR

Was in Vienna last night and popped into the Brickmakers,its a grand spacious bar and they have an amazing IPA on draught called Bevog!

Charly P's have a Burger,chips and  pint for 13.50€,1 Euro from this will go to a YBIG charity!

Could they do a happy Hour at Moldovan Prices ,???LOLLOLLOL

Live Long and Prosper.

Posted By: ViennaFritz
Date Posted: 30 Oct 2016 at 7:49pm
I was very impressed with the "Samichlaus" they have recently, a dark special beer for the winter season with 14% alcohol, great for dessert after their excellent food at the Brickmakers https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/285/776" rel="nofollow - https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/285/776

Date Posted: 30 Oct 2016 at 11:58pm
Originally posted by ViennaFritz ViennaFritz wrote:

I was very impressed with the "Samichlaus" they have recently, a dark special beer for the winter season with 14% alcohol, great for dessert after their excellent food at the Brickmakers https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/285/776" rel="nofollow - https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/285/776
14%

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2016 at 9:07am
Thanks. Hopefully we'll pick something up over there. 

Date Posted: 02 Nov 2016 at 9:10am
Sound, thanks Darren.

Date Posted: 03 Nov 2016 at 12:14pm
Hi Lads,

We got our hands on a couple more match tickets here in Brickmakers and have decided to raffel them off on Friday the 11th. We will be doing a happy hour from 11 Pm to 12 midnight and with each beer you buy, we will give you a Little numbered ticket with a Chance to enter the draw. Its a bit of fun and it might just get you into the game for free.

Cheers

Darren

Email: info@brickmakers.at        

Tel: 019974414 Fax:-99 | Weekdays: 9:00 - 23:00 | Weekends: 10:00 - 23:00 

Address: Zieglergasse 42, 1070 Wien, Austria

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 4:17pm
Fair play to all the staff in both pubs,thought Bunoscionn rocked the place too Clap

Date Posted: 15 Nov 2016 at 10:13pm
Big ClapClapClapClap to Ro and Brian at Charlie P's, €500 euro donation made to YBIG charities Aoibheann's Pink Tie.

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2016 at 12:58pm

Big ClapClapClapClap to Ro and Brian at Charlie P's, €500 euro donation made to YBIG charities Aoibheann's Pink Tie.
great stuff

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2016 at 12:59pm

Date Posted: 16 Nov 2016 at 10:10pm
Fair play to them. A well run boozer !!

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 9:16pm
Folks,

Few of us off to Vienna and Budapest next week. Anyone recommend good spots in Vienna?

Date Posted: 14 Jun 2017 at 9:22pm

Folks,

Few of us off to Vienna and Budapest next week. Anyone recommend good spots in Vienna?

(Vienna) 1816 bar - get the ribs

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 5:40am

Folks,

Agreed....ribs excellent here....also brews it's own beers
Also , last time I was in it it was the 1516 Bar......inflation rampant in Austria ?

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 8:37am
1516 is the spot LOL
Leo the manager is a top lad,best thing to come out of Carlow since the sugar factory,head to the Prater amusement park,jump on the big wheel,best views of Vienna!

In Budapest,go to the ruin pub,its an experience!
Head to the Gellert natural spa baths.

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 9:18am

Folks,

Was that the spot opposite Flanagan's? Got them too - highly recommended

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 11:00am

Folks,

Was that the spot opposite Flanagan's? Got them too - highly recommended

That's the one, yeah. Grand selection of drink too

Posted By: Gigibongi33
Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 11:58am

Folks,

on a side note for Budapest - szimpla kert and instant for bars. szimpla is open till 4am I think and instant 6am.

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 1:10pm
Schweizerhaus is a must massive bar in prater park with unreal beer and pork knuckle.

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 2:44pm
There's a budapest thread in the whatever section, could also be under a stags title too 

Date Posted: 15 Jun 2017 at 8:59pm
Bockshorn Vienna is a great spot . Chris the bar man is sound . Think he knows SL from the last trip

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 8:52am

Bockshorn Vienna is a great spot . Chris the bar man is sound . Think he knows SL from the last trip

Ive known him years,mad Cork hoorLOL

Smallest bar in Vienna!

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 9:18am
Cheers folks!

Date Posted: 19 Jun 2017 at 8:00pm

Ive known him years,mad Cork hoorLOL

Smallest bar in Vienna!

Some craic had in there . You wouldn't wanna get too excited or else someone would be getting punctured .