Topic ClosedWhos Our Worst???

Poll Question: Who Our worst Player the wear the Green??
6 [27.27%]
6 [27.27%]
2 [9.09%]
2 [9.09%]
6 [27.27%]
This topic is closed, no new votes accepted

Direct Link To This Post Topic: Whos Our Worst???
    Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 11:42am
How on earth kilbane has got the same amount of caps as mcgrath is beyond me,Embarrassed

zidane kilbane, open the gate and he'll just keep running, Dead

ernesto guevara View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 11:52am
kilbane is far from the most gifted player ever to wear the green but the man has to be applauded for his contribution over the years,what he lacks in skill he makes up for in passion,current players should take a good look at how he has served Ireland,always garenteed full comitment from him. he should never come close to featuring in this poll,end of story!!!
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 11:52am
AngryAngryAngryAngry How there u compare me to Andy O'Brien. Never been a more honest player than Kilbane, probably the only member of the current squad who would die for the cause. Ok so he does'nt have the talent of Keane or a Duff, but maybe if they give as much in a green jersey as Kilbane we might qualify more....

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 11:53am
Here Here ernestClap
KMac View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 12:01pm

here here lads,

lets face it no one can question his heart on sleeve effort but lets face the facts, he has no ability what so ever, gives the ball away so badly so often, can beat a man with the ball, and certainly cant tackle. i'm sure he a nice fella and he runs like mad, so would if if i was on the pitch but i like like the rest of us typing here are not good enough. all he can do is run and if there was a gate opened he be gone out it,

if u remember the moment at croker against the germans i think if was he went to clear the ball from the box it went straight in the air then he went up to head the ball and it went backward. now come on, lets get real,

nice lad, crap player,
FACT!!!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 12:04pm
Man of the match against France in Paris, crucial goal against the checzs..... There are many many more players who have done a lot worse for us in the past... Paul Butler, Phil Babb, Terry Phealon, Curtis Fleming.... 

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 12:11pm
listen kmac, he didnt get capped so many times just cause he's a good bloke, as for your attempted joke about "the gate" it wasnt funny first time around so why did you post it again.
kmac he's only got one joke,he's only got one joke.....he's only got one joke
If you tremble with indignation at every injustice, then you are a comrade of mine.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 12:23pm
AngryNot voting on this one lads a bit distasteful

L.Y.A. View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 12:23pm
Have to agree check out Killers' career defining moment.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 12:29pm
fair play brianie, nothing to achieve from a poll like this.
Siralex View Drop Down

Poor Man's Duncan Castles

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 3:17pm
Don'y know why Kilbane is even in he shortlist. Decent player - very adaptable - would always be in the squad for me.....maybe not in the first XI but a great option to change pace of a game if needed. Not even close to a bad player in my opinion.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 5:10pm
Ah lads, you can't put Gary Waddock on that either, he was a 100%er as well and had some decent games for us before he was discarded dreadfully at the last minute by Charlton prior to Italia-90.  Waddock ahead of O'Shea 10 times outa 10 and I wouldn't have Killer on this either.  Waddock is hugely popular with QPR fans as well, I remember more of Waddock's Irish games than most of yiz on here lads in fairness.
greengooner View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Oct 2007 at 5:41pm
This is a load of me hole....Kilbane is one of the better players we've had for the last 10 years.
Have you ever seen kilbane hide the way some of our "world class" fkwits do when things are tough. True, he makes mistakes, but at least he has the balls to TRY to do something about it. The other wasters are too busy moaning to Uncle Pat, tom humphries or whoever is about to write their book.

Kilbane will never be regarded as a crap player in my book.

finally, WHY IS JOHN O SHEA NOT THERE - ARE YOU A MAN U FAN?
or, over the last 2-3 years, Damian "I'm not arsed, i'm tired, im injured, i'm really no use any more" Duff.

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Oct 2007 at 1:44am
waddock came back from a desperate leg break and had enough heart break missing the world cup , hang your heads in shame for putting him in this poll
gouldinho View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Oct 2007 at 2:58am
Glen Crowe! 2nd worst player ive ever seen to play for shelbourne (curtis fleming the worst) but crowe wins the award for ireland

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Oct 2007 at 3:23am
terrible pole lads, ridiculous choices. Kilbane? Waddock? Get real. Great injustice done to these players having them included in this!! Angry

Phil Babb, John O'Shea I could agree on!

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Oct 2007 at 3:25am
Cant see why slaven is on this list.never got a chance

greenspur View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Oct 2007 at 3:30am
Why isnt  JOE FCUKING LAPIRA on this !! Jesus H christ!  laughing stock...  hand out the irl jersies. Made a mockery of our country..
 how about a most Overrated/cant be arsed player?

Damien "oops there goes another bit of my body, but thanks for the weeks wages" Duff.
 Stephen "i have to leave spurs, to get injured for 3 yrs" Carr

5-1 to the mighty spurs!!

"we scored 5 and the scum scored 1,do dah do dah..."

wem-be-leeee