http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/8381615.stm
Having another singsong

Posted By: FiremanDan
Date Posted: 27 Nov 2009 at 10:26am
Originally posted by irishhibs irishhibs wrote:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/s/sunderland/8381615.stm
Having another singsong

Didn't realise he did the Northern Ireland Tourist ad as well. Man of many talentsBig%20smile

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:24am
out for 3-4 weeks with hamstring
probably miss brazil if selected

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:32am
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YR0DB1Ay8Xg&feature=PlayList&p=13F2026EB8DBAB50&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=62 - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YR0DB1Ay8Xg&feature=PlayList&p=13F2026EB8DBAB50&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=62
Pretty good as well!Thumbs%20Up

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:34am

Doubt he’d even be selected FFS

Date Posted: 12 Feb 2010 at 3:40am

Doubt he’d even be selected FFS

yeah very doubtful but if hes injured then trap can side step him again probably naming a player whose been playing fuk all

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 3:11am

Some story about him in the Indo tomorrow about "How I blew my Euro dreams". Might be interesting enough, maybe shed some more light on exactly what went down. Probably a bit late from him to grovel, should have done it a long time ago

Posted By: Humpy Gussy
Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 3:27am
Chap doesn't even get a game at the minute. A long way from the European Championships at this stage. Not even near the standy by list for the stand by list!
Pity, had always a fondness for Andy. Lovely player when he was on form....

'Joxer Goes to Poznan' - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEjtiJ9udkM

Posted By: Liatroim Red
Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:06am

The reason why he's not getting a game is because Forest have a f*ckwit of a manager not because he's underperforming. In fact, when he does play recently he's been superb.

It's not just my biased view (as plenty of my mates feel likewise) to say that Andy Reid is by far the best player we have at the moment. If the rest of the prats put in as much effort we wouldn't be in the sh*te that we're in.

He's still a little on the tubbie side (which isn't a rare occurance) but he is such a skillful player. Such a shame Trap never gave him enough of a chance to show what he could do.

Defo too late for a call up but would be great if he turned up with his guitar for some pre-match craic!

Can someone post a linky to the article please?

"I only ever hit Roy Keane the once. He got up so I couldn't have hit him very hard." - Brian Clough

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:09am
Originally posted by Liatrom Red Liatrom Red wrote:

The reason why he's not getting a game is because Forest have a f*ckwit of a manager not because he's underperforming. In fact, when he does play recently he's been superb.

It's not just my biased view (as plenty of my mates feel likewise) to say that Andy Reid is by far the best player we have at the moment. If the rest of the prats put in as much effort we wouldn't be in the sh*te that we're in.

He's still a little on the tubbie side (which isn't a rare occurance) but he is such a skillful player. Such a shame Trap never gave him enough of a chance to show what he could do.

Defo to late for a call up but would be great if he turned up with his guitar for some pre-match craic!

You must be joking right?

He's on the bench for a reason.
Every club he went to he ended up on the bench before he was moved on.
What does that tell you?

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:12am
Think he's a forest fan HB

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:21am

Think he's a forest fan HB

Indeed I am, clues in the Avatar!

I'm a season ticket holder @ Forest so I know what I'm on about. The Manager is clueless. We went to Ipswich a few weeks ago and got our first win (and goals!) in 8 matches simply because of Reidy's MOTM performance. Our prat of a Manager then dropped him and we haven't scored a goal since.

I know Reidy has a history for being a lazy bugger, and earlier this season he wasn't doing much. However, he's been running his arse off and providing the only quality when he's been given a chance recently, whilst everything around him falls apart. His distribution of the ball is a class above those around him and he'd still do a job for someone like Fulham/QPR.

Just glad he's still with us to try and get us out of the mess we're in. The lads still quality and still only 29 so can't understand why folk think he's finished.

"I only ever hit Roy Keane the once. He got up so I couldn't have hit him very hard." - Brian Clough

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 9:24am
Into the thick thread with ye HB

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 10:06am
Reid is a good player but he is not the by far the best player we have at the moment...

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 10:11am
Horsey he's talkin about Forrest not Ireland!

Posted By: scaldy
Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 10:43am
Forest have delved into the same long ball tactics that Trapattoni loves so much. That style of play completely bypasses the midfield. He's suffering the same fate there that he had with the Ireland setup. Camp just drops the ball up to Harewood/Tudgay and waits till it comes back to him so he can do it again. Frustrating as f**k going over the watch them play and seeing this happen.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 11:04am
Our midfield options have bypassed Andy Reid now anyway , he wouldn't fit the system either and yeah maybe he can feel abit hard done by for not getting selected since the incident but at the end of the day he pissed off Trap so it's his own fault.

