YBIG Pub Spy

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Nov 2012 at 8:52pm

Was in the cobblestone in Smithfield last night.. Savage pints, nice crowd, good trad music and savage smoking area. Plus the barmaid had massive bangers. The on to the dice bar after which is another place I would recommend.

You get a sly pic? It's a must nowadays.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote drog addict Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Nov 2012 at 8:55pm

Was in the cobblestone in Smithfield last night.. Savage pints, nice crowd, good trad music and savage smoking area. Plus the barmaid had massive bangers. The on to the dice bar after which is another place I would recommend.

You get a sly pic? It's a must nowadays.

It's in the wank bank , not a great looking moth but ya would cause of the sheer size of them.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 6:22pm
up in howth tomoro, anyone from about there? looking for a bitta chowder and a good pint, any recommendations?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 6:51pm

up in howth tomoro, anyone from about there? looking for a bitta chowder and a good pint, any recommendations?

plenty of options for you vidic

nice little market on sundays just up from dart station.
For chowder go to the Abbey Tavern (touristy spot though) as it cant be beaten.
For craic agus ceol try O'Connells boozer.
You could do a crawl.. Bloody stream.. Findlaters.. Waterside.. O connells.. Abbey tavern and end up in the Summit.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 7:05pm
Sounds like we should have a ybig pub crawl in howth some day :)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 7:32pm
Ye can't bate a few hours in Howth on a Sunday

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Dec 2012 at 7:43pm

plenty of options for you vidic

nice little market on sundays just up from dart station.
For chowder go to the Abbey Tavern (touristy spot though) as it cant be beaten.
For craic agus ceol try O'Connells boozer.
You could do a crawl.. Bloody stream.. Findlaters.. Waterside.. O connells.. Abbey tavern and end up in the Summit.

top manClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 5:52pm
Ended up in o'connells, no room with tourists and the music downstairs so went up, got nice spot beside the fire and overlooking the pier, serious beef and guinness pie with mash, chowder and 3 guinness came to €31, was impressed and will be back

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 8:41pm

The Submarine

The Stoneboat
The Oarsman
3 of my fav boozers on southside

The Beachcomber is my fav on northside

Top top boozer. Its on the route for our Dublin Dart Challenge (1 pint per Dart Station)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 9:10pm

The Submarine

The Stoneboat
The Oarsman

Top top boozer. Its on the route for our Dublin Dart Challenge (1 pint per Dart Station)

Never been in it Shocked

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 9:12pm

The Submarine

The Stoneboat
The Oarsman

Never been in it Shocked

Grand pub, nice Guinness, can be a bit lifeless sometimes tho

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote McG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 9:14pm
Funnily enough 9F, only stumbled across The Ramble Inn last week. Didnt go in, was driving past but never knew it existed. Doesnt look like the greatest of boozers though.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 9fingers Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 9:47pm

Funnily enough 9F, only stumbled across The Ramble Inn last week. Didnt go in, was driving past but never knew it existed. Doesnt look like the greatest of boozers though.

No you were right not too, similar to the priorswood in that's a kip, they don't like unknowns in there
Kitty Kiernans all the way for me

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Landon Donovan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 9:56pm
I made my Cafe En Seine debut yesterday. Top top boozer full of Asian hookers. There must have been at least 30 hookers in the place Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ShayGivensBum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Dec 2012 at 11:01pm

I made my Cafe En Seine debut yesterday. Top top boozer full of Asian hookers. There must have been at least 30 hookers in the place Thumbs Up

I HATE that place. Full of pretentious ***** 
tony grealish View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tony grealish Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Dec 2012 at 8:48am

I HATE that place. Full of pretentious ***** 

That place is a magnet for complete f*ckwits. That being the case, I'd find it difficult to believe that Landon's visit there yesterday was his first. First this week, probably.Big smile
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 678