YBIG Charities 2017 - Aoibheann's Pink Tie

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sligo Hornet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Jan 2014 at 9:05am

Brianie presenting YBIG charities cheque to Shine today ClapClapClap

Excellent ClapClapClap

Good man Brianie........all dressed up too........must have come straight from Court

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jan 2014 at 11:39am

www.shineonline.ie

I just want to say a massive thank you to everyone involved with You Boys in Green for your fundraising efforts for Shine in 2013. John Saunders (Shine's Director) and I picked up the cheque from Brian yesterday.
We really appreciated your support and the generous amount you raised will be of great use to Shine helping us provide services like our helpline, support groups for people with mental ill health and their families, training and information services.

Best wishes on behalf of everyone at Shine!

Dolores

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jan 2014 at 11:39am

•  Email sent via Facebook
    • To all my great friends in YBIG this is a post I have just posted up in Aoibheann's Pink Tie. We used the money you all raised to buy special Dry suits for kids with cancer, the children have a device called a Hickman inserted to give Chemo and take bloods, it means the child cannot go swimming or even have a bath.
      A company in England developed these suits to allow the children swim and have a bath again. they cost 300 Euro each so they are expensive but the joy they bring is beyond words. You the brilliant Irish supporters club have purchased 16 of these suits so the maths is easy. All the money you raised went straight to the kids no fee no top ups no salaries. I am proud to say I am an Irish supporter and I am very proud of your efforts. Jimmy Norman Chairman Aoibheann's Pink Tie.

• Message on APT Facebook page
      Jimmy Norman
      AOIBHEANN’S PINK TIE.
      To all the families of our page, we have some wonderful news this morning. The Irish supporters club YOU BOYS IN GREEN (YBIG) who have supported Aoibheann’s Pink Tie since the day we started raised 5,000 Euro for Aoibheann’s pink Tie in numerous events in 2013.
      It has been decided by Aoibheann’s Pink Tie to use this money in a way we feel will bring great joy to the children we love and respect.
      So here is the happy news for a lot of you on our page; last week we had 15 entries for the Hammond Dry suit draw, the Committee have decided to give everyone who entered the draw a dry suit for their princess/Hero.
      This means that every Euro donated by YBIG will go directly to the people it was meant to go too, not one penny used for anything else except the joy of the kids we love.
      We at Aoibheann’s Pink Tie know that this will bring huge joy into the hearts of our darling children, I know because I would have given anything for my Darling Aoibheann to have had the opportunity to get one of these amazing suits.
      We hope that the inspirational work and fund raising by YBIG will bring joy into many lives.
      The committee of Aoibheann’s Pink Tie.
      www.hammond-drysuits.co.uk/
      Hammond Dry Suits & Dry Suit Repairs - diving, water skiing, sailing, industrial
      hammond-drysuits.co.uk
      Hammond Drysuits manufacture high quality, made to measure and standard size dry suits in the UK for diving, sailing, waterskiing, wakeboarding, kayaking, win
      Hammond Dry Suits & Dry Suit Repairs - diving, water skiing, sailing, industrial
      www.hammond-drysuits.co.uk
      Hammond Drysuits manufacture high quality, made to measure and standard size dry suits in the U

• www.hammond-drysuits.co.uk
      Hammond Drysuits manufacture high quality, made to measure and standard size dry suits in the UK for diving, sailing, waterskiing, wakeboarding, kayaking, windsurfing and industrial use. We also repair all makes of dry suit.
  • Jimmy Norman
    30 minutes ago
    Jimmy Norman
    • Some of the parents of Children with cancer say thank you to YBIG.and 15 others like this.
      Lucy Roberts Cronly What great news! This will make Eoin a very happy boy!! Thank you so much
      2 hours ago · Unlike · 2
      Therese Reck Kelly Ah great news for all to wake up to. well done all
      2 hours ago · Unlike · 2
      Peter Casey Fantastic.Happy swimming Guys.
      about an hour ago · Edited · Unlike · 2
      Audrey Byrne Waw fantastic news you will make a lot of families very happy this morning well done apt always thinking of the children's happiness and ybig for such a huge donation!
      about an hour ago · Unlike · 2
      John Daly Fantastic. Well done YBIG.
      Sinead Smith Great news .. Well done everyone ..
      Joyce Hayes amazing again APT xx
      John Glynn Wow amazing xxx
      Cathy Birmingham Great news!! A lot of happy children thIs morning!!! Well done to all.....
      about an hour ago · Edited · Unlike · 1
      Mairead Leonard Wow Jimmy this is fantastic news.. Thank you so much!!! Roisin is super excited here. We can't wait to go swimming!!! Thank you to all at APT. This will make such a difference. Xxx
      about an hour ago · Unlike · 4
      Mairead Leonard Forgot to say well done to You Boys in Green and thank you xx
      Laura Mc Sweeney ah thats just fantastic news congratulations to all the winners i hope your princesses an heros enjoy every minute of splashing around in a pool as every child should . aoibheanns pink tie yet again you have out done yourselves good on ya
      Caroline Monahan That's great news xxx
      Jayne Glynn That's fantastic - great idea. Xx
      Mary Kingston Wow that is fantastic! Thank you so much to YBIG and APT - it will make such a difference - the summer will no longer be a dread of beaches and jumping in waves etc which is so difficult when you are trying to juggle the normal lives of other children and also include our little ones with Hickman lines - it means they will no longer feel excluded and different - Thank you so much x Mary
      48 minutes ago · Unlike · 2
      Heather McCann Well done to YBIG & APT, the money will go to very good use x
      41 minutes ago · Unlike · 2
      Linda Oconnell Enjoy the splashing and swimming.
      41 minutes ago · Unlike · 2
      Ruth Farrell Gilhool Ah that is BRILLIANT news to see So delighted for all of the families involved. A well worth spend and a great decision made by those on the committee. Congrats to all of the families on the list! A big WHOOP! WHOOP!
      36 minutes ago · Unlike · 2
      Lisa Lancaster Excellent news!! So exciting for all those 15 kids such a great thing to do x
      31 minutes ago · Unlike · 2
      Anita Mulhere Brilliant!!!! What a great gift, APT u are fab!!
      24 minutes ago · Unlike · 2
      Karen Rafferty OMG NIamh will burst with excitement when I tell her she can go swimming again. She's only 4.5 and asks at least once a week can she go swimming. Thank you APT xxx mwah
      21 minutes ago · Unlike · 1
      Carol Spratt Absolutely fantastic xxx
      2 minutes ago · Unlike · 1