On a side note i know the chap has had trouble with his weight all his life , but when your a professional footballer one might ask themselves is it not down to personal desire to keep yourself in peak physical condition? It has hampered his career abit by carrying the extra few pounds we all know that.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 11:11am

Reid is a good player but he is not the by far the best player we have at the moment...

Bad hangover this morning? Never said he was!

Doubt we'll every find out what he could have done for Ireland, at least not whilst Trap's in charge. Reidy has always been a bit of a lad from the moment that he stepped into Nottingham as a kid and I agree that he's wasted so many opporutnties in his life. My point was that he's playing well at the moment (and I don't just mean on his guitar). That is all.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 11:46am

Doubt we'll every find out what he could have done for Ireland, at least not whilst Trap's in charge. Reidy has always been a bit of a lad from the moment that he stepped into Nottingham as a kid and I agree that he's wasted so many opporutnties in his life. My point was that he's playing well at the moment (and I don't just mean on his guitar). That is all.

That's exactly what you said and it's the only reason I responded.
See my first post and look at what I highlighted in red.

Reid had his chance in an Ireland jersey it's time for him to move on.

Date Posted: 21 Jan 2012 at 3:04pm
Good write up in the Indo and close to spot on about him .

Posted By: gwhite
Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 1:27pm

Good write up in the Indo and close to spot on about him .
Any link to this lads? I can't find it anywhere on the Indo's site...

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 9:37pm

That's exactly what you said and it's the only reason I responded.
See my first post and look at what I highlighted in red.

Reid had his chance in an Ireland jersey it's time for him to move on.

Hey? Have another look at the previous post. Think we're getting your wires crossed somehow.

What you've highlighted above is exactly what I said, but it surely it was abundantly clear that when I said 'we' I was talking about Nottingham Forest, not Ireland.  I go onto say that 'we wouldn't be in the sh*te we're in'. Surely it's obvious that I'm referring to Forest, not Ireland? As the thread continues myself and others point out that I'm referring to Forest NOT Ireland but you seem to ignore all that. Are they posted in white font?!?

Anyways, hopefully we can put that misunderstanding side to bed now. In terms of your general opinion on Reidy in the post quoted above,  I'm not sure what you mean about it being time for him to 'move on'. Unlike prats like Stephen Ireland he loved playing for his country so he won't 'move on', though I accept the national team may have done. I just hope he gets his head down, loses a few pounds and proves a few people wrong as he's no age. He may, only, may, have something still to offer.

For the 2nd time, that is all.  

Date Posted: 23 Jan 2012 at 11:45pm
I see where your coming from now..
It was the fact that we were on an Ireland forum discussing Ireland players that I assumed you were talking about Andy Reid and the Ireland squad members.

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2012 at 2:43am
I know reid struggles weightwise but he doesnt need much pace cos his fast long range
passes, keane would thrive on not to mention a much needed set piece taker.im forever grateful to trap for qualification but its a great pity reid cant get bk in especially when fluteface stephen ireland has the door open to come back

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2012 at 8:57am

I see where your coming from now..
It was the fact that we were on an Ireland forum discussing Ireland players that I assumed you were talking about Andy Reid and the Ireland squad members.

Wasn't going off topic Horsebox, far from it.

Andy Reid is a former squad member and as this thread came back to the fore, I thought I'd give you all an insight into how he's doing as not many of you will have heard much of him since he's dropped down to the English Championship.

My point was he's a shining light in the current Forest team so don't all be thinking that because Forest are in the sh*te Reidy is contributing to that decline. On his day he can do a job like no other Irishman I know in terms of defence splitting passes. I don't think it's over for him, and had we not qualified ofor the Euros, I suspect that there may have been more on here questioning Trap's exclusion of such a talented asset.

Posted By: HgRx
Date Posted: 24 Jan 2012 at 9:18am
People need to give up the ghost on Andy Reid. He hasn't played for Ireland in 5 years. We'll never see him in an Irish jersey again.

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2012 at 9:57am
Originally posted by HgRx HgRx wrote:

People need to give up the ghost on Andy Reid. He hasn't played for Ireland in 5 years. We'll never see him in an Irish jersey again.

