21 [67.74%]
9 [29.03%]
1 [3.23%]

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 4:32pm
Originally posted by dudnalkfc10 dudnalkfc10 wrote:

With a population of 119,230
In the same way Dublin has a population of 500k.

But in general, if you are siding with someone in a discussion, that automatically makes them wrong.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 4:33pm

Originally posted by dudnalkfc10 dudnalkfc10 wrote:

With a population of 119,230
In the same way Dublin has a population of 500k.

But in general, if you are siding with someone in a discussion, that automatically makes them wrong.
But Dublin does have a population of 500kConfused

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roverstillidie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 4:43pm

No, the City of Dublin has 500k. The county of Dublin 1.3m.

If you want to limit CCFC's base to an area they aren't even situated in, good for you.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 4:50pm

If you want to limit CCFC's base to an area they aren't even situated in, good for you.
I really want to leave this alone but the stupidity is frightening. CCFC aren't situated in Cork City? Explain this one to me

Nobody is limiting their base to anywhere. I am from 32 miles approximately from the ground. I pulled you up on incorrect factual statement. Instead of altering that statement you proceeded to argue against fact. When that failed you tried too change the whole argument to being about club catchment areas. The city of Dublin has a population of c. 500k. The city of Cork has a population of 120k. What you believe to be city's catchment area as a football club, the metropolitan area, the number of people who live in the county are all completely irrelevant to the statement you have been pulled up on. You are still bullishly arguing black is mauve.

Edited by Clonbhoy - 15 Sep 2014 at 4:52pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 4:54pm
I give upThumbs DownDead

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 4:57pm

I give upThumbs DownDead
I really do apologise for dragging this off topic and I really want to leave it, statements like this make it impossible!! Cork City are now not based in Cork City!LOL I don't know whether to laugh or cry

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 9:54pm

bumpLOL
KingswoodRover View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KingswoodRover Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 10:06pm
jaysus you pair of walleys, youse need to get out and get a life, arguing over the poulations of citiies. how old are the pair of ye ffs.

Edited by KingswoodRover - 15 Sep 2014 at 10:07pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DUBLIN DOC Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 10:10pm
Originally posted by KingswoodRover KingswoodRover wrote:

jaysus you pair of walleys, youse need to get out and get a life, arguing over the poulations of citiies. how old are the pair of ye ffs.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 10:18pm

Originally posted by KingswoodRover KingswoodRover wrote:

I couldn't give a f**k about the size of anything to be perfectly honest, apart from tits, but he pollutes this section with absolute sh*te and never stays to hear the music or admit he was wrong. Any other poster would merely have corrected their original statement but this lad can't. Read through any thread that he involves him. He is an embarrassment to Tallaght Shamrock. 
GoneToShowgies View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GoneToShowgies Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 10:44pm

I hope UCD go down. Everyone hates going there. They are a mickey mouse club. 

Ah give over, how many clubs have Cork have since UCD came into the league. The LOI needs clubs that provide stability and good structure to developing players. They have developed some excellent players over the years. They are what they are but having a pop of the is sad.

They are a mickey mouse club. Cork City at times get four times what they get at home. UCD are crap, they have f**k all fans and will never EVER have a fan base.

So are you just blowing your own trumpet about how many fans ye are getting at the moment.  Sounds more like self-indulgence BS. 

As I said, they are what they are, that's the League we are in. But what they are not is in the media with stories that make the League look crap. Not many clubs can say that.

No, I'm not. The smaller clubs like Sligo and Dundalk have shown that when they start winning the crowds comes out. If UCD were top of the league they'd get 400 at home.

You're completely missing my point. How large a crowd you get has nothing to do with if you are a 'mickey mouse' club.

Which is more mickey mouse? A or B???

A. team that provides stability and good structure to developing players, never has wages issues and gives their players a high level education.

B. team that goes under and reforms time and again and has to plea on local radio for donations to pay for a bus so they can get to a match on time.

Im not trying to single out Cork, most clubs have plenty buried in the back of their wardrobe but having a pop at a well run team (from a Cork fan!!) that's in bad taste imo.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2014 at 7:45am
Right lads, line in the sand. RTID you seriously should learn how to admit you're wrong or made an error in your post which you were afforded the opportunity to do. You know fine well you are waffling for the sake of it.

BACK ON TOPIC.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Clonbhoy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2014 at 2:08pm

Right lads, line in the sand. RTID you seriously should learn how to admit you're wrong or made an error in your post which you were afforded the opportunity to do. You know fine well you are waffling for the sake of it.

BACK ON TOPIC.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 4:53pm
Think thats Athlon'e chance gone, be a spicy last day fixture against us though
nice triangles View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nice triangles Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Sep 2014 at 12:37pm
Wouldn't agree with that...they are 2 points off UCD with 5 games left. UCD couldn't win an argument at the minute. I expect Athlone to pick up at least 4 points in the 5 games which should be enough to get them into the play off spot.
starryplough View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote starryplough Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Sep 2014 at 1:00pm
In an ideal world UCD would go down, but they will manage to scrape by somehow despite not winning a game for an eternity it seems. I'd like to see Athlone stay up, though the signs are if Bray go down that could be the end of the road for them. Longford better not bottle it now at this stage either...
Some Clubs Are Bigger Than Others

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nvidic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2014 at 1:16am
Athlone 4/7, UCD 7/5, Bray 14/1
The Boy Z View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote The Boy Z Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Sep 2014 at 1:39am

Athlone 4/7, UCD 7/5, Bray 14/1

UCD

Sligo Away
Cork Home
Derry Away
Drogheda Home

Athlone

Limerick Away
Dundalk Home
Pats Away
Bray Home

Bray

Derry Home
Rovers Away
Dundalk Home
Athlone Away

With the FAI Cup Semi next weekend it is a great chance for Bray to get safe by beating Derry on Tuesday.

Athlone could easily beat Bray on the last day if Bray have nothing to play for.

7/5 could be a great bet at this stage!
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>