Andy Reid

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 53>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishhibs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Andy Reid
    Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 10:18am
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/8381615.stm
Having another singsong

FiremanDan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FiremanDan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 10:26am
Originally posted by irishhibs irishhibs wrote:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/8381615.stm
Having another singsong

Didn't realise he did the Northern Ireland Tourist ad as well. Man of many talentsBig%20smile

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:24am
out for 3-4 weeks with hamstring
probably miss brazil if selected
Blue Man View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blue Man Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:32am

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Honey Monster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:34am

Doubt he’d even be selected FFS

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:40am

Doubt he’d even be selected FFS

yeah very doubtful but if hes injured then trap can side step him again probably naming a player whose been playing fuk all

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t_rAndy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 3:11am

Some story about him in the Indo tomorrow about "How I blew my Euro dreams". Might be interesting enough, maybe shed some more light on exactly what went down. Probably a bit late from him to grovel, should have done it a long time ago

Humpy Gussy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Humpy Gussy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 3:27am
Chap doesn't even get a game at the minute. A long way from the European Championships at this stage. Not even near the standy by list for the stand by list!
Pity, had always a fondness for Andy. Lovely player when he was on form....
'Joxer Goes to Poznan' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEjtiJ9udkM
Liatroim Red View Drop Down
Longford Red

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Liatroim Red Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:06am

The reason why he's not getting a game is because Forest have a f*ckwit of a manager not because he's underperforming. In fact, when he does play recently he's been superb.

It's not just my biased view (as plenty of my mates feel likewise) to say that Andy Reid is by far the best player we have at the moment. If the rest of the prats put in as much effort we wouldn't be in the sh*te that we're in.

He's still a little on the tubbie side (which isn't a rare occurance) but he is such a skillful player. Such a shame Trap never gave him enough of a chance to show what he could do.

Defo too late for a call up but would be great if he turned up with his guitar for some pre-match craic!

Can someone post a linky to the article please?

Edited by Liatrom Red - 21 Jan 2012 at 9:08am
"I only ever hit Roy Keane the once. He got up so I couldn't have hit him very hard." - Brian Clough

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:09am
Originally posted by Liatrom Red Liatrom Red wrote:

The reason why he's not getting a game is because Forest have a f*ckwit of a manager not because he's underperforming. In fact, when he does play recently he's been superb.

It's not just my biased view (as plenty of my mates feel likewise) to say that Andy Reid is by far the best player we have at the moment. If the rest of the prats put in as much effort we wouldn't be in the sh*te that we're in.

He's still a little on the tubbie side (which isn't a rare occurance) but he is such a skillful player. Such a shame Trap never gave him enough of a chance to show what he could do.

Defo to late for a call up but would be great if he turned up with his guitar for some pre-match craic!

You must be joking right?

He's on the bench for a reason.
Every club he went to he ended up on the bench before he was moved on.
What does that tell you?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:12am
Think he's a forest fan HB
Longford Red

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Liatroim Red Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:21am

Think he's a forest fan HB

Indeed I am, clues in the Avatar!

I'm a season ticket holder @ Forest so I know what I'm on about. The Manager is clueless. We went to Ipswich a few weeks ago and got our first win (and goals!) in 8 matches simply because of Reidy's MOTM performance. Our prat of a Manager then dropped him and we haven't scored a goal since.

I know Reidy has a history for being a lazy bugger, and earlier this season he wasn't doing much. However, he's been running his arse off and providing the only quality when he's been given a chance recently, whilst everything around him falls apart. His distribution of the ball is a class above those around him and he'd still do a job for someone like Fulham/QPR.

Just glad he's still with us to try and get us out of the mess we're in. The lads still quality and still only 29 so can't understand why folk think he's finished.

Edited by Liatrom Red - 21 Jan 2012 at 9:26am
"I only ever hit Roy Keane the once. He got up so I couldn't have hit him very hard." - Brian Clough

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:24am
Into the thick thread with ye HB

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 10:06am
Reid is a good player but he is not the by far the best player we have at the moment...

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 10:11am
Horsey he's talkin about Forrest not Ireland!
scaldy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scaldy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 10:43am
Forest have delved into the same long ball tactics that Trapattoni loves so much. That style of play completely bypasses the midfield. He's suffering the same fate there that he had with the Ireland setup. Camp just drops the ball up to Harewood/Tudgay and waits till it comes back to him so he can do it again. Frustrating as f**k going over the watch them play and seeing this happen.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 11:04am
Our midfield options have bypassed Andy Reid now anyway , he wouldn't fit the system either and yeah maybe he can feel abit hard done by for not getting selected since the incident but at the end of the day he pissed off Trap so it's his own fault.

On a side note i know the chap has had trouble with his weight all his life , but when your a professional footballer one might ask themselves is it not down to personal desire to keep yourself in peak physical condition? It has hampered his career abit by carrying the extra few pounds we all know that.

Longford Red

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Liatroim Red Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 11:11am

Reid is a good player but he is not the by far the best player we have at the moment...

Bad hangover this morning? Never said he was!

Doubt we'll every find out what he could have done for Ireland, at least not whilst Trap's in charge. Reidy has always been a bit of a lad from the moment that he stepped into Nottingham as a kid and I agree that he's wasted so many opporutnties in his life. My point was that he's playing well at the moment (and I don't just mean on his guitar). That is all.

Edited by Liatrom Red - 21 Jan 2012 at 11:13am
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 53>