YBIG meet up Albuferia

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Aug 2015 at 7:28pm

Originally posted by weelout weelout wrote:

i was in jinkys before its tiny, i wouldn't recommend it for a meet-up

Yeah definitely not the place for a meet up, way too small.Decent bar though and busy day and night ,Celtic tunes blaring out but can only hold about 50 people.

Newryrep would love it there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Aug 2015 at 8:11pm

Originally posted by weelout weelout wrote:

i was in jinkys before its tiny, i wouldn't recommend it for a meet-up

Yeah definitely not the place for a meet up, way too small.Decent bar though and busy day and night ,Celtic tunes blaring out but can only hold about 50 people.

Newryrep would love it there

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The GerK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2015 at 9:19am
fly to sagres the Monday.
In Alburfeira on Thursday.
I trust sham to find decent watering holes

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Steve Amsterdam Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 3:26pm
Erin's Isle or the new Dubliner. Our villa a few minutes walk from either if them. Happy days!

Remember that the Erin's Isle is huge though. Well suited for a big meetup.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kevincronin2000 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 3:45pm

Erin's Isle or the new Dubliner. Our villa a few minutes walk from either if them. Happy days!

Remember that the Erin's Isle is huge though. Well suited for a big meetup.

didn't take you long to find your feet in Albufeira

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 3:46pm
Erin's Isle was also full with families and kids whenever I was there but that mightn't be a problem now with the dates.its probably the most expensive bar in the area as well.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 3:47pm
Will be in Erin's Isle on the Friday to catch the bus to the game.
Would be up for meeting somewhere else on the Thursday night if something is planned.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 3:49pm

Will be in Erin's Isle on the Friday to catch the bus to the game.
Would be up for meeting somewhere else on the Thursday night if something is planned.

same as that Borussia.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pipkin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 3:59pm
Erins Isle is a taxi for anyone staying near the old town. Its the farthest part of the strip away too. Unless you were expecting something special, I dont think its worth trekking to

Charlton's Child View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Charlton's Child Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 4:00pm
Sounds like a good shout id be with the two lads for trying somewhere else on the Thursday night 

Edited by Charlton's Child - 28 Aug 2015 at 4:01pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote coyne Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 4:02pm
Yea I also plan to only goto Erin's on the Friday. 

The Irish family bar on a strip just isn't for me and the prices RB listed in the other thread it doesn't really excite me either.

We need a bar which sells everything at the normal prices, like Jinky's but more spacious. Any suggestions?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote irishmufc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 4:47pm
We're staying in that Montechoro hotel which is handy as feck as it's right beside that bar.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rossieman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 5:06pm

Erins Isle is a taxi for anyone staying near the old town. Its the farthest part of the strip away too. Unless you were expecting something special, I dont think its worth trekking to

Kerrzy is spot on.
Its in a crap location and  there is very little else beside it.There aint anything special about the place to bother going up there.I will head up for the buses on Friday but that be it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gufct Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 6:10pm
Sherrys Bar in the Old Town looks good loads of room outside.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote deise316 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 7:41pm

Good stuff T Clap.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2015 at 8:11pm

Great stuff gufct..... can you reserve a table for 4 for me and set up a tab for me ( in your name obviously )

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Salzburglilly Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Sep 2015 at 10:13pm
Just arrived , waiting for my mate on the Dublin flight ,thirst on, where is good to go tonight ?

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PanteirA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Sep 2015 at 10:31pm

Just arrived , waiting for my mate on the Dublin flight ,thirst on, where is good to go tonight ?
Get a few songs going there Salzburg , bit a craic.
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345 6>