Cry but true

Date Posted: 24 Jan 2012 at 10:25am

Originally posted by HgRx HgRx wrote:

Cry but true

Ya think the last time he's seen in a green shirt will have been post match in Podgorica when his name was being sung for about 20 minutes while doing his warm down. Always commited but not a huge loss any more. Cry

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 12:23am
Well done andy reid today.just seen the bbc highlights.he set up 2 goals and scored a cracker.an awful pity he s never going to play for ireland under trap

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 12:29am

Well done andy reid today.just seen the bbc highlights.he set up 2 goals and scored a cracker.an awful pity he s never going to play for ireland under trap

Yeah, relegation struggling Championship players are what we really need.... ffs. There are enough people complaining about the fact we have one in the squad without bringing along a second (and Derby are 11 points above Forest, plus until today, Paul Green had scored as many this season as Andy Reid, from fewer games).

One swallow doesn't make a porn star summer.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 12:39am

Yeah, relegation struggling Championship players are what we really need.... ffs. There are enough people complaining about the fact we have one in the squad without bringing along a second (and Derby are 11 points above Forest, plus until today, Paul Green had scored as many this season as Andy Reid, from fewer games).

One swallow doesn't make a porn star summer.

if his fitness improved he d be handy to have in the squad.we could do with a designated free kick taker and he s got the ability for through passes.ive always liked reid and would rather have him in the squad than green.he must ve really pissed trap of that night if the door is completely shut but trap is entitled to pick whoever he wants at the end of the day

Posted By: Real Irlanda
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 1:43am
Delighted for him; altho he isnt everyones cup of tea, he is a good lad and a good player when his mind is on it. However his fitness problems have always blighted his career, and i hope he manages to conquer this problem for the rest of his career
From wot ive heard from my mate who is a forest fan, reid has been brill d last couple of months. Also

Also he wil never ever play for ireland again as long as trap is in charge, even if he does manage to play regurlarly in the prem in d next few yrs as trap is a as stubborn as thy come

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 3:15am
Is he even gonna get a look in post traps era ? Doubt it. Even if a new managaer came in now he still probably wouldnt be in the squad.

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 8:55am
Great goal yesterday. He still has a lot to offer on set pieces and delivery, but won't be picked again because of what happened with Trap.

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 11:34am
he wasnt making the first team a couple of weeks aggo ffs.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 12:04pm
Jesus as soon as I seen he scored yesterday I knew there'd be people looking for Reid to be in the Ireland sqauds Confused 

Reid has only himself to blame for being cast aside end of. Besides which, he's hardly set the world alight over the last year or two.

Posted By: JimmyG
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 12:18pm
There are so many knockers and begrudgers on this forum. It wouldn't surprise me if the idiot mod who moved the Stephen Ireland thread to ROW did the same with this.   Couldn't we all just be happy for the lad that he is back in some kind of form again.  Whatever issues he has with Trap he has kept his own counsel.   He is not running to the media moaning or planting stories.  I would say he knows himself he has no future with Ireland unless he gets back into the PL and is voted player of the year for five successive seasons.    Best of luck Andy.  Keep up the good work. 

Football is all very well a good game for rough girls, but
not for delicate boys.

Posted By: scaldy
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 1:06pm
He's been on the periphery of the forest team for most if the season, which hasn't been a problem for trap selecting players before, don't think its a huge loss for us anyway. Great to see him recover some form anyway and hope he cracks on for the rest if the season cos forest really need some performers at the moment

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 1:30pm
No doubting his ability when on form , but his fitness is still poor like he might have done well on highlights last night but he still looks around two stone over weight.

He'll never play for Ireland again imo , sure he's 30 this year i think and Trap has another two years in charge!

Posted By: darman28
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 1:46pm
Great to hear Andy Reid is back playing well, lovely player to watch on his day, can really orchestrate a game with his left foot.

Posted By: Boston Hoop
Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 5:21pm
Hope he gets some form back for himself but he has to have a long look in the mirror to wonder why he was cast aside. He had a great thing going but somehow his attitude seemed to be a problem for people. Trap recognised that too. 

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 7:34pm
Just seen yesterday's highlights .. He's carrying a good few bob now

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 8:13pm
Originally posted by darman28 darman28 wrote:

Great to hear Andy Reid is back playing well, lovely player to watch on his day, can really orchestrate a game with his left foot.

