Author |
Topic Search Topic Options
|
greenspur
|
Topic: Under 21 inter. Posted: 29 Sep 2007 at 9:46am |
Anyone going to the Ireland V England u-21 game in Turners Cross on Tue Oct 16 ?
lets get out and support the "boys"
"we need new songs"
fai revamp please
|
 |
|
|
 |
The GerK
|
Posted: 29 Sep 2007 at 9:50am |
Ye I plan on going.
I think Honey Monster and Billy O'Toole may be going as well and maybe Count if his moth lets him.
HM, Billly are yiz tuned in?
|
The Count never won the Young Scientist of the Year award. It still haunts him to this very day, FACT
|
 |
stiofain
|
Posted: 30 Sep 2007 at 7:28am |
I'm considering going to this. I havent booked a flight back for after the Germany game so im thinking of staying on and taking this game in too.
I'll defiently be at the return fixture in England anyway.
|
|
 |
Billy O'Toole
Official forum mess
|
Posted: 30 Sep 2007 at 12:17pm |
Yea should be going alright, just wanna see what the squad is like come Tuesday and see about getting the days off work, might be dodgy but we'll see how it goes
|
|
 |
Honey Monster
|
Posted: 30 Sep 2007 at 1:36pm |
Yeah I should defo be going - hopefully he picks the right squad this week. It would require a half day from work on the tuesday and travel back after the match that night. Count and Ger, I hear Billy is offering lifts...
|
|
 |
The_Yank
|
Posted: 01 Oct 2007 at 2:11pm |
Would love to, but I will be back in Los Angeles at work....
|
 |
Billy O'Toole
Official forum mess
|
Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 12:03pm |
Right lads had booked my flights and all for the game in Cork and got told yesterday evening that I couldnt take the days off....you gotta love havin a job
|
|
 |
The GerK
|
Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 2:13pm |
ya big dope billy
you not going now?
HM, you going?
I was thinking of driving down, think the count is tuned in
|
The Count never won the Young Scientist of the Year award. It still haunts him to this very day, FACT
|
 |
The Count
|
Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 4:26pm |
Stuart Pearce named his squad, few big lads in there. Luke Moore, Agbonlahor and Derbyshire up front, with super Theo playing off them.
Goalkeepers: Ben Alnwick (Luton Town, loan) Joe Hart (Manchester City), Joe Lewis (Morecambe, loan)
Defenders: Martin Cranie (Portsmouth), Craig Gardner (Aston Villa), Billy Jones (Preston North End), Nedum Onuoha (Manchester City), Andrew Taylor (Middlesbrough), Steven Taylor (Newcastle United), David Wheater (Middlesbrough).
Midfielders: Tom Huddlestone (Tottenham Hotspur), Adam Johnson (Watford loan), Michael Johnson (Manchester City), Michael Kightly (Wolves), James Milner (Newcastle United), Fabrice Muamba (Birmingham City), Mark Noble (West Ham United), Andrew Surman (Southampton), Theo Walcott (Arsenal).
Forwards: Gabriel Agbonlahor (Aston Villa), Dexter Blackstock (QPR), Matt Derbyshire (Blackburn Rovers), Cameron Jerome (Birmingham City), Luke Moore (Aston Villa).
|
|
 |
Honey Monster
|
Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 5:25pm |
yeah ger i'm defo headin down, gaffer wont be happy about it but nothin new there  . I'll talk to ye over the weekend about lifts. Die hard is on now - fantastic
|
|
 |
The Count
|
Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 5:48pm |
what time would you have to leave Dublin do you reckon to get down to Cork?
|
|
 |
Honey Monster
|
Posted: 04 Oct 2007 at 6:23pm |
my dad and bro went down to the last one and they left the gaf about 2ish and made it down with a bit of time before kick off but that was a friday so the traffic woulda been worse i reckon. I'll ask the aul fella tomorrow, he's used to travelling around the country a bit
|
|
 |