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2014 at 4:52pm
12 grand added to total from YBIG/Duff tournament Thumbs Up

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Aug 2014 at 11:56pm

Lads, if yiz missed it previously and again last Tuesday, go onto RTE Player and fine The Secret Millionaire from last Tueday 29th July.  Aoibheann's Pink Tie feature strongly but the other three charities she helps..............just cried my eyes out watching it. 

Jimmy and Aoibheanns Pink Tie ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 2:06pm
current running total so far for 2014 is €13,735  Thumbs Up ClapClapClapClapClap

Cheques to Aoibheanns Pink Tie and Heart Children Ireland to go out this week

Edited by The Count - 11 Aug 2014 at 2:08pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 5:33pm
Well done YBIG. Clap
daboi89 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote daboi89 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2014 at 6:52pm
Great stuff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bob Hoskins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 6:26pm
More money has been raised for Aoibheann's Pink Tie, throughwww.facebook.com/intersevens leagues.

My team won the 2nd Division finals, and won €1350 to donate to them. Deantus Media came third in the 1st Division finals and won €325 for them as well. The team won 10 tickets to Ireland v Gibraltar and 10 bottles of wine

In total Inter7s will be allocating 
€4,000 back to the local area and clubs.
€3,000 to SVP
€1,675 to YBIG (Aoibheann's Pink Tie)
€1,325 to Sandymount Matero Fellowship.

That's for one season only, we have three seasons in a year. We are looking for teams to join the new season, with leagues in Clontarf, Ringsend and Sandymount. 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote reddladd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 8:26pm
Nice one Bob!

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 8:51pm
great stuff hoskins, obviously you werent playing Thumbs Up

ClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClapClap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BabbsBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 9:42pm
Great work

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote colmoc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Sep 2014 at 9:48pm
Fair play lads great work

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Nov 2014 at 8:41pm

***ClapClapClapClapClapClapIt's that time of year again ClapClapClapClapClapClap****

At 19:30 on Friday night (28th November) we are running the yearly YBIG Quiz fundraiser in Slatterys. Clap Same as last few years format, with a quiz / raffle / spot prizes and all that lark!

All the money rasied on and before the night will go towards YBIG's nominated 2014 charity Aoibheann's Pink Tie.  (Charity count currently at €15,410 for 2014)  It would be great for all YBIG'ers to get involved and come along on the night as its all your very generous donations that is helping this very worthy cause. Thumbs Up

More info to follow.......

** Like last time if lads have any prizes (no matter how big or small) they can donate towards the raffle it would all be very much appreciated. Also if anyone wants to volunteer to help out on the night send me a PM. Thumbs Up

I will be running a pre-raffle on the site in the coming weeks for some quality prizes so keep an eye here Thumbs Up

19:30pm KO, teams of four, 10'er per person.

few pics from last year....

The YBIG World Quiz Champion Trophies 2013

Flicks and scruffys team who won the wooden spoon.  Hightlight being the 0 scored from 8 on the Irish football round LOL

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Count Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2014 at 9:45am

Absolute fantastic night again last night, with a whopping €1018.50 raised in total. ClapClapClap  So figure so far for 2014 for YBIG charities (have another few quid coming in from greenforevers great weight loss this year) is an absolute outstanding **€16,428.50**

Thanks to all YBIG'ers throughout the year as this is brilliant stuff from all of you, whether its through generous donations, attending the fundraisers, helping out, donanating prizes, or fundraising yourself.  ClapClapClap

A big thanks to everyone who came along last night, who donated prizes, bought raffle tickets and gave up their time to run the night ClapClapClap

whitesideonside, Trapped, Redladd, Sligo hornet, Gazsh, Babbsballs, Flick, Mayo mark, Colum, darmack  ClapClapClap
eire32 View Drop Down
xHamster's Free Porn Videos

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eire32 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2014 at 7:43pm
Great stuff

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2014 at 7:52pm
Magnificent stuffClap 
HateHenry View Drop Down
Crap at lists & YBIG KK

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote HateHenry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Nov 2014 at 8:33pm
All for the causes, they so desperately need it, well played lads
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>