Date Posted: 11 Mar 2012 at 8:33pm
Originally posted by JimmyG JimmyG wrote:

There are so many knockers and begrudgers on this forum. It wouldn't surprise me if the idiot mod who moved the Stephen Ireland thread to ROW did the same with this.   Couldn't we all just be happy for the lad that he is back in some kind of form again.  Whatever issues he has with Trap he has kept his own counsel.   He is not running to the media moaning or planting stories.  I would say he knows himself he has no future with Ireland unless he gets back into the PL and is voted player of the year for five successive seasons.    Best of luck Andy.  Keep up the good work. 

Why should it be in the ROI section when he has made it clear through his actions he has no interest in his country.

Andy Reid is a different case, great player who has never fulfilled his full potential due IMO to his enjoyment of life and he is entited to that, and again IMO the only reason he is not in the squad is his lack of fitness and lifestyle. Its a shame because he could have been one of Irelands best ever players. At least he is still proud of his country unlike the chap in the ROW section.Wink

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 7:43am

Why should it be in the ROI section when he has made it clear through his actions he has no interest in his country.

Andy Reid is a different case, great player who has never fulfilled his full potential due IMO to his enjoyment of life and he is entited to that, and again IMO the only reason he is not in the squad is his lack of fitness and lifestyle. Its a shame because he could have been one of Irelands best ever players. At least he is still proud of his country unlike the chap in the ROW section.Wink

Strange isn't it.  Andy Reid is out of the Ireland scene because he has a big gut and a big mouth but is still regarded by YBIG as eligible for the ROI section.  Stephen Ireland is out because he has a small brain but is banished to ROW by YBIG.  Is there a freudian message there somewhere. 

not for delicate boys.

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:03pm
Yeah the freudian message is. f**k off Stephen Ireland. 

Posted By: damo21
Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:14pm

ClapClapClapClapClap

he who lies down with the dog will come up with fleas

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:14pm
you're crude but I like youWink

not for delicate boys.

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:21pm
Maybe we should be talking up less of andy reid and more of wes hoolahan, feel sorry for Wes, far superior player to reid and never given half the chances he was or probably ever will be..

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:30pm

Maybe we should be talking up less of andy reid and more of wes hoolahan, feel sorry for Wes, far superior player to reid and never given half the chances he was or probably ever will be..

What are you talking about?  Isn't he almost a made man.  He has his own thread in the ROI section in YBIG.  What more could anybody want?

not for delicate boys.

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:41pm

What are you talking about?  Isn't he almost a made man.  He has his own thread in the ROI section in YBIG.  What more could anybody want?

I just don't get way people are so keen on reid, he has been afforded chance after chance to prove his worth e.g spurs sunderland and 20 odd caps for Ireland yet he's never in my opinion proved himself. Hoolahan on the other hand started from the bottom and worked his arse off to get to the top, yet seems that people never exhibit the same uproar when he was left out of squads. It's a shame that Wes will probably never get to grace lansdowne. Reid on the other hand more of a joy

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:54pm

I just don't get way people are so keen on reid, he has been afforded chance after chance to prove his worth e.g spurs sunderland and 20 odd caps for Ireland yet he's never in my opinion proved himself. Hoolahan on the other hand started from the bottom and worked his arse off to get to the top, yet seems that people never exhibit the same uproar when he was left out of squads. It's a shame that Wes will probably never get to grace lansdowne. Reid on the other hand more of a joy

Jaysus Seanie.  Please stop before you make me cry.  Could you at least confine this kinda heart wrenching stuff to the Wes Hoolahan thread which nobody bothers to read/

not for delicate boys.

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 1:56pm
Originally posted by damo21 damo21 wrote:

ClapClapClapClapClap

Date Posted: 12 Mar 2012 at 3:19pm

Jaysus Seanie.  Please stop before you make me cry.  Could you at least confine this kinda heart wrenching stuff to the Wes Hoolahan thread which nobody bothers to read/
But sure this post was related to andy reid, anytime I make a comparison between two players will I post it in both threads so as not to annoy you? WinkTongue

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2012 at 6:26pm
Good piece in this weeks Irish Post about Andy Reid.
" The fact is I never once made myself unavailable for Ireland I have not retired from international football I still care about the team and will be cheering the lads on whenever they play.
Hopefully I will get the chance to play for my country again one day and if I do speak about my exclusion from the panel it will not be in the immediate future."

