Wedding Venue

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Wedding Venue
    Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 11:41am
I was planning to get married in Ireland but that sh*t weather is putting me off . Anyone recommend good locations in Europe ? I'm thinking that this way people will be going on a holiday but going to a wedding while there . Probably looking at 60-100 guests . Wedding is not for awhile (maybe Sept 2017) . Any suggestions appreciated

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 11:45am

I was planning to get married in Ireland but that sh*t weather is putting me off . Anyone recommend good locations in Europe ? I'm thinking that this way people will be going on a holiday but going to a wedding while there . Probably looking at 60-100 guests . Wedding is not for awhile (maybe Sept 2017) . Any suggestions appreciated
Tbilisi 

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Borussia Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 11:51am
Tbilisi is a great shout !

Outside of that, some friends of mine got married in September 2011 in Ravello on the Amalfi coast in Italy.
One of the most picturesque places I have ever been. Everybody really enjoyed it. 
SByrne24 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SByrne24 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:04pm
My best buddy got married in San Pedro Malaga, best wedding I've ever been at. Married on a beach, we were there for the week. Night of the wedding 50 of us went skinny dipping on the beach Thumbs Up personally thats what i plan to do one day, one of the best weeks of my life.

Edited by SByrne24 - 29 Jul 2015 at 12:05pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote the_walls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:21pm

Tbilisi 

We saw a wedding in Tbilisi last time and everything Clap

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sham157 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:30pm

Tbilisi 

We saw a wedding in Tbilisi last time and everything Clap
LOL great craic chasing them around
Flanno7hi View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Flanno7hi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:33pm
Just booked our wedding for Doolin. f**k the weather I'm delighted to be getting married back in Ireland it'll be a proper piss up. Worked out cheap as f**k with the £ to € at the moment although we've only paid the deposit so far.

We were thinking of getting married in Italy. Outside Naples looks great and it works out much cheaper although we were worried about the language barrier.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote horsebox Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:35pm
I got married in Vegas 3 years ago.

All my mates who got married in Ireland all said they should have done the same, little or no organisation involved and very little cost too.

Fitzinho View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Fitzinho Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 12:56pm
Just back from a wedding near Toulouse, the venue was an entire village that you rent exclusively (I've no idea on price but they wouldn't be a flashy couple, this isn't P. Diddy money) 

It has a kinda main street where all of the accom is, townhouses with 3-4 bedrooms each, a chapel at the top, a pool at the bottom and a few other buildings, all surrounded by a fortified wall

Website is here: http://www.lagarde.org/

It really was an amazing place for a wedding, they put on a pig on a spit thing on the Sunday which was pretty quality too, food was class the whole time.

Edited by Fitzinho - 29 Jul 2015 at 2:04pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lassassinblanc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 1:01pm
Friends got married in Portugal, villamoura region was amazing, they had bbq in villa on Saturday, wedding after same place on Monday was amazing highly recommended

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BigStrongMan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 1:21pm
Was at a wedding 2 weeks ago in La Cala Golf Resort,it's in LA Cala de Mijas
About 15 mins for Fuengirola
Top top spot,and some excellent golf courses on site

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FREEWHEELER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 1:53pm
McG got hooked a few weeks back in Spain and it looked the balls.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 2:21pm
I will give Tbilisi a miss lads , as much as I would want to give ye a day out while we are there for the game I don't think she would be too impressed . I get to go & do what I want whenever I want but for this day she will be having the most input . Old Town Marbella came to mind & someone I was talking to said the Basque region of Spain had some nice venues . Early days yet but I would like a good few options . Cheers for the suggestions , Lagarde.org looks good & Almalfi coast is a good shout too
Stretchryan View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stretchryan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 2:26pm
Was also at a wedding in Vilamoura 2 years back and was savage craic and not silly money either.
spook09 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote spook09 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 2:35pm
Was at my cousins wedding in Lake Bled, Slovenia, absolutely beautiful. Nice food, bit of activities to do and scenery that has to be seen to be believed. Food/Drink cheap.. Top place

Edited by spook09 - 29 Jul 2015 at 2:36pm

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Baldrick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 2:35pm
Originally posted by Flanno7hi Flanno7hi wrote:

Just booked our wedding for Doolin. f**k the weather I'm delighted to be getting married back in Ireland it'll be a proper piss up. Worked out cheap as f**k with the £ to € at the moment although we've only paid the deposit so far.

We were thinking of getting married in Italy. Outside Naples looks great and it works out much cheaper although we were worried about the language barrier.

I am pretty sure no matter where you get married you won't understand your missus :)

Neil

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Green Devil Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 2:51pm
I can see why marrying out foreign appeals to more and more people.

Weddings in Ireland aren't all that intimate for the most part, you're basically inviting a good number of family members who you rarely if ever see or talk too, also "friends" who you hardly see or spend time with.

At least if you get married out foreign, people you want there and who themselves want to attend will be there. Unlike many of people at local weddings who just go for the free food and piss ups.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Butch Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jul 2015 at 2:58pm

I can see why marrying out foreign appeals to more and more people.

Weddings in Ireland aren't all that intimate for the most part, you're basically inviting a good number of family members who you rarely if ever see or talk too, also "friends" who you hardly see or spend time with.

At least if you get married out foreign, people you want there and who themselves want to attend will be there. Unlike many of people at local weddings who just go for the free food and piss ups.

On the money there GD . All we want is 6-10 of my close mates & their plus 1 -  then 6-10 of her mates & their plus 1 & then the rest of our brothers & sisters & their plus 1 . Parents & a couple of cousins - Aunts & Uncles . Fcuk the rest of them . I would much rather a bit of sun , get married & have close friends & families around us & chill out after the wedding with everyone . I wouldnt expect anything from anyone but for them to turn up for the wedding as it would be dear enough getting out there & taking time off work
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 4>