Fair play to you Andy showing plenty of dignity many footballers would have handled the situation very differently.

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2012 at 7:05pm
To be fair to Andy that ship has sailed!!

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2012 at 9:57pm
That ship will sink if Andy is onboard Shocked

Date Posted: 02 Aug 2012 at 10:03pm
I still think Reidy could do a job for Ireland on the pitch !

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 12:09pm

That ship will sink if Andy is onboard Shocked
made me laughLOL

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 12:32pm

He could do more of a job than some current squad members.

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 1:08pm

He could flatten out a few divots alright

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 1:18pm
Always a good lad. 

Rightly not in the squad but no reason he should be sl*gged. 

Posted By: HgRx
Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 1:48pm
Nottingham Forest are getting some sheikh money aren't they?

Who knows - this time next year he could be back in the Premier League? And maybe Ireland will have a new manager too...

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 1:49pm
It's a bit of banter.

That is all.

You can't deny he is over weight for a professional footballer.

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 2:35pm

Agree its just banter but Trapnoclue or whatever he is called could say the same about his posts about players. 

Andy Reid never let Ireland down and he is a good lad who does not fit in with Traps system and is not playing well enough to merit a call up and has always had fitness issues. 

Date Posted: 03 Aug 2012 at 3:08pm

Agree its just banter but Trapnoclue or whatever he is called could say the same about his posts about players. 

Andy Reid never let Ireland down and he is a good lad who does not fit in with Traps system and is not playing well enough to merit a call up and has always had fitness issues. 
Trapnoclue could have have called it banter once,it is just repetitive drivel now. I check the Irish team section, the very reason I post on here, last now due to the amount of inanity and pointlessness. Every thread nearly descends into the same crap. All logical debate and reasoning has gone out the window

Posted By: daffyp
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2012 at 9:40pm
Scored tonight, surely he has to get a call up now, come on trap....

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2012 at 9:53pm
Great goal it was too!

Posted By: farfar
Date Posted: 24 Aug 2012 at 9:57pm
I don't see why Andy is held up as some kind of joke. He is playing in the same division as a lot of our squad and unlike most of them he would actually offer something different.

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2012 at 11:10pm

Great goal it was too!

Superb finish and he deserved his MOTM award. ClapClapClap

Date Posted: 24 Aug 2012 at 11:22pm
Originally posted by farfar farfar wrote:

I don't see why Andy is held up as some kind of joke. He is playing in the same division as a lot of our squad and unlike most of them he would actually offer something different.

I think his weight problem makes people believe he is lazy.

People forget he would probably still be part of the squad had he not disobeyed orfers in Mainz.

While Trap wouldnt have played him I think he would have made some sub appearances. Remeber he was in the squad for Georgia and Montenegro and cyprus.

Posted By: AndyMc
Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 12:39am
Reid will not be picked by Trap, FACT

Simon: No-one brings a bag of sh*t to a pub

Jay: Your dad does

Simon: Does he?

Jay: Yeah, your mum

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 1:06am
Originally posted by AndyMc AndyMc wrote:

Reid will not be picked by Trap, FACT

What makes you so sure?

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 2:49am
Still sorry for the lad. He loved playing for us and made one stupid mistake and was harshly punished for it. Other lads have done a lot worse and have been begged back.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 11:40am
Originally posted by farfar farfar wrote:

And was assisted for his goal last night by a player that played in all 3 matches in Poland.

Trap out, Reid in.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 3:21pm
Yeah, feel for Andy. Loved playing for Ireland. Shame for all concerned really.

Date Posted: 25 Aug 2012 at 3:25pm
Stick a fork in him , he's done

Posted By: Fitz
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 3:47am
Harshly treated maybe, but always overrated by a lot of our fans. Good attitude by him, though; better than Gibson, Stokes, Stevie England, Judas etc., etc.

Posted By: PaulMcGrath5
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 9:17am

Was good against the smaller teams, but went missing in the bigger games, Germany springs to mind. Great set pieces though, we miss that in the team for the last couple of years since Reid and Harte have gone.

Think it was against Israel he assisted Keane with one of the best passes I ever saw in Lansdowne road, we miss that in the team these days too.

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 11:25am
Originally posted by PaulMcGrath5 PaulMcGrath5 wrote:

Think it was against Israel he assisted Keane with one of the best passes I ever saw in Lansdowne road, we miss that in the team these days too.

Sexiest pass ever seen at Lansdowne Clap

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 11:26am
Off balance with players closing him down...still right on Robbies laces Clap

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 11:30am
Robbies not allowed talk to him anymore LOL

Posted By: ericdogg
Date Posted: 07 Sep 2012 at 11:35am
Broken Heart = Cry

International Caps - 7

International Goals - 1

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 4:11pm
Andy Reid has just scored a craker for Forest v P/boro.

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 8:02pm
What a goal. Such a talent. Its great as an international team we're so good that we can dismiss players like this..

Hes the kind of player that were he a 20 year old there'd be people having tantrums on here that he wasnt in the squad. Not saying he should be in the team, but should be an option. Especially as there are question marks over a fair few squad players atm.

Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 8:17pm
Have always liked him as a player, so much ability. He would be a good squad addition, like if you need a goal with 20 to go he's a great option for free kicks and corners rarely fails to deliver a good ball/shot.

I think he has been unlucky in his career, had he not of had a really bad injury after shifting a load of weight a couple of seasons ago then I have no doubt he would still be a premiership footballer.

Posted By: St.Pauli Reloaded 2
Date Posted: 06 Oct 2012 at 8:20pm
ClapClapClap Wonder is he still playing that Guitar LOL

In Martin and Roy we Trust !

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 1:59am
The grass is always greener, though, isn't it? If he was in the team I bet the love-in for him would involve a lot less people.

Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 5:34am

What a goal. Such a talent. Its great as an international team we're so good that we can dismiss players like this..

Hes the kind of player that were he a 20 year old there'd be people having tantrums on here that he wasnt in the squad. Not saying he should be in the team, but should be an option. Especially as there are question marks over a fair few squad players atm.

Spot on Reidy was discared from international football far too soon he is still a very talented footballer.

Posted By: Mick_G
Date Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 8:03am
Originally posted by Fitz Fitz wrote:

The grass is always greener, though, isn't it? If he was in the team I bet the love-in for him would involve a lot less people.

Bullsh*t he's proven himself for Ireland.Look at him a couple of seasons ago playing quality for Sunderland shifted the weight and was playing amazing but still trap ignored him.

If you watch any of the Forrest games he looks very sharp especially when it comes to set pieces. Something we are seriously lacking in

Trap had his own interests in mind and made an example of Reid and what a pro Reid is never once went to the press and spoke out

@mickgleeson82

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 9:45pm
Originally posted by Mick_G Mick_G wrote:

Originally posted by Fitz Fitz wrote:

Bullsh*t he's proven himself for Ireland.Look at him a couple of seasons ago playing quality for Sunderland shifted the weight and was playing amazing but still trap ignored him.

If you watch any of the Forrest games he looks very sharp especially when it comes to set pieces. Something we are seriously lacking in

Trap had his own interests in mind and made an example of Reid and what a pro Reid is never once went to the press and spoke out

That's true - always nice to see players with integrity and dignity; traits that are quite uncommon in football. He's good enough to be in the squad, just not the 'fantastic talent' that some people reckon, IMO.

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 10:59pm
I do feel sorry for Andy Reid. Has been treated poorly. I dont think I would have him in the team though. I have serious respect for the way he has kept his council. So many pros these days act like spoilt brats moaning on twitter. Gimps like Ashley Cole and his ilk make me sick and turnnme off football tbh. Well done Andy.

Date Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 11:03pm

I do feel sorry for Andy Reid. Has been treated poorly. I dont think I would have him in the team though. I have serious respect for the way he has kept his council. So many pros these days act like spoilt brats moaning on twitter. Gimps like Ashley Cole and his ilk make me sick and turnnme off football tbh. Well done Andy.

Not to mention RMK, Gibson, McClean, Ireland etc Thumbs Down

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 3:29pm
Andy Reid has scored another cracker a free kick for Nottingham Forest v Cardiff this afternoon.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 3:32pm
Poor Andy..

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 3:59pm
such a waste, would love to see him back in a green shirt

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 5:01pm
Should never ever be ruled out of coming back to international football. Never too late Trap. Swallow your pride. You already did this week by staying in the job after being undermined.

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 5:16pm
Is he younger then Houlahan??

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 5:41pm
30 now so in or around same as Wes

Date Posted: 20 Oct 2012 at 6:55pm
Jesus I just knew it when I saw Reid had scored  that  Kerzy or SOTD would be touting for Reid to be called back into